Joyful Smile Family Dentistry

Dentist

5410 Central Ave

Newark, CA 94560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Excellent care!
Both Dr. Joy and her assistant Corey were wonderful to work with today. They put me at ease, explained what they were doing and always checked in to see how I was doing with the process. I am always impressed with the professional and friendly environment the staff provides.
L
4 weeks ago
Friendly and Professional
Friendly staff providing informative details of necessary procedures while showing xray images on TV screen to better explain findings. Gentle and thorough cleaning. Good experience.
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent care, kind and efficient, and well priced.
They gave me exceptional advice, very impartial and useful. They gave me a referral to another specialist, where they could not reach themselves and they called, checked dates, got me an appointment: the whole thing! They were not pushy at all as to doing the service that they could do or if I wanted to do it with the other surgeon they have referred me to. I chose to do it with them on the go because I really felt I could trust them and the quote was very reasonable as well. Excellent care, great service very attentive and kind. Location is very beautiful, the decoration is very earthy, soothing and calming. And I even had fun watching Ellen while they were extracting the tooth! Great job! Thanks.
R
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service
I drove 45 minutes to get my teeth checked at Joyful smile (Sunnyvale) and won’t consider another dentist. Great people and highest quality of service. The best dentist group in the Bay Area! Thanks Dr Joy!!!
S
2 months ago
5 Stars!
Julia cleaned my teeth, and I have to tell you that she was the most gentle & thorough hygienist I've ever had. Best of all, she didn't lecture me throughout the entire session, as some hygienists do. She told me ONCE what I needed to do moving forward, and then went to work. When I came home, I immediately suggested to both of my sons that they make an appointment with her. Additionally, Dr. Joy is my favorite dentist, and I travel from Los Gatos to her office in Newark, because she's worth the travel time. (I initially met her, when her practice was more conveniently located for me, but I'll continue to travel the extra miles to see her and her staff.)
M
2 months ago
I had a very positive experience at Joyful Smile Family Dentistry. The personnel are all friendly, helpful and very professional. My daughter, my sister and her family see Dr. Joy. I don't like dentists but my visit today was good...I had a difficult procedure with very little pain.
C
2 months ago
Andrea is the best!
Always enjoy seeing Andrea for my cleanings, she is the best hygienist and always fun to talk with. Professional yet also is personable. Dr. Joys staff is always friendly and greets me with a smile. Dr. Joy is the first dental office that I don’t dread going to nor have anxiety at. Thanks Joyful smile!
H
3 months ago
No offense to any dentists, but I hate going. :) I'm one of those nervous wrecks who is afraid everything is going to hurt when I go to the dentist or doctor. I've been going to Joyful Smile for a few years now, and I really like it. Everyone is very nice, on time, and organized. Both Julia my Hygienist and Dr. Joy are great! Now that I know I will always be scheduled with Julia, I'm much less nervous about going to my check ups and she's always friendly and as gentle as possible. I live in Castro Valley now, but still go out to Newark to see them. Well run office and staff!
E
4 months ago
Patient and Professional
I love bringing my kids to Joyful Smile. They are calm, patient and professional. Playing Netflix on monitors above the chairs is a huge plus, too!
K
4 months ago
Great experience and love Julia - she is he best! And Dr. Joy is amazing - so thankful to June Day for recommending this dental office.