John R. Licking, DDS

Dentist

877 W. Fremont Ave.

Suite C3

Sunnyvale, CA 94087

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjohnlicking.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Best dental practice ever!
Best dental work, of all time!
H
3 weeks ago
Check on chipped cap on tooth #28
Dr Licking was his usual, thorough and professional self as he listened to my concern, checked my mouth, and then reviewed my past Xrays. He calmly and efficiently concluded that I need a cap replaced and we scheduled an appointment for later the same week. Well done as always.
G
1 month ago
Excellent courteous professional service
Continues to provide excellent care each visit. Staff gets to know their patients and always makes you feel comfortable. They work as a cohesive team and have worked together for years. Dr. Licking is the consummate Dentist who is gentle and excellent in every way. After years of practice he still loves his craft and enjoys further training and discussing dentistry. My dental health has never been better because going to the dentist no longer causes anxiety and I make and keep timely appts for cleaning and examinations.
S
1 month ago
High quality, great friendly staff and best service
I highly recommend this office for everybody kids to adults. Just simply put service that made me customer from more than a decade and will remain just for everything I mentioned in title.
V
2 months ago
Professional service
Dr. licking is very concerned about your dental health
G
2 months ago
Always a pleasant visit
Once again I had a most pleasant visit at Dr. Licking's office. Every one of his staff is very friendly and very professional. They are always respectful of my time; I was in and out with no delays. It is a nice break in my work day to visit my dentist. While Dr. Licking was not in yesterday, I was very impressed with Dr. Chung and her professional and caring manner. Five stars to Dr. Licking's office and everyone there.
D
3 months ago
I Got The Gain Without The Pain!
I went in for a crown and to have several fillings replaced. Ever since I can remember my mouth has always been extra sensitive and because of that there's always been built up anxiety as I await the inevitable pain during the dental procedure. I am happy and relieved to say I did not feel one little bit of pain throughout the procedure. However, I probably did leave hand prints as I was gripping the arm rests so tightly waiting for that jolt of electricity which never came. I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Licking and his entire staff. They are always extremely helpful and make the entire process from appointment to procedure a painless experience.
N
3 months ago
Another great experience as usual
I had a temporary crown put in today and it was the same as usual, all the staff were friendly and polite and did their jobs well. The office has a great atmosphere, it's very relaxing in the waiting room and I see the other patients find it relaxing too. The actually dental work is accomplished with a minimum of pain and Dr. Licking does his work in a timely manner and his calm manner inspires me to feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible (considering what I'm there for, lol). Judy is consistently nice, as are the rest of the staff. I really have had no problems in the years I've been going there and I have been going there since I was 12 or 13 and I'm 57 now. There were several years when I lived out-of-town and I had to see another dentist but I felt welcomed when I returned to Dr. Licking. I think highly of everybody in the office and wish Dr. Licking and all the staff the best and I will keep returning!
W
3 months ago
Beginning of a necessary process
I have a friend that is part of Dr. Licking's staff, and recommended my coming. I'd broken a tooth, failure of a very old silver amalgam filling. The work was state-of-the-art, and virtually pain free. The broken tooth required a crown and preparation of the damaged tooth, imaging, creation of the crown, and placement; all was completed in less that 2 hours. I have other work that needs to be completed, and I confident it will all be completed with the same care. The entire staff is professional and friendly. Go with confidence, you won't be disappointed
S
3 months ago
Painless!
I had an appointment with Dr. Licking to have my teeth cleaned. Thanks to Dr. Licking, the procedure went smoothly and painlessly! He certainly has the magic touch!