John R. Licking, DDS

Dentist

877 W. Fremont Ave.

Suite C3

Sunnyvale, CA 94087

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjohnlicking.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 days ago
Prompt, courteous and pain-free
I have been a patient for years, even when Dr.Licking was not a preferred provider on my plan. He and his staff have carefully thought through the patient experience. They make it very easy to get appointment, they greet you when you arrive, the magazines are the latest issue, but you don’t get very long to read them because within five minutes they call you back. The hygienist is friendly and careful. Dr.Licking pops in, looks around your mouth to confirm the hygienists observations. Annie always knows the financial side of things and handles insurance for me. Once I had an issue with a hygienist and they handled it quickly and effectively. I knew I would be heard. Dr.Licking and staff make going to the dentist as enjoyable as a trip to the dentist can be. :)
S
1 week ago
Treatment for inflammation of the gum!
Just had a procedure earlier today to alleviate inflammation of the gum around my implant and I am happy to report that so far, I am doing splendidly. Local anesthesia has almost worn out, thankfully, no post-procedure pain. Kudos to Dr. Licking. He gets 5 out of 5 stars! Only time will tell whether today's procedure has cured my problem completely and permanently or will it resurface at a later date? Stay tuned for additional feedback!
J
2 weeks ago
Fixed my dental emergency!
I had a dental emergency and Dr. Lickings office Squeezed me in and quickly resolved the problem. This is the best dentist and office staff hands down!
S
2 weeks ago
As always, they do great jobs.
It’s always a pleasure getting dental work done in this office.
D
3 weeks ago
Gentle dentist
Dr. Licking will make you feel comfortable and at ease. He does excellent quality work at comparable pricing.
K
4 weeks ago
Dr. Licking is a wonderful dentist. He listens to your concerns and gives helpful feedback. I had 2 amalgams removed and the cavities around them treated. I barely felt any of the injection . He injected only once and it was very adequate for numbing . He listened to my concerns about using epinephrine in the anesthetic; he used an alternative. He has a gentle touch and all went very well. Also your staff is quite wonderful and friendly. What a positive experience. Thank you.
B
1 month ago
Dental Experiende
Had a check up which included cleaning and x rays. Dr. Licking, himself, did the cleaning and Tai did the x rays. This was a good experience as I have been going to Dr. Licking for over 30 years and I have a lot of confidence in his abilities and skills. Tai as well. The visit was over in no time and the verdict was my teeth (old teeth but they were kind enough not to mention that) were looking very good - no cavities or other abnormalities.
C
2 months ago
Great work
My Dentist was kind and gentle and very caring, I am grateful for a good experience there...they are very reliable and compassionate.
G
2 months ago
Excellent state of the art dental care
Dr. Licking always takes the time to explain what the problems are and how he will treat them. His staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and cared for.
F
2 months ago
Big quality service
Excellent services, they are always when you needed. They make feel very confident