John P. Melinski DMD

Dentist

1825 Merrick Road

Merrick, NY 11566

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
Friendly and professional
Dr. John is the only dentist my son has had and we are pleased with his service. He has given my son the attitude that the dentist is not to be dreaded and my son can be an anxious person! We have total confidence in his work and his abilities..our son is going to need braces soon and we trust Dr. Johns recommendation for his future orthodontic work!
T
3 weeks ago
Professional and caring staff
We have been using Dr Melinski for many years. We came from another pediatric dental practice on the North Shore where we live. When Dr Melinski first saw my son for a second opinion thankfully he told us that it was not a tumor my son had on his gum, but a tiny fragment of a baby tooth. He removed it quickly and also filled a cavity. We had been to the other practice a week before where I was told that my son had no cavities. I have taken my 3 children to Dr Melinski ever since. He is extremely knowledgeable, and has a great demeanor. Especially good with children who are anxious or have special needs. His staff is great!
P
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
My two kids (now ages 20 and 15)have been going for years and we are always treated professionally. The staff is warm and helpful. Dr. Melinski is very patient and thorough.
B
2 months ago
Professional and kind.
He was very patient and worked well with my boys considering it was first time. I highly recommend him and staff .
N
3 months ago
Excellent communication, great flexibility and my daughter left smiling
I found Dr. Melinski after I'd changed insurance and kept getting the runaround from quite a few dental practices. It was a great relief to speak with his office staff who were kind, great listeners and helped me better understand how to navigate the process. My daughter actually quite enjoys visiting the dentist, and I knew when we left his office that she'd be asking me incessantly when her next appointment would be. It took all of three hours before she asked. I feel great knowing that she's in great hands with Dr. Melinski and his team.
P
3 months ago
Awesome
Makes my kids smile look amazing!
E
3 months ago
Excellent and easy
From the front office and waiting room to Dr. Melinski, we had excellent care. Dr. Melinski and staff took the time to explain everything to me and my 6yr old daughter calmly. I wish her previous dentists were this kind. No child would be afraid to come back there
K
4 months ago
Takes emergencies Immediately!
Had never been to this office and my 2 year old fell and hit her face on concrete. She cut her gum and moved one of her front teeth. Called in and they said to bring her right over. Saw her pretty quickly and everyone was very nice and patient. She was calm by then but had never been to a dentist and was in quite a bit of pain but somehow she cooperated and Dr, Melinski was able exam her. Will bring all my kids from now on. Happy to have found this practice!
N
4 months ago
Professional and caring!!!
Wonderful and caring dentist and staff. The children feel comfortable and their dental hygiene has improved 100%!!!
E
5 months ago
First visit
I brought my two children (11&4) to see the doctor. The entire staff is very professional and friendly. My daughter was very nervous as this was her time at the dentist. They were so good with her. The assistant showed her all the instruments and explained what they were going to do. They made both of us feel comfortable. Everyone there is so good with kids. It was a great first experience and I am definitely sticking with this doctor