Jonathan Weizel Architect

Architect

36 Janesville Rd

Thornhill, ON L4J 6Z9

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

torontoonarchitects.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
Excellent Service as well as always ahead of schedule.
Our experience with Johnathon has been from the start to finish of a project excellent wether it is attending a meeting,a phone call, email his promptness as well as working and collaborating with others is exceptional.
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
Antoniette, thank you for your review. I look forward to the successful completion of all of the projects that we are working on together.
N
2 years ago
The service has been responsible and personolized
We were always able to count on Jonathan Weizel for service when it was most needed. When In a crunch the work was done promptly and without grumbling.
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
Nic, thank you for your review. The Don Hillock Drive industrial building in Aurora is nearing completion. Nice work finishing the project given the harsh winter and rainy spring conditions.
J
2 years ago
HIgh Quality and Professional
Jonathan is a reliable Architect. Jonathan is approachable, knowledgeable and knows design and materials extremely well. Jonathan is one of the few architects in Ontario that knows construction/design of a 4 storey wood frame condo building We have worked with Jonathan for a number of years and gladly recommend him for future projects.
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
Josephine, thank you for your positive review. I look forward to the successful completion of the Glengrove on The Park project.
A
2 years ago
we liked the building at Bayport, Midland especially the layout, and would love to see the finished product. Sadly we,re still fighting for our $ 10.000.-- return.
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
Anton & Lilo, Thank you for your comments. The Midland building has been sold and hopefully I will be retained to help complete the project. I will keep you informed.
A
2 years ago
Best Architect
I have worked with Jonathan for over 20 years...he designed and reviewed construction of my kitchen addition...he designed and reviewed construction of my cottage addition and reconstruction….he designed and reviewed construction of my office building....he designed and assisted in the rezoning of a client's property to change a strip plaza into a 21 storey residential/commercial condominium development. Small to large, simple to complex, Jonathan understands it all. He has been a good working “partner” in each project I have undertaken with him. I have no hesitation in referring him to others and continue to do so on a regular basis.
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
Alan, thank you for your kind words. Hopefully we can partner on several other projects.
P
2 years ago
Jonathan Weizel Architect. Profecional, Knowledgeable & Perceptive
We have worked with Mr. Weizel on several commercial and residential project and found his work to be very efficient. We continue to use Jonathan for all and any Architect and/or Consulting needs in our commercial and residential mortgage financing projects. Paul Redley Vice President Genesis Mortgage Capital Inc.
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
Paul, thank you for your comments. I am always available to assist you on any of your projects.
J
2 years ago
Professional and timely
Drawing design was joint, and Jonathon contributed with practical and cost effective information. I had Issues with next door neighbor. Jonathon assisted me with the follow up legal battle with the Town, which we won. His inspections and instructions during construction were important in order for me to pass inspection. Finally his pricing was very competitive. I would highly reccomend him.
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
John, thank you for your review and good luck with the operation of the expanded residence.
L
2 years ago
sequel inn creemore & catering inc.
I am not sure what we would have done without Jonathan over the years, we have contracted his services for our last three projects. No matter how big or small our projects have been Jonathan and his team have always been able to come up with ideas, and has contributed greatly to the design process. All of our projects have been a success as a result of correct use of space, design and bringing the project to conclusion. As we embark on a new project I trust we will be calling on Jonathan to help us. A true professional!
Response from Jonathan Weizel Architect
Lisa, thank you for your review. Continued success with Sequel Inn Creemore & Catering and I look forward to our next project together.