Jolly Plumbing

Plumber

Keller, TX

Closed Today Closed

kellerplumbingcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Shawn was ontime and on the mark!
We bought a house that had a problem with the drains all backing up and the toilets not flushing well. We chose Jolly Plumbing and are very glad we did! Shawn snaked the drains and then to be sure, and after asking, he ran a camera down our drains. We could not be happier. Price was good. They are the plumbers we will call for possible any future problems!
M
10 months ago
A Cost Concern
I called Jolly Plumbing to come out to look at a leaking toilet and to to replace a leaking vale at the base of the toilet. The plumber replaced the vale, was at my home for one hour and charged $170.00. Because he did not have a flapper in his truck to install in the toilet bowl, it would require a second trip, scheduled for the next day. He then provided me a quote of $133.00 to do this work. Because I wanted my toilet fixed, I paid the $133.00 to have the flapper installed. After thinking about what I believe were excessive charges, I emailed Jolly Plumbing and cancelled the next day service call that would have installed the flapper. Jolly immediately issued a refund in the amount of $133.00. Before repairing the vale on the initial call, the plumber provided me with two estimates relating to replacing my toilet. The first estimate was based on replacing the toilet supplied by Jolly Plumbing would have been $700.00. The second estimate was based on me providing the toilet, and having Jolly install it. The installation cost was $300.00. Although I am not a plumber, I found both estimates to have been excessive. After doing some research, I concluded both quotes were excessively expensive. After making a decision to have the toilet replaced, I was able to purchase a toilet and had it installed substantially less than either quotes that I received from Jolly Plumbing. Again, not being familiar with plumbing rates I also thought the $170.00 charge was excessive for replacing a valve in far less than one hour.
C
2 years ago
Great service
Mike and Clayton came out in a timely manner and fixed our slow filling toilet in less than 10 minutes. Would highly recommend them to anyone who needs plumbing services.
R
2 years ago
Honesty with professionalism
Damian, the pump truck operator for Jolly Plumbing came to our property to pump our septic tank. When he arrived and looked down into the tank, he said we could go another 2-3 years before it needs pumping. We appreciate Damian's honesty saving us a pumping charge. Damian told us to keep doing what we're doing because the tank was operating the way it is designed to. From now on, it's going to be only Jolly Plumbing that services our septic system.
W
3 years ago
Amazing work and service
I cannot say enough about Jolly Plumbing. Chester, Hunter, Erin and the rest of the staff are top notch. After having a two consecutive plumbers no show me when a major plumbing back up was attempting to destroy my downstairs, Chester Jolly came to the rescue. I spoke with him at 6:15 on Monday evening (Feb. 19) and by 6:40 he was at my home and began work. He brought in Hunter later to help him in the rain, as well. They diagnosed the problem under my house and in our downstairs restroom. While it has not been the easiest thing to have fixed, thanks to weather - it has rained everyday since this happened - Jolly Plumbing has been amazing. I will never use another plumber while living in this area. They have a 100% customer for life and referrer, and I appreciate what they've done to get our home back in order after this plumbing disaster. Thank you!
S
3 years ago
Great service
Jolly Plumbing is a great and reliable company. I was in Ace Hardware and I met Chester with Jolly. He said he was swamped but he would fit me in. My faucet was running water and it was going to freeze. He still came late even after his last job. I am most grateful and very happy with the work and the great service. I would highly recommend them to all my friends.
L
3 years ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Courteous
We had an awful odor in our house for months, no one could find the source. Jolly Plumbing came out, found it and had it fixed within a day. We were very impressed at how well equipped the vans are with the most up to date technology, very sophisticated equipment. The owner and employees are professional and very knowledgeable. In future, we know who to call first...Jolly Plumbing. Thank you guys!
K
3 years ago
Middle of the night and an upstairs hot water heater leaking
Middle of the night and our upstairs hot water heater leaking woke us up from a dead sleep! Jolly Plumbing to the rescue! I called and scheduled a service visit with Jolly Plumbing early morning and by the end of the day Chester Jolly and his son made it a point to check on my problem before they called it a day. Outstanding customer service at a fair cost is most important and Jolly Plumbing delivers! Courteous, friendly, and honest. You can bet that I will call Jolly Plumbing for any future plumbing needs and I would definitely recommend Jolly Plumbing to family & friends. Well done Jolly Plumbing. Kyle Southlake TX
D
4 years ago
AWESOME WORK, good price
Chester Jolly came out to my house and helped with an issue I had with our main drain. He was abke to identify a broken pipe using his camera and resolved our issue. I thought his assessmenr was wrong at firsg but his experience cane through once he got to main pipe and showed me the breakage / leak. I dare not doubt him again and highly recommend his company to the Keller area.
D
4 years ago
The Highest Quality Service in Texas!!
Jolly Plumbing is by far, the best experience we have ever encountered. The highest detail to service and commitment. Thanks Chester for all of your beyond the act of duty work ethic!!