Joyful Smile Family Dentistry

Dentist

5410 Central Ave

Newark, CA 94560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
Highly professional and very friendly
My daughter was scared at first, But she came out smiling.
E
2 weeks ago
Best in the West!
State of the art equipment, friendly and full of SMILES!
L
3 weeks ago
They are very professional and friendly.
I have been going with Dr. Joy for a long time. She is great!
M
4 weeks ago
Friendly, professional, and informative
Had a great first experience with Joyful Smile Dentistry. Everyone I met was extremely friendly, and I learned a lot about my mouth that I hadn't learned from previous practices. Going to the dentist usually makes me nervous, be but I actually enjoyed my visit there.
D
1 month ago
BEST dentist of my life!
I do not exaggerate. Dr. Joy and her entire staff are exemplary in their professional, expert skill set and "bed side" manner. The office environment provides top notch machinery technology in a comfortable atmosphere ... all in one! Dr. Joy is the BEST dentist in my lifetime. And, I'm 62! Thank you!
M
1 month ago
Great first visit for my fearful son
I was really impressed and appreciative of the staffs calm demeanor and patience. My 7 yr old is very fearful and anxious of the dentist and needs a lot of patience to cooperate. Thank you to they staff, Dr Joy and Julia for being so kind and comforting with him.
A
2 months ago
Best dental office, hands down.
Another great cleaning today! I've gone from someone who had panic attacks when needing to go to the dentist to someone who looks forward to my cleanings! All of the staff is so warm and welcoming - and have been helping me manage my gum disease. I don't know what I'd do without Dr Joy and her team - thank you for everything!!
A
2 months ago
Routine Check Up
This is far the best dentist office that I have ever been too! Everyone truly cares about your teeth and making sure you are comfortable. I also liked that they were able to answer all questions that I had and walked me through every procedure.
D
4 months ago
Amazing and professional staff
Dr. Joy and her staff are so wonderful to interact with. They are very professional, and Dr. Joy does a great job at making you feel comfortable. She treats you like you are family. She also works very quickly, and her work is still perfect. Great service overall.
R
4 months ago
Amazing staff and office
If I have to go to the dentist, I'd rather be at Joyful Smile then anywhere else. The staff is beyond efficient, warm and the office is more like a spa then a dentist office. Dr. Joy is very quick and caring about pain. I've had many old fillings replaced and a crown. She's definitely the best dentist I've ever been to. The fillings are perfect, no pain during the procedure and after. My bite is normal, quite different from previous dentists. I admit the crown was a bit painful however after a week, no pain, it's been a year.