Joy M. Miller, D.D.S.

Dentist

4268 N Oak Trfy

Kansas City, MO 64116

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 weeks ago
Quick, efficient and painless
N
4 weeks ago
The Best Dentist Ive Ever Been To
This was my last visit as I am moving to Florida. I have been to this dentist for many years. They knew when I first walked in that I disliked dentists, was extremely nervous, and afraid of needles. This dentist and staff took great care in making me as comfortable as possible, always asking if I was ok during a procedure and stopping if I needed to rest. I can only hope to find such wonderful people as these in the Naples Florida area. I never thought Id ever miss going to the dentist let alone cry when I said goodbye but that happened today. I will always keep this dentist and her staff in my heart and will miss them greatly!
K
1 month ago
High quality service, Professional and friendly
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Miller’s for many years and only have positive things to say! From the front desk staff, to the dental techs to Dr. Miller herself - they’re all top notch. I couldn’t recommend this place more!
A
1 month ago
Consistently Great Care
I've been seeing Dr. Miller for years, and I have confidence in the care she and Val provide each visit. I'm thankful to have found them!
J
1 month ago
Dr Miller and her entire staff can be summed up in three words: friendly, professional, and genuinely concerned!
I called after office hours needing an emergency visit, and Dr Miller wasted no time in not only personally returning my call that evening, but was able to schedule seeing me first thing that very next morning. I was greeted by her friendly staff, and felt nothing but their shared sense of genuine concern for my situation and well being. With a speedy diagnosis that morning confirming immediate root canal was needed, the next thing they did was arrange that my root canal was scheduled THAT SAME DAY - and, a few hours later, I was taken care of!! (: THAT'S what defines excellent service! I highly recommend Dr Miller. (:
D
2 months ago
They are the best
R
2 months ago
Dr. Miller reserved an hour of her time for me today to work on a problematic tooth. After an evaluation of previous findings and current response to certain testing, she decided the best thing to do today was nothing. Rather than push ahead and do what I'd ask her to do, she explained why my choice might be the wrong decision. She recommended waiting until more symptoms developed. She acted in my best interests and told me there was no charge (I'm a regular patient). I've always had confidence in Dr. Miller's knowledge and skill. Today I appreciated her frankness and her compassion as well as her knowledge. I highly recommend Dr. Miller and her staff to anyone needing a dentist.
S
2 months ago
Came for an emergence visit today. Everyone was so nice and so gentle. I never liked going to the Dentist due to a really bad experience years ago at another office. But I am finally beginning to go without a panic attack before I get there. i think Joy Miller and her staff of lovely women are as good as it gets. Thank you for getting me through.
M
2 months ago
Certainly one of the best dentists in the KC area
I have known Dr. Miller for over 20 years. I was away for the past 5 years and am now back in town. It is a pleasure to be back in her care and that of the excellent hygienists. They never push additional services, just what you need. Great for kids as well. My children were able to see her for the first 20 or so years of their lives before they left town to be on their own. I have lived all over the midwest - KC, Dallas, St. Louis, Lawrence. Joy Miller is the best dentist around.
C
2 months ago
visits always meet my expectations
Always have professional service whatever is needed