Jonathan Freed, DDS

Dentist

315 Madison Ave.

Suite 509

New York, NY 10017

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

madisonavedentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Excellent care
Thank you Dr. Freed and your staff for always providing caring, smart and thorough service, and for explaining each process and procedure in great detail. Anyone reading this who is considering a dental care provider, your search can stop here.
I
3 months ago
Excellent Service
Great experience with all the staff. Excellent bedside manner, Dr. Freed is very thorough and thoughtful in explaining every step of the procedure.
D
4 months ago
Comfortable & Relaxed Environment
A very comfortable and relaxed environment as you enter the door, and you are greeted by the friendly receptionist. As you sit in the chair to be attended by Dr. Freed, he immediately wants to know how you are and if there are any issues with your mouth. He is gentle and takes his time and wants to ensure that you are always comfortable by asking, "are you okay?" He's a professional; he's very courteous, and I will recommend him every time.
L
5 months ago
Waived fee while I'm unemployed.
Dr. Freed waived the fee for a cleaning while I'm unemployed and with limited health insurance. Keeping my teeth healthy is his priority and that's commendable! Thank you so much! Plus he has only taken over for Dr. Schortz a few years ago and is so adept at handling my teeth already. Thanks so much! ☺
L
5 months ago
wonderful dentist
Dr. Freed took over my dentist's practice and I was uncertain that he could live up to the excellent treatment my teeth and I had been getting for more than 20 years. Not only did he live up to the standard of care i was getting, but surpassed my expectations. He is knowledgeable, gentle, reassuring and more than competent. I would, and have, recommended him to anyone who is looking for an excellent dentist, with good taste and great skills.
J
6 months ago
Recommend without hesitation
Dr Freed is a skilled dentist. He explains every step of the procecure so there will be no surprizes.. He is a good listener and very caring and gentle person. I highly recommend him.
D
6 months ago
Dr Freed is up to date on technology. I hate pain and he is amazing. A great doctor!
G
6 months ago
Dr. Freed, excellent
Truly excellent. Dr. Freed work over last few years (some serious) has been of impeccable quality, every time. His explanations and answers to questions are patient, detailed, and truly helpful, safe to rely on if a decision making is involved. There is absolutely no marketing or pushing of any sort, he genuinely cares about the results and patient's well being, very clearly above all else. Staff is very competent, friendly, and polite. Highly recommend.
C
6 months ago
Excellent quality care and service
I "inherited' Dr. Freed after he took over the practice of Dr. Schortz, the dentist I had trusted for most of my adult life. So I was understandably cautious, despite Dr. Schortz's glowing endorsement--who feels like getting a new dentist, let alone, as in my case, after I had just been through a major health crisis? All I wanted was "comfortable and familiar." But Dr. Freed not only surpassed my expectations as a practitioner, he is just such a kind and caring doctor--giving me a break during procedures, making sure I was at ease....I almost fell over when he called me at home after a visit, just to see how I was doing. (Plus his advice was spot on--and used natural remedies, which scored major points in my book!) My recommendation is unequivocal; and the small office atmosphere is just what is needed in today's stress-filled world.
S
7 months ago
Gentle Dentist, Great Staff
I had my 6month cleaning today and Dr. Freed was accommodating, every step of the way. I appreciate Dr. Freed taking the time to explain each procedure. I was in/out in 45min. Would definitely recommend.