John W. Jessen, DDS

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Best restorative dental service in the Seattle area!
Today I had routine cleaning by the hygienist and exploratory exam by Dr. Jessen. The hygenist, Maggie, is the best! Efficient, friendly, and virtually no discomfort. With most hygienists in the past I felt like I was drowning, but she minimized water rinses to allay my concerns. Dr Jessen identified 2 potential problem areas - a chipped molar prone to fracture and an old filling that needs to be replaced. He made notes in my file to schedule preventative work. I believe I am getting the best dental care possible. My entire family goes to Dr. Jessen. We would see no one else.
E
3 weeks ago
I have kept going back for many years
Dr. Jessen and his staff are excellent. Prompt, friendly, they are all skilled at their duties. Pleasant to be around. Dr. Jessen has the know how and experience to be trusted to fix things right. I have always been pleased with my dental improvements. I had a lot of broken, damaged teeth due to some accidents. It has been a long road to getting my mouth fixed bit by bit. My bite is balanced, my contacts good, great looking strong teeth now compared to when he first saw me. Your teeth are so important. Make them a priority!
G
1 month ago
An artist with dental tools instead of brushes
We've worked together for decades and I won't go anywhere else because I trust Dr. Jessen's skill and judgement.
D
2 months ago
A second cleaning
I’m new to this office last year from a recommendation. The staff are thoughtful, caring and professional. I just had my second cleaning and am so impressed. If you’re looking for modern, with all the bells and whistles, this office your will not suit you. If you’re looking for good customer service, you’ve found your new dentist.
D
4 months ago
Great service!
My 4 month cleaning was professionally done with a check up with Dr. Jessen. My family has been going to Dr. Jessen for over 30 years. We have been very pleased with the courtesy, professionalism, and warm atmosphere at his office. My husband has had tricky dental work done here but knows Dr. Jessen is an artist and very exacting in the quality of his work.
J
8 months ago
Attentive staff
Very pleased with everyone in the office. They go the extra mile with information, thoughtful care, and warmth. I actually look forward to going to the dentist!
J
9 months ago
The Artist and the Perfectionist
John (Dr. Jessen) is truly that, he is an artist. "Okay" is not good enough. He truly loves what he does and is a perfectionist, meaning that the quality of his care is nothing less than exceptional. While you may be able to find someone as good as him (although doubtful), the 37 5-star reviews plus mine should give you confidence that you'd find no on better.
G
9 months ago
A true craftsman at work
Dr. Jessen has polished his skills as a top tier family dentist over many years. I drive an hour each way to get to his office, passing numerous other dentists on the way.
B
9 months ago
Art
We can’t all be pieces of art But we can all have pieces of Dr Johns art in our mouths I have a few over 25 years old
K
9 months ago
I have going to Dr John Jessen for 30 years. My previous dentists were not as professional or detailed with the quality of their work. I have referred many people to his office and always have great reports If you need a top dentist I recommend his services. His staff is very helpful also.