Joseph J. Milavec, D.M.D., M.P.H.

Dentist

400 Commonwealth Ave.

Suite 104 D

Boston, MA 02215

Open Today By Appointment

josephmilavecdmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
I have been going to Dr. Milavec for years. Not only is his work excellent, he will also always go that extra mile if he needs to. I have also had a few emergency’s, and Dr. will always find time within his busy schedule to take care of me. I highly recommend him.
P
4 months ago
Patient centric dental practice.
I have been a patient of Dr. Milavec’s for six years. He is a well credentialed Dentist and an excellent dental problem solver. Dr. Milavec’s work is accurate and efficient. The two hygienists, Sally and Lauren, are both professional and thorough in their work. The office is up to date, clean and welcoming. I have recommended Dr. Milavec’s dental practice to friends and I will continue to do so.
B
5 months ago
Excellent!!!
I've been a patient of Dr. Milavec's for over 20 years. I drive 45 miles one way to see him, and it's worth it. Sally is my hygienist and she's wonderful. If I could upload a pic of my smile I would. The administrative staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating with scheduling. 5 stars! Top notch care you can trust!
L
6 months ago
Professional and Welcoming
This was my first visit as I live out of state. Very comforting vibe in the office and patient room. I would recommend this team to anyone looking for a friendly and professional staff from start to finish!
F
7 months ago
Highest Professional Service
Dr. Milavec has provided me with excellent dental care and preventive maintenance guidance. He has been always very thoughtful in his approach to each individual family member plus has always available for the unexpected emergency. The quality of care I feel is second to none and I would never hesitate to recommend his abilities to others. He has set the bar high and I travel some 40 minutes to his office rather than to stay locally in my own town.In addition, his staff of Jen, Lauren, Sally and Julia carry his enthusiasm and provide services exactly the same.
M
8 months ago
Wonderful dentist...
Dr. Milavec and the practice staff are exceptional... Dr. Milavec has been my dentist for almost 17 years. He uses state-of-the art tools to ensure patient comfort, quality dental care and a pleasant customer experience. Very friendly, welcoming and comfortable environment. Takes great care of his patients. You'll love him...
L
9 months ago
Oustanding dentist and entire office
Dr. Milavec just made me a new night mouth guard for me and insisted on it fitting my teeth perfectly. He adjusted it a few times and it fit pretty well. I said it is ok I can live with it and he said no, it has to be perfect. I can not tell you much I love my new mouth guard. It just slides into my mouth. I have been with him ever since he began his practice and would never consider any other dentist even though it is a distance for me to go his office. I sat in his office once in the waiting room and spoke to a couple that traveled all the way from Maine because of his outstanding care. He is a thorough, brilliant, caring and compassionate dentist and really knows what he is doing. If anyone can save a tooth it is Dr. Milavec. Jennifer has undying patience with me also, rescheduling appointments often . Lauren cleans my teeth beautifully. I have already sent 3 friends to he office and would highly recommend him. He is simply awesome. He has a state of the art dental practice.There are no Super Dentists - but there are SUPER Dentists.
L
9 months ago
This dentist took his time with me made sure my mouth guard fits perfectly. It wasn't perfect at first and I siait is Ok and he said no it has to be perfect. The dental hygienist is so unbelievable too. I would never along with my best friend who books apoointments there too-we go toge Gabrielle Matukas and Linda Fountas . We both will be with this practice until it goes out of business. Simply the BEST !!!!
Dr. Milavec no words to describe the outstanding dentist he is. He can solve any problem and if anyone can save a tooth it is him !!!!!
B
9 months ago
6 stars!
My husband and I have been Dr. Milavec's patients since he was in dental school. We trust Dr. Milavec to take excellent care of our dental needs, as he always has. His entire staff is 100% wonderful, and professional! I've resisted giving him a review, as I want to be able to get an appointment this century, without added competition from new patients! However, he is a fantastic dentist, and he deserves a fantastic review. Thanks Dr. Milavec and staff, you are the best!
R
9 months ago
I love them!
I can't say enough about everyone at this practice! Dr. Milavec and Lauren deliver the highest quality care in every way. They are not only extremely professional, they take the time to get to know you and they explain every that they are doing, why they're doing it, and why, if warranted, they are not doing it the cheaper, easier way that someone else may have recommended. Jennifer is always very welcoming and also works with me to accommodate my individual needs and requests with regard to payments and insurance questions. He is always up do date on the newest procedures and technologies. the office is clean and comfortable. He even massage dentist chairs! I've been going to Dr. Milavec for almost 20 years now and I have 100% confidence in him.