Joshua Cardwell, DDS

Dentist

934 Punahou St

Honolulu, HI 96826

Open Today By Appointment

jcardwelldds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
professional and friendly
I had Johnette who was very friendly and informative about the procedure I was about to have and she even suggested I listen to my music while I had the fillings put in, which was nice considering i was about to have my mouth drilled into for the next hour. Her and dr. cardwell were very efficient.
S
2 weeks ago
Fast, professional and pleasant
Dr. Cardwell has been a very good dentist for myself and my family for the past few years after he joined Dr. Kawakami's practice. He's always quick, sure-handed and capable.
K
4 weeks ago
High quality service
Joshua Cardwell’s hygienist, Jennifer, made my teeth cleaning process an enjoyable process. I look forward to my cleanings with her. I’ve had many hygienists before and find Jennifer to be very the very best.
K
2 months ago
Dental Cleaning
Experienced with very detailed caring, professional skill in dental cleaning by Nikkie. Make me shining and smiling again after been absent for 35 years. Thank you very much and accept my deeply appreciation.
K
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Caring, Devotion and professionalism. Glad to find a great dentist
A
3 months ago
I Love My Dental Hygienest!
She gets my teeth so clean. My appointments with her are so comfotable and relaxed that I fall asleep. She is friendly, thorough, professional, knowledgeable and informative.
R
3 months ago
Excellent, as always
I have been going to this clinic for almost a decade. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff are efficient, friendly, professional, courteous and personable. Dr Cardwell is the best dentist I have ever had (spanning my 43 years living across Australia, Japan, The United Arab Emirates and Hawaii). You simply won't find a better clinic. Today I had a big session, too. I had an extra thorough cleaning, a mouthguard impression taken and a crown removed. It was a big day for me (I'm a wimp! I know.). But now, sitting back a few hours later, I'm feeling fine. Five stars.
P
4 months ago
BEST Dental Hygienist...Hands Down!
I used to dread going to the dentist for routine teeth cleaning. However, Dr. Cardwell probably has one of the best dental hygienist...hands down. I don't experience any discomfort and I don't mind the water pick tool which used to be my worst nightmare. This is the first time I ever maintained a regular 6 month cleaning routine.
J
4 months ago
Tooth ache remedy
I feel so blessed to be referred to Dr. Cardwell by my daughter. I have a horrible phobia about going to the dentist, as does she. I was here visiting and developed a toothache. I tried to put off going to the dentist, and then got concerned about trouble during the holidays. The rest is history. Dr. Cardwell and his staff are wonderful. He found I had a cracked tooth, which required a crown. I have to say, my whole experience with their office was so easy. Dr. Cardwell has an incredibly gentle manner, which is what won my daughter over, and now me. His staff is equally kind. I totally recommend him to anyone - and especially those like I that dread the dentist with a passion!!!
R
5 months ago
Schedule appointment was on time and the visit went well. Just have to cope with the after effects of the tooth. I will be careful not to bite anything hard in the future. GOOD JOB!