Joyful Smile Family Dentistry

Dentist

5410 Central Ave

Newark, CA 94560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
I had a fantastic experience! Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. The office is beautiful and feels like home. Love the dental chairs it calms you down and relaxes you. I feel like being in the spa instead of the dental office. Dr. Joy is so wonderful. Her hands are light when she works on your mouth. She is amazing, will surely refer her to my family and friends and everyone i meet that needs dental work.
A
1 month ago
First visit for upper partial repair. Everyone here is friendly and professional, clearly communicating what to expect. The office is clean and well-managed. I look forward my next visit!
L
2 months ago
Cleaning
I am a nervous person going to dentist, even for cleaning. This cleaning went well. All was well, for the first time in a long time. Fast and efficient. Thank you!
L
2 months ago
PROFESSIONAL AND VERY GOOD SERVICE.
I THINK I WILL BE USING THEIR SERVICE(S) FOR A LONG TIME.
R
3 months ago
Excellent care!
Both Dr. Joy and her assistant Corey were wonderful to work with today. They put me at ease, explained what they were doing and always checked in to see how I was doing with the process. I am always impressed with the professional and friendly environment the staff provides.
L
3 months ago
Friendly and Professional
Friendly staff providing informative details of necessary procedures while showing xray images on TV screen to better explain findings. Gentle and thorough cleaning. Good experience.
J
3 months ago
Excellent care, kind and efficient, and well priced.
They gave me exceptional advice, very impartial and useful. They gave me a referral to another specialist, where they could not reach themselves and they called, checked dates, got me an appointment: the whole thing! They were not pushy at all as to doing the service that they could do or if I wanted to do it with the other surgeon they have referred me to. I chose to do it with them on the go because I really felt I could trust them and the quote was very reasonable as well. Excellent care, great service very attentive and kind. Location is very beautiful, the decoration is very earthy, soothing and calming. And I even had fun watching Ellen while they were extracting the tooth! Great job! Thanks.
R
3 months ago
High Quality Service
I drove 45 minutes to get my teeth checked at Joyful smile (Sunnyvale) and won’t consider another dentist. Great people and highest quality of service. The best dentist group in the Bay Area! Thanks Dr Joy!!!
S
4 months ago
5 Stars!
Julia cleaned my teeth, and I have to tell you that she was the most gentle & thorough hygienist I've ever had. Best of all, she didn't lecture me throughout the entire session, as some hygienists do. She told me ONCE what I needed to do moving forward, and then went to work. When I came home, I immediately suggested to both of my sons that they make an appointment with her. Additionally, Dr. Joy is my favorite dentist, and I travel from Los Gatos to her office in Newark, because she's worth the travel time. (I initially met her, when her practice was more conveniently located for me, but I'll continue to travel the extra miles to see her and her staff.)
M
4 months ago
I had a very positive experience at Joyful Smile Family Dentistry. The personnel are all friendly, helpful and very professional. My daughter, my sister and her family see Dr. Joy. I don't like dentists but my visit today was good...I had a difficult procedure with very little pain.