John Sutherland DDS

Dentist

3855 Churn Creek Rd.

Redding, CA 96002

Open Today By Appointment

sutherland-dds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 months ago
I loved the new location! Katie at the front desk was very pleasant and introduced herself to me when I came in. I came in for a cleaning and xrays ... the doctor and staff were very thorough and professional. I look forward to my next visit!
S
7 months ago
Cleaning Satisfactory
First time in office with new staff and dentist. Reception said hello. That's it. Just hello. I gave her my name and appointment time. Was ignored until time for cleaning. Perhaps a short class on "Customer Service" is in order Hygenist was polite, thorough and efficient. Can not rate anything else since only a cleaning. Did meet the new dentist briefly. Seems like a decent guy. My test is the numbing shot. That remains to be seen. Could not refer at this time due to not enough experience with this group yet.
L
7 months ago
Excellent service, professional with a personal, caring touch. Thank you.
First experience with Dr Sutherland. Impressed with professional, but personal approach. Knowledgeable and thorough.
K
7 months ago
Phone customer service very lacking!
I would give a higher rating but I found the person I talked to on the phone was short and snippy. Did not go out of their way in any manner to research a request, just answer she already knew. If I was in that position, I would have responded, "let me check", put me on hold just to humor me and come back to say, "I am sorry, I have nothing for "x" amount of time", instead of the rude tone with "I already know". She was not even willing to check. Today she was sickly sweet as if she was putting on an act which made my stomach churn. You are in customer service, you go out of your way for your client and if after you do that you cannot help, you tell them nicely. No, I will not mention her name but she will know who she is. Poor customer service puts a bad taste in my mouth. The whole experience starts with the person in the front. So far that rating is a zero! I was so happy to see Janet was still there for just a little while longer, as well as Danielle and Melissa. I would give them all five stars but have to rate my overall experience! They would go out of their way to always see if they could do what is best for their clients and never act like it was too much bother. They made me want to come to the dentist. They always gave me a great experience even with the couple horrible painful emergencies I had over the years. After 16 years of being with Dr. Mino, I feel the new office could care less about that commitment. I am praying I have no emergency so I do not have to call the office again. If it's hard work to look for future appointments, how could I possibly be seen for an emergency?
W
7 months ago
The office and staff were as professional and pleasant as in the past years I came here.
Excellent!
L
8 months ago
I would have liked to have met Dr. Sutherland (briefly) to welcome him and to introduce myself since this was my first visit since the change. Also, I would have liked the RDS (Stephanie) to have introduced herself when she came in to assist Danielle. Many Thanks and Happy New Year1
L
8 months ago
Service was unbelievable
Dr. John and his staff created a tooth replacement to put in the front of my mouth where is shattered, it actually looks better than the one that was in there I have to complement him and his staff on the professionalism and quality of their work. I will recommend him to everybody that I know for any dental work . Thank you and your staff for the great work that you did. I wish they had more than five stars I would give them a ten if it was possible.
J
9 months ago
Office staff is wonderful! We've only had to come in for cleanings, thankfully. My girls, 6 & 8 yrs old, love it here.
J
9 months ago
Everything was done very well.
I had a couple of fillings today and was surprised when a different gal gave me the Novocaine, and Dr. Sutherland drilled the teeth and then another gal actually filled them. His office works like a well-oiled machine. It was painless and comfortable. Thank you Dr. Sutherland and staff for an almost enjoyable day.
C
9 months ago
Surprised pleasantly
When I saw that the parking lot was nearly full I expected to have to wait a long time but that was not the case. I had my teeth cleaned, x rayed and counciled by the dentist in a very timely and efficient way. Very professional.