Johns Auto Center

Auto Repair Shop

2501 N 50th St

Fort Smith, AR 72904

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

autoshopfortsmith.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
Great service, went above and beyond!
I had a very vague request of what I needed done to my truck when I dropped it off and they took care of all that I needed and then some. I really appreciate all the hard work by everyone and the advice that potentially saved me money and prevented me from having them do work that I did not necessarily need done.
N
3 weeks ago
Explained everything
I have a '98 Ford Taurus that I'm having to use in a bind and it had no AC in the middle of summer. I called them and they told me when making the appointment how much the diagnostic would cost. I took it to them the next day and after looking at the system called to tell me exactly what they'd done and what the next steps were. I knew the price and what the two results might be from taking this action. Extremely informative!
N
3 weeks ago
Top notch service, very professional & very customer friendly..!!
This was my first experience with this shop but if I need any work done to any vehicles, this is my choice of shops. I was given an estimate to determine the problem I was experiencing with my van, I was called later in the day to tell me the problem & approximate cost of repairs, within a couple of hours, another call that the van was ready. The total cost of repairs was less than what I was originally quoted. A breath of fresh air to find a shop where the customer really is the main concern. Well done & appreciate all there..
J
4 weeks ago
Thank you for lining me out for present and future service. I appreciate honesty and kindness.
S
1 month ago
Great service, excellent communication, competitive pricing!
Had a blend door actuator installed-very labor intensive job. Johns was competitive on pricing. Also had an oil change and a tire rotation. Ran into an issue of lug bolt studs stripping out (older car). They went above & beyond trying to get them out. Even did extra labor I wasn't charged for!
C
1 month ago
Hybrid Battery
Very professional and transparent. I had my prius hybrid battery go out and they had a contact for me that does recondition ones at much cheaper than a brand new one, that also comes with a 6 month warranty. They were able to get it in and out very quickly.
S
2 months ago
After having my tires rotated by another machenic I was told I needed to have a $450.00 wheel baring on my right front wheel because of a loud road noise. A firend suggested I go to Johns Auto Center @ No 50th & Kelly Highway for a second opinion, Glad I did my wheel baring was fine, I needed new tires because the right front tire was defective. Thanks to John Auto Center for being honest and correctly diagnosing the true problem!!! I truly appreciate that...I would highly recommend John's, the staff was great, professional and friendly! I'll be sure an tell all my friends and family go to John's Auto Center! Thanks again guys!!
K
2 months ago
Oil change
Service was started quickly after arriving at the shop. A floor cover was used to protect the car mat. The oil change was completed in a 30 minutes time and they had me on my way in no time. Staff was very friendly.
R
2 months ago
Professional and friendly.
The staff was great, professional and friendly.
D
2 months ago
Great service!
I just went in to see if anyone had time to check out a noise under my hood. They were very busy and I expected to have to make an appointment. That was not the case! Not only did they diagnose my problem immediately, they also squeezed me right in to fix it, and it didn't cost an arm and a leg!! I will ONLY go to John's Auto Center from now on!! Thanks guys!!