Joyful Smile Family Dentistry

Dentist

5410 Central Ave

Newark, CA 94560

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 years ago
Offered an earlier appointment
The staff are great, they stay on top of the calendar and schedule and called me saying a patient before me had cancelled so I could come in earlier. Because of this I was seen right away when I arrived and the whole cleaning took less than 30 minutes. They are prompt to review benefits as well and process payment, and I can't be upset when my payment comes out to $1.00! The office is always very communicative and helpful and even though my carrier is now out of network I am willing to pay the difference to continue going here for the wonderful Dr. and staff!
C
2 years ago
High Quality and Joyful Staffers
It's a joyful staff and appreciate all the high quality and work they do to our family teeth whether it's maintenance or regular check up cleanings! I would recommend this team and dentist to anyone. Best Wishes to all at Joyful Smiles!
M
2 years ago
Dr. Joy is an excellent dentist, and her entire staff is the best. Thank you so much.
C
2 years ago
Best experience ever!
This was the best, most complete and thorough experience I have ever had in a Dentist office. The staff is courteous, polite and above all, informative. I would give 6 stars if I could!
A
2 years ago
My first visit
Love the clean and friendly environment. Staff was welcoming and very attentive.
N
2 years ago
First time visit to office
Today I went to Joyful Smile Family Dentistry for the first time. A friend recommended the dentist to me when my long-time dentist retired and her replacement moved further away. I was extremely happy with the visit. The staff introduced themselves, shook my hand, were very friendly, and made me feel welcome. They all explained what they were going to do or doing very clearly. I didn't feel the dentist was pushing more procedures than was necessary (another dentist I had tried elsewhere did that and that is why I wanted to change). Each chair had a TV screen where I could watch whatever I wanted to while the exam/cleaning was going on. This helped me to relax more. The chair had a back massager in it which was something no other dentist office I've been to have offered to their patients. Honestly, there were moments I found the massaging distracting but I could have requested they turn it off. The only thing I found odd was that I had to switch chairs....I sat in one chair/area for the dentist to exam me and in another chair/area for the cleaning to take place....I've never encountered moving chairs with all the dentists I've been to. I wouldn't say it was necessarily a negative thing, just different than what I was used to. Overall, I was quite pleased with the first visit and am looking forward to the rest of my family visiting her in the future.
M
2 years ago
I love these guys - the whole team are awesome. They genuinely care about your health and your comfort while being in their office. Doc Joy is excellent at what she does. I highly recommend!!!!
J
2 years ago
Usual flawless execution
A regular cleaning visit like many before. Everything went as would be expected from this highly professional organization. Have nothing but positive experiences here. Recommended without hesitation.
C
2 years ago
Professional & Friendly
Teeth feel so fresh and so clean! Great, friendly knowledgeable staff.
E
2 years ago
Front Desk Problem
I'm very disappointing for my scheduling. I had a visit to check my teeth and they found that one of my teeth has crack on it and need to get crown right away. Doctor Joy and her assistant recommended me to get it fix as soon as possible before the end of the year to use my remaining insurance balance. The assistant try to find a appointment for my visit and she arranged my schedule to get back on Tuesday 12-19-17 at 2:00 pm and I told them that is Ok with me. I remembered very clear that the assistant told the front desk to schedule me back on 12-19-17 at 2:00 pm, but at the day of my appointment the front desk told me they don't have my schedule for that day.... I told her that the schedule was made for me already and she checked with Doctor Joy and they don't have enough assistant to help her at that day. The front desk told me she was sorry and they will call me for the appointment. I ask her when is my appointment and than she again told me they will call me.... This is unprofessional, the front desk can't even make my schedule right and now she can't even check the availability time for my appointment. I understand that sometimes thing happened, but they have to remember that for some people in order to get to the dentist they need to get time off request and hold everything they doing for that day to drive to the dentist. Thanks for the unorganized front desk, I just WASTED my valuable time off that I might be use it for something else, my gas and my time to go over there just to hear "I'm sorry you don't have appointment today..."