Joplin Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

5227 South Main St

Suite D

Joplin, MO 64804

Open Today By Appointment

joplinpediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 days ago
Caters to littles
First they scheduled us in as soon as possible to see my daughter for tooth pain, even calling us back saying they could squeeze us in that same day. The whole office creates a stress free environment for nervous patients. We played Wii while we waited. I feel comfortable bringing little sis to appointments as she likes to play with the trains and watch the movie that plays in the waiting room. Every detail seems really thought out, on top of great customer service and professionalism.
S
5 days ago
Professional & Personable
From the moment we came in, our little guy was at ease. He played on the wii in the waiting room so he never felt like he was in a doctor’s office. Then, when they took him back for a shot, he was given an iPad with games while we were briefed on what to expect. The procedure was quick and now our little guy’s teeth are all fixed up!
L
1 month ago
Dental check up for my three year old
We had such a great time! The staff was so sweet and gentle with our 3 yr old, 10 & 8 yr old. They were not afraid at all! Our three yr old loved watching tv while they cleaned her teeth! The X-ray was quick and painless! Dr. Wilson was very knowledgeable and took time with us. Very kind and so good with our kiddos! The train out front was the neatest thing Ive seen in a while and my kids loved getting coins for a prize as they left. They already want to come back again!
C
1 month ago
A great experience
Efficient, on time, friendly, very accommodating to parents, good interactions with my kids, was kind enough to fax a report to the school after the appointment to verify an excused absence, A well operated clinic, would recommend it to all families.
J
1 month ago
Toddler’s first dentist experience
Couldn’t have asked for a better experience for my toddler’s first trip to the dentist! Everyone was so great with him and were so good about explaining what they were doing that he didn’t even get scared or upset. Great job! Thank you!
D
1 month ago
Best Pediatric Dentist Ever
Dr Wilson has been our Pediatric Dentist for quite a few years. Anyone who asks me who I recommend for a pediatric dentist I always say Dr Wilson. Kudos to him and his staff.
S
2 months ago
High Quality Care
Everyone was very nice and professional. I didn’t leave there without knowing exactly what every detail was. Made my almost 8 year old boy not mind going to the dentist.
S
2 months ago
Great Service, Professional
Today my almost 4 year old finally let them brush his teeth and take xrays. They were so great with him, comforting, and kept telling him what a great job he was doing. They are always so calm with the kids and today got to do both the 6yr old and 4yr old at the same time. They never push for the kids to do anything they are uncomfortable with. And of course, parents are encouraged to stay with them which also helps. The toy at the end is an added bonus. I would recommend Joplin Pediatric Dentistry a hundred times over. My daughter actually looks forward to coming to her appointments!
J
2 months ago
Excellent treatment
Our son doesn’t hesitate to go see Dr. Wilson! He always has a great experience and as Mom, I’m always comfortable and reassured by Dr. Wilson and his staff. I was pleasantly surprised by a less expensive/alternative treatment provided at this visit. I especially appreciated saving money and saving the stress of a filling for my son.
J
2 months ago
2 Happy Kids
I remember being terrified of the dentist as a child. I had taken my 2 young children elsewhere before thankfully find this wonderful facility! This was their second visit and they woke up ready to go. They have a great time playing Wii, watching movies, and following the train around the top of the waiting room. They actually LOVE going to the dentist now. The X-ray process was always their least favorite however here it’s a breeze. They hop right up in the chair and watch their movies while having top notch care provided. The hygienist really took time with each of them and their teeth looked beautiful! Dr. Wilson is so nice and caring, very approachable. Our appointment was a 1:00 and we were completely finished with tokens in hand for a special prize in 45 minutes. That’s for both a 5 and a 9 year old. We did not feel rushed at all. The system is just very organized I can’t say enough great things about Joplin Pediatric Dentistry! Staying healthy doesn’t have to be scary. We’ll be back every 6 months!