John O. Duguid, DDS

Dentist

908 S Main St.

Bel Air, MD 21014

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

southmainstreetdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Professional and caring. Excellent.
Dr. Duiguid is an excellent dentist who explains procedures as he goes. Previously I had a bad experience with a dentist and let my teeth go. now I’m in good hands. I highly recommend him as well as his friendly staff.
S
7 days ago
Another great experience with Dr. Duguid
Dr. Duguid and his team have been taking care of my family’s dental needs for many years. Every visit is great and today was no different. I had, what to me felt like an urgent problem and they graciously squeezed me in and took care of it. The whole team is patient and friendly and Dr. Duguid makes every visit comfortable. Thank you!
J
2 weeks ago
Great dental practice
I’ve been a patient for over 30 years. They are the best!
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
Thanks Janice. We appreciate your kind words.
B
4 weeks ago
Just the BEST. Always a GREAT experience.
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
Thanks Bryan. We try to make your experiences pleasurable.
K
4 weeks ago
Always a Great experience !
What can I say? I’ve never had a bad experience at Dr. Duguids office. The front staff is always so pleasant and energetic. The rest of the staff is always a pleasure too! Best doctor’s office around hands down! I highly recommend them :)
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
Hey Kendal. I'm happy your experiences here have been great. We try to make everyone feel comfortable and try to be like an extended family. Thanks for your kind words.
M
1 month ago
Superior dental services
Dr. Duguid gives new meaniing to painless dentistry. He and his staff are caring professionals who take the tine necessary to listen completely and work hard to solve dental issues in an efficient and cost effective manner. He and all of the folks in his office go out of their ways to make patients feel better and create winning smiles.
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
Thank you Mark. You humble us.
D
1 month ago
Great Service. Pleasant Staff.
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
Thanks Don. I know you travel long and far to get here (ha ha) but it is always a pleasure to see you.
S
1 month ago
Outstanding as usual
This was a very short notice appointment. They graciously squeezed me in and as usual the front staff was very friendly and the Assistant and Dr are always making sure you are comfortable and make you feel at ease. I have been seeing Dr Duguid since the 1980’s.
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
You know Shannon, any time you need us we will always make time for you, and if we don't have a smile when you walk in, we would definitely have a smile when you leave. Thanks for you lovely comment.
T
1 month ago
Very Patient
I have been coming to Dr. Dugid's office for quite some time now and have always left a satisfied patient. The staff is very friendly and patient. Today, my three year old son, was seeing the dentist for the first time so I wasn't sure how he would act. Initially he was scared, but Terri was so patient and understanding that she eventually won him over. I on the other hand was ready to give up, but she assured me that this was normal. After promising him a toothbrush and a toy (maybe two) he was ready to sit in the chair and have his teeth examined. During the examination she sang and played with him. I truly appreciate everyone that works there. Nancee and Cindi always greet you with a smile and are willing to work with you. A big thank you for their understanding today.
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
Thanks Tangia. You never know how a little one is going to react, but your son did great. Let's face it, it's scary for them the first time they are asked to sit in that big chair and open their mouths, but Teri and Brittany know just how to handle our kiddies. Promise them extra toys, sing to them (not my singing though), and you can win them over! A lot of stress on you though. With the other situation sometimes things just happen. I'm glad we were able to help today, and again thanks for your kind words.
T
1 month ago
Don’t mind going to dentist anymore!
Wonderful atmosphere and always a friendly smile from the front desk 2 ladies, to the techs and of course Dr Duguid. I would highly recommend and refer family and friends. Thank you so much for making my visits so relaxing.
Response from John O. Duguid, DDS
I glad we can make your visits relaxing. Cyndi and I look forward to you coming in an catching up with what's going on. Thanks for your recommendation.