John W. Jessen, DDS

Dentist

Seattle, WA

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
reopening the office
I was very impressed with all the care shown to reopen the office with attention to detail to keep everyone virus free. All the staff are warm, kind and thoughtful. I look forward to going to the dentist. That has never happened at any other office!
A
3 months ago
The best
My children and I have been seeing Dr Jessen for over twenty years. He is the best, careful, caring, up to date, an excellent craftsman. My kids no longer live locally, but make appointments when they come home. The staff is fabulous too--they treat you like beloved family.
D
3 months ago
Outstanding service
High quality service by Dr. Jessen and Kim. Explained all steps of the process. Gentle and caring of my needs. Highly recommend this dentist.
J
3 months ago
What's to say ....
Obviously, 47 (now 48) 5-star reviews gives a pretty good indication of Dr. Jessen and staff's work. He is more than an excellent dentist. He is an artist and a perfectionist, two great qualities when it comes to having someone work on your teeth. We've been going over 30 years and will until John retires or I die.
S
3 months ago
Speedy broken tooth repair
I chipped a tooth last night, contacted Dr. Jessen’s office this morning, tooth repaired expertly @ 3:00. Dr J is a artist, he takes great pride in his work and does a superb job. He has been my dentist for almost 40 years. He is as good as it gets.
J
8 months ago
Always the best!!
30 years later still seeing Dr Jessen. What else can one say? Outstanding staff who cares.
J
8 months ago
Very friendly and professional
Dr. Jessen knows what he is doing, and he is doing it with pleasure, not for money. It’s a small family where you always feel like a part of it as soon as you walk in. Love this place and will never go anywhere else until they exist.
S
10 months ago
Best restorative dental service in the Seattle area!
Today I had routine cleaning by the hygienist and exploratory exam by Dr. Jessen. The hygenist, Maggie, is the best! Efficient, friendly, and virtually no discomfort. With most hygienists in the past I felt like I was drowning, but she minimized water rinses to allay my concerns. Dr Jessen identified 2 potential problem areas - a chipped molar prone to fracture and an old filling that needs to be replaced. He made notes in my file to schedule preventative work. I believe I am getting the best dental care possible. My entire family goes to Dr. Jessen. We would see no one else.
E
10 months ago
I have kept going back for many years
Dr. Jessen and his staff are excellent. Prompt, friendly, they are all skilled at their duties. Pleasant to be around. Dr. Jessen has the know how and experience to be trusted to fix things right. I have always been pleased with my dental improvements. I had a lot of broken, damaged teeth due to some accidents. It has been a long road to getting my mouth fixed bit by bit. My bite is balanced, my contacts good, great looking strong teeth now compared to when he first saw me. Your teeth are so important. Make them a priority!
G
11 months ago
An artist with dental tools instead of brushes
We've worked together for decades and I won't go anywhere else because I trust Dr. Jessen's skill and judgement.