John M. Lane, DMD

Dentist

34 Hughes Rd

Suite A

Madison, AL 35758

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

laneperio.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Getting Started
My experience with Dr. Lane so far has been outstanding. He carefully explained all of my periodontal issues and what the best path to better health would be. He is straightforward but kind in all his explanations. When my dentist sent me for a CT scan, which showed additional issues, Dr. Lane called me in for a follow up rather than waiting until my next appointment. I feel very confident that he is going to be able to vastly improve my condition.
P
2 months ago
Excellent Practice!
Dr. Lane and his staff are in a word ... very competent at what they do :0). I literally will not trust my mouth and health to anyone else. My gum disease has vanished and for a 72 year old with poor dental habits that is saying a lot. If you can get in to see him and the staff, by all means make the effort to do so and you will not be sorry. There may be other competent periodontists out there but why play Russian roulette when you can just make an appointment with John and his friendly staff?
P
2 months ago
Outstanding periodontist and highly efficient and friendly staff
My implant had an infection around it and I lost bone and gum around the implant. Through Dr. Lanes knowledge and skill, I no longer have an infection and have shown gum and bone growth. Dr. Lane is caring, an excellent listener/explainer and makes you feel calm and is not rushing you out the door. The hygienists have all been caring and encouraging. The office staff have always been patient and caring. Dr. Lane sets the tone for his office and all of his staff are on board. Overall an excellent experience from my dental procedure to how I was treated and respected. Your experience here is how you want to be treated and should be treated.
S
4 months ago
They really care and want to help people with teeth and gum issues
Dr Lane and his staff has to be some of the best I have ever had to deal with in the medical community. I'm sure there are not many people who like going to the endodontist, but Dr Lane makes it an appointment you don't mind. He explains everything in understandable terms with clear direction, he does not sugar coat anything, but he always has a solution. In my case, the news was terrible and I was losing my teeth at an alarming rate from periodontal disease, linked to my tobacco habits. Dr Lane told me in no uncertain terms where I was headed without treatment and what my options were. I did quit tobacco, had the laser surgery, and thanks to his plan, a year later my teeth and gums have never been better. I have had a complete turnaround. I would be in dentures now if not for Dr Lane and his caring team who provided so much direction and support! Thank you, Thank you!
R
5 months ago
Quality Professional Service
The staff is top-notch and Dr. Lane is the ultimate professional.
J
6 months ago
Highest Quality Service
Excellent experience with Dr. Lane. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. We are very confident that we are in good hands as we move forward with treatment.
J
9 months ago
Consultation, "Laser," Year of Care , Excellent !
The laser treatment for gums headed for gum disease, sounded much more bearable than the cutting of gums to close areas where gums had pulled away from the teeth. I was surprised that procedure didn't give much discomfort. It was done with local shot( as when a cavity is filled) Afterward I had only 1 pill and a couple Advil. It was a pleasant surprise that it wasn't as bad as I imagined. Dr.John Lane is so very experienced, plus tells patient as he does procedure what he is about to do. I found this very calming. There is no rush, rush, feeling here. He and his staff are very friendly and professional and do excellent work. Kathy is so experienced and comforting and nice . My highest recommendation goes for Dr. Lane and this method. This treatment was very successful on my teeth and gums! Thank You !
S
10 months ago
Consultation visit.
Dr.Lane and his staff were very courteous and professional. Very thorough. They try to make make you comfortable on your visit.
M
10 months ago
Above and Beyond
Great visit. Kathy was very gentle and did a great job for me. I'm very appreciative.
J
1 year ago
Recommend to everyone. Dr. Lane and staff are amazing