Joshua Tree Pet Resort

Pet Service

63381 Quail Springs Rd

Joshua Tree, CA 92252

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

joshuatreepetboarding.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
"A Treatment" ..no name or amount. No copies/info. given to me. Friday til Thursday, then 'Should I offer her some canned food" I brought 10 cans! Dah!
Left my two big dogs onFriday, July 21,02017 appx. 4:00pm that was suppose to be for ten days but we cut our vacation by one day to pick them up early. You can only drop off or pickup between 4-6pm or 8-10am, which is okay. I arrived at 4 and waited and wait at the front door, after announcing through her talkbox that we were there..I had made an appointment several weeks earlier so I was expected. We waited so long on the front porch that I got out my chair(there is nothing to sit on) and water bucket from my car(there is no water either) as I did not want to sit in my hot car waiting for her. She had said to bring their favorite blankets and food. Brought 10 cans of wet food, one 7lb. bag dry food. One of the questions on the registration was if you wanted to donate any leftover food. I checked "yes" but on Thursday, 27th I realized I didn't have any more dog food at home and didn't want to have to stop and buy more, so I text her I couldn't donate but after paying $50 a day don't feel bad. $450 Texts... Monday, July 24, 2017 "Hi This is Christina with Joshua Tree Pet Resort. Both Cindy and Hunter are stressed out with really bas diarrhea. I will give thwm a treatment to calm down since bad diarrhea is a sign of stress" 8:28am...Me, "Thanks for leting me know how they are doing! A treatment sounds good for them both, Hopefully they will calm down. Thanks, Carol 11:12am..........Me:Tuesday, July 27, 2017 "How are the dogs doing today? Have they calmed down with the treatment?"4:53pm Thursday, July 27, 2017 from Christina " They both had a couple of treatments. Cindy isn't eating much but I kind of expected that. Should I offer her some canned food?" 12:54pm From me " I dropped off 10 cans of wet food. Plus one bag of dry food. They were to be mixed together twice a day. Did Cindy not eat that. She usually does? Also, I forgot that I don't have any dog food at home so I can't donate any food left over. Sorry." 1:03pm. From Christina" :) " From Me, Friday July 28, 2017 "How are Cindy and Hunter doing today?" 3:07PM. Saturday, July 29, 2017 Christina "Ok" 9:49AM Sunday, July 30,2017 "I will be picking up Cindy and Hunter today between 4-6 your regular hours! Left vacation early because they are not doing good! See ya soon! Thanks Carol Loch Christina:"Ok" 8:18AM Me: "Thanks"8:20AM Christina: "What's a good time for pick up?" 3:07PM Me:"Almost there! 40;30" Christina "ok " 4:04PM So, I arrived about 4:30PM, Called her on the talkbox, she answered but I could not understand her, to garbled. Waited! Finally she comes to the gate with my two dogs. Dogs and two cans of wet food. Asked her for the dry food. She didn't know which one! Had to tell her Iams. Brought it out with very little left. I asked her if they ate that much! She says well some may have spilled! Asked her for their blankets. After waiting awhile, she brings TWO blankets that were not theirs! She asks what they looked like! She said that they had diarrhea and had to wash them but they don't always get their own blankets back! Okay, so why bring their own if they don't get to keep it?? After waiting and waiting, she finally brings the right ones! So as I keep very accurate shot records, I asked her for the name of the shots "Ah, Ace. Your vet will know". "No, I want to know what it is!" Finally says "Promazine". They were given TWO each, $5.00 each=$20.00 total. If I hadn't asked, she probably wouldn't have said anything. She had no paperwork for the amount nor type of shots that were given to them. Almost irritated that I kept asking about them. So after I got ready to leave and went to write the check, I said something like, "thats $450 plus $20 for the four shots". she said yes bordetella and named another one. I said no, I showed you those shots the first day.She doesn't give out receipts, doesn't give out copies of shots given nor know what they were, doesn't know who's blanket, doesn't answer text for 2 days! Friday, July 21,02017 appx. 4:00pm that was suppose to be for ten days but we cut our vacation by one day to pick them up early. You can only drop off or pickup between 4-6pm or 8-10am, which is okay. I arrived at 4 and waited and wait at the front door, after announcing through her talkbox that we were there..I had made an appointment several weeks earlier so I was expected. We waited so long on the front porch that I got out my chair(there is nothing to sit on) and water bucket from my car(there is no water either) as I did not want to sit in my hot car waiting for her. She had said to bring their favorite blankets and food. Brought 10 cans of wet food, one 7lb. bag dry food. One of the questions on the registration was if you wanted to donate any leftover food. I checked "yes" but on Thursday, 27th I realized I didn't have any more dog food at home and didn't want to have to stop and buy more, so I text her I couldn't donate but after paying $50 a day don't feel bad. $450.
J
1 month ago
Boarding
I was scared to board my pup after have had a previous bad experience. It didn't take long before I was relaxed and felt good about leaving Pip. We will be back and highly recommend Joshua Tree Pet Resort.
M
1 month ago
If I was a dog I would want to stay here
Perfect place for my dogs and great communication during the stay between Christina and myself. I enjoy the cool information on the page. Michael
C
3 months ago
I have only the highest praise for Kristine and her desert doggy oasis. I base this partly on her cheerful demeanor, great facilities, and consistent ability to deal with my erratic travel plans. My vizsla expresses her approval by her reluctance to leave at the end of her stay. It's great to have a safe comfortable place to leave the girl dog while i suffer in the desert. I appreciate the presence of a husband/veterinarian in the background too.
G
4 months ago
Dog day care
Perfect location to have a boarding place right next to the National Park entrance. We came from LA to visit the park and while we were climbing our dogs played.
P
4 months ago
Awesome care
My dog Zoe stayed as part of their family in their home and my kitty Wilma boarded in the kennel. If I could give a higher ranking than a 5 I would because I was extremly happy with absolutely everything. Zoe didn't want to leave her second family and new 4-legged siblings. Wilma had the roam of the cat room and was lounging on the big chair when we walked in. We were planning a longer trip this summer but I was hesitant because I was worried where to leave my kids. Now I'm able to make my reservation go on vacation and leave them without having to worry how they will be cared for. Thank you for all the extra live and attention you gave Wilma and Zoe. Sincerely, Pat Cummings
J
6 months ago
Great overnight service
It was a better option for me to have someone staying in my home and I was happy to find out you guys offered this service as well. I like the way my animals were cared for. Thank you
G
7 months ago
A fine place
Yeah it's a fine place to board your dogs. I think they take care of cats too
J
7 months ago
My kitty boarded here
My cat stayed for 2 weeks and I have only positive things to say. Clean place and nice people to deal with. Boarding rate was lower than I have had to pay at other facilities. 5 star from me :)
T
7 months ago
Our dogs loved it here
My husband and I don't have kids so our dogs are our babies. We were extremely worried leaving them but we settled down after we saw how much fun they had playing with the staff and other dogs. We got updated pictures and texts and I could call and check on them as well. Thank you for all that you do and we will definitely be back.