Johnston Dental Care LLC

Dentist

306 Reynolds Dr., Suite 1

Ruston, LA 71270

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Prompt, friendly and gentle cleaning.
B
5 days ago
Always the best attention and service
Erica always makes the visit comfortable and her attention to detail is appreciated. Dr. Johnston is always a part of the visit. Both are real Pros
M
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
My experience was great--as always. I was a little concerned about a particular tooth that might be about to give me trouble and after talking with both the hygienist and Dr. Johnston, I came away feeling like I had been truly taken care of. The hygienist--Anna--was very compassionate and very professional. She treated me excellently. But I have come to expect that at Dr. Johnston's dental care center. From the time I walked into the waiting area until I left I was treated with the utmost care and concern. I would recommend Dr. Johnston and his entire staff to everyone I know.
K
2 weeks ago
Top of the line dental care
Warm and inviting environment. Prompt friendly service and always professional. Courteous and helpful office staff. Shout out to my new hygienist, Anna, you were super! And always ...thanks to Dr Lamar who always has a special way to make you feel good about being in the dental chair!! :) Wouldnt go anywhere else.
P
3 weeks ago
I always have a great experience at Johnston's. Everyone is always nice and polite and very caring. Thanks for all you do in making my visit pleasant.
M
1 month ago
Tooth Extraction
I have had very few teeth removed by a dentist. Although the last thee (all in my adult years) have been done at Johnston Dental. Although I remember all three, the last one was probably the easiest one I have had pulled. thanks Dr. Lamar and Staff for making this ordeal something that I truly can't complain about. Y'all are the best! BTW, other than a little discomfort yesterday, ibuprofen easily took care of it. No problems whatsoever.
J
1 month ago
Professional, personal and overall good experience
My first time to meet Dr McMahan, but long time patient of clinic. I was very impressed. She was quick, painless and very professional. Thanks for working me in in my time of need. And the staff were as friendly and efficient as always.
B
1 month ago
Service and Care
I have extreme anxiety around going to the dentist. Because of my financial situation, it had been years since I had been able to go to the dentist. Even something as simple as getting my teeth cleaned is difficult for me. Heather McCarthy was my hygenist and she was fabulous. I never felt any ridicule or shame for the condition of my mouth; she was calming and efficient. Dr. J was encouraging and supportive; he made me feel confident about moving forward with my care. All around, a good experience.
E
1 month ago
Friendly, Professional and High Quality of Service !!
I have been coming to Dr Lamar since we moved here in 1995 and it has always been a pleasant experience !! If you are looking for friendly, professional service with people who care, I strongly recommend Johnston Dental Clinic :))
R
1 month ago
Amazing!
Dr. Johnston and his staff are truly amazing! They take excellent care of me and my family and I wouldn't want to go anywhere else! They are always very friendly, courteous and professional and really put you at ease. We've had several procedures over the past few years, as well as the usual cleanings, and never had any problems with their work. I chipped a front tooth late one afternoon and they were able to get me in the next morning. The repair was perfect and painless!! They are quite accommodating for any appointment needs and there is minimal to no wait time once you're there. I highly recommend Johnston Dental Care!!