John J. Spurr, DDS

Dentist

1624 S Drake Rd

Kalamazoo, MI 49006

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
Very good quality
I have always used Dr. John Spurrs and have never had an issue. Just recently visited and same great service.
M
3 weeks ago
Welcoming and Professional
Dr. Spurr works in a gentle, quiet manner and his skills provided me with a thorough and painless experience in the dental chair. The staff treated me, a first-time patient, as though they'd known me for years. I'm happy to have found a welcoming dental office environment.
R
1 month ago
Was very happy with everything
S
1 month ago
Friendly, Comfortable, Fast Care
After years without dental insurance, I was finally able to make my oral health a priority. The staff at Dr. Spurr's office were understanding of the gap in my dental timeline and got me an appointment relatively quickly. I was greeted by friendly faces and an office setting that is less clinically stiff and more relaxed health spa, so you don't feel like you're in a dental chair. My issues and how to fix them were discussed in a non-judgmental way, and after two years of cleanings and fillings, I received a clean bill of dental health, yesterday. If you are looking to switch dentists, or get back in the chair after a long time away, I highly recommend Dr. Spurr and his friendly staff.
A
1 month ago
The staff are very friendly, explained everything they were going to do, and my overall experience was great.
R
2 months ago
First Class Dental Care
Superb and careful dentist with an outstanding staff - always explaining what procedures are being done. Friendly, efficient and a welcoming environment.
A
2 months ago
Professional, efficient service
The office staff are friendly, polite and efficient. The hygienist takes care to be gentle - physically and emotionally.
M
2 months ago
Staff are professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
As in all previous contacts Dr. Spurr was professional explaining every step of what he was doing. He has a very soft voice and gentle manner which I have always appreciated.
A
2 months ago
Professional, thorough, gentle dentistry and friendly staff!
I always appreciate Dr. Spurr and his staff. They are very professional and I always feel that I get the highest quality of care. At the same time, they are friendly and very gentle. I'm often surprised at how little pain or discomfort there is, even in root canals and crowns.
C
2 months ago
Efficient and effective treatment in emergency
The office was able to get me in for a same-day appointment in an emergency and after an efficient evaluation, fit me in the schedule for a procedure within a short time frame. Staff was friendly and informative and I left with a price estimate for the procedure that helps me plan for it financially