Johns AC Inc

HVAC Contractor

4750 SW 103rd Street Rd

Ocala, FL 34476

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Very good service
John's AC gave us a very good deal when we need to have our furnace and air conditioning replaced. They were very prompt and continue to give good service. Thank you
B
2 days ago
Prompt and professional.
S
1 month ago
High quality of service, very personable. Always there when we need them. Love this company!
R
1 month ago
I found them very professional and willing to answer all my many questions. They were prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable.
C
1 month ago
Fast Professional Service
Very professional, friendly, courteous and quick install. They finished faster than promised, came back to follow up and make sure everything was finished and working as required. A friendly crew who made suggestions, prior to and during installation, on how to get better service from the unit. I believe they went beyond what many others would have done. We had several quotes from A/C companies, theirs was the best all round for price and what was provided.
R
1 month ago
Fast service and better price
My HVAC went out on a Sunday afternoon, and I went on home advisor.com and saw that John's had a great reputation. I called and left a message, but they called me right back. John Junior came early the next morning and checked my unit. It was 13 years old and was leaking Freon in several places. He quoted me a price for a bigger unit, and was $3000 less they own the company that had been servicing me. They came the next day and installed it. It has worked perfectly and they have come to check it after 6 months. They will come back after one year and make sure everything is proper and clean the filter. I love the service and I love the price. I highly recommend this company.
A
1 month ago
Great Quality and Service
I moved to Ocala Fl in 2014. I purchased a house that needed a brand new A/C -heating system. I received a lot of quotes and I picked Johns AC Inc. Not The highest not the cheapest. I liked how he explained the different systems to me, He gave me a time he would start and a time he would finished. True to his word. He came with his sons and installed and completed the job as promised.They were very professional and clean ,not a mess for me to pick up. They explained to me what my part would be changing filters,Clorox the line once in awhile was a good idea. I'm nice and cool no problems. I-use Johns for yearly maintenance as well .They are a great family own and run company. Always on time always tell you the truth and their prices are right on the mark. I am so happy I use them . It was hard to find good company's here in Ocala when I was renovating my home, Made me nuts. John and his family company are keeper for me. I highly recommend Them.
D
2 months ago
Phenomenal Job
Definitely one of the best A/C companies I have ever worked with. They listened to what I wanted and made it happen.They offer great services and do a phenomenal job. I would recommend them!
R
7 months ago
Great company
My 12 year old HVAC system stopped working and I called John's AC and they came out right away. John gave me an estimate to replace the system, which I thought was low compared to another estimate I received, so I had them install a new one. They were there the next day and the installation was done. I could not be happier with this company. They even filled out paperwork for me to get a rebate back from the gas company. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs HVAC service or a new install.
R
9 months ago
Quick reply, great work at fair prices
Quick reply, great work at fair prices. My air conditioning started blowing warm air a couple of weeks ago, so I checked and changed the filter, then waited a couple of hours and turned it back on. It worked fine again. A week later the same thing happened on a Sunday. I went on Home Advisor and saw that they had 89 reviews with an average of 4.8 out of five. I notified Home Advisor that I would like to talk to them. 10 minutes later a representative of their company called and I made an appointment for the next morning. Jonathan came by and checked out my system, which was 12 years old, and found several Freon leaks. He recommended changing the whole system instead of trying to replace a couple of things, which would leave the rest susceptible to failure. He gave me a great price which I accepted, and scheduled it for the next day. The installers were on time and they removed my old system and installed a new system with a higher SEER rating than my old one. Their office also completed all the paperwork I needed to submit a request for a $500.00 rebate from the gas co. They submitted all the paperwork and registered the 10 year warranty and also helped me schedule the County Inspector to come and check the installation. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs HVAC service or installation. Oh yeah, part of their service is to come out to service the unit twice, for free, after six months and one year.