John J. Spurr, DDS

Dentist

1624 S Drake Rd

Kalamazoo, MI 49006

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
The best, I would not go anywhere else.
M
3 months ago
Awesome!
The dental assistant Julie, was AWESOME! My almost 3 year old had her first cleaning and the assistant was amazing! My daughter opened up to her and let her do an entire cleaning! We can’t wait to come back!! Kudos to the entire staff! Your professionalism and kindness did not go unnoticed today!
K
3 months ago
Caring Dentist and employees
Ive only been going here a few months but every time i go i get greeted at the front door with a smile and I'm usually in a room within 10min. When i got my cleaning and fillings the Dental hygienist would talk me through the process and when Dr. Spurr did them he would tell me what was happening next, make sure i was okay, and when he gave me the numbing needle he gave a little extra just in case. I didn't even feel the needle and it was amazing. I would recommend This location to everyone. They also have a bunch of tooth paste laying out so you can take samples! Everyone likes free samples! The only downside is sometimes it takes a little bit to get checked out. But during that time who ever is checking you out is always talking to you and makes the time seem shorter than it is. They talk to you about your insurance and how far you are into your deductible and when they schedule your next appointment they give you the price so you can be prepared or make payment options
G
3 months ago
Staff are always professional and friendly.
My appointment began right on time and I was done within an hour.
S
3 months ago
Another great visit!
Over the weekend I lost a filling out of a tooth. Dr. Spur and his staff made accommodations to work me into an appointment and to prepare my tooth for a cap that I have been putting off. Dr. Spur explained the entire procedure as he went along. I had zero pain as Dr. Spur made sure I was comfortable the entire time. On a scale of 1-5 he is definitely a 5 star in my book.
B
3 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
M
3 months ago
Have always received high quality services from all of the staff.
Dr. Spurred mass always taken the time to explain each step of treatment. He explains options for proposed treatments. He always has a gentle presence and treats his staff with respect.
E
3 months ago
High Quality Service
From the minute I walk in the office I feel welcomed and comfortable. Brenda does an excellent job in cleaning my teeth. Appreciate the new methods of checking my dental health. Dr Spurr is an excellent dentist.
A
3 months ago
My family has been going to Dr. Spurr for many years. The service is always exceptional, uncompromised. The office is clean, friendly and the staff cares about you as a patient and a person. The feeling of family is heart warming and the staff knows everyone in my family by name. Dr. Spurr will ask on occasion how my adult children are doing. My daughter lives in NYC and yes when she is in Michigan she still comes to Dr. Spurr because of the exceptional service received. The office has been very accommodative with getting her scheduled. As long as we are living in Kalamazoo and Dr. Spurr is in business, we will be his patients. You must schedule a visit!!!
D
3 months ago
My most recent visit was scheduled for April 9, 2018. The office called me to offer to move this visit to April 2, 2018 which I accepted. It takes me about 5 minutes to drive to this office. I appreciate Dr. Spurr's emphasis on preventive care and am always happy to see the dental hygienist several times a year. Also, the hygienist that cares for me is always the same one so we have developed a nice relationship. I would prefer to make my payment after the service. In my case, at this visit on April 2, 2018, it took longer to check out than at previous visits.