JR's Stone & Stucco

General Contractor

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

reginaskcontractors.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
High quality workmanship and great service
Josh and his crew did the acrylic stucco, stone, soffit/facia and eaves on our new build. Josh was extremely knowledgeable and able to answer all of our many questions and do multiple site visits prior to starting the job. He helped bring our vision to life and it turned out beautifully. Was so nice having JR’s do all of the exterior work and not having to organize different contractors. The job was completed quickly and during various extreme weather conditions but that didn’t stop them. The site was always cleaned up at the end of every day which we greatly appreciated. Would highly recommend Josh and his crew!
L
1 month ago
Extremely satisfied
I had Josh and his crew remove the rock dash and siding on my 70 s built bi level. 2 inches of ridgid foam was added for extra insulation and then finished with acrylic stucco . The garage was scratch coated and also done in acrylic to match the house. They also installed stone on the house and garage as well as metal soffit facia and eaves. The foam has made the house quieter more energy efficient and has given it a more modern up to date look. The cost of the whole Reno came in at what Josh had quoted with no surprises. Overall I am very satisfied with look and function of the work that was done to my home and would highly recommend Josh to anyone.
T
6 months ago
Great quality
Had JR's Stone & Stucco install a downspout just before winter. Josh is very professional and does great work. I'll definitely be using JR's Stone & Stucco in the future and won't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family. Thanks again Josh!
T
8 months ago
Extremely Satisfied
A big thankyou to Josh and his team for their expertise they did an amazing job refacing the front of our house with stone & stucco. Josh was a pleasure doing business with and was great at answering all my questions and I appreciated all his knowledgeable advice. We have had a lot of compliments on how amazing our house looks so once again a big thanks! I would highly recommend JR's Stone & Stucco you will not regret it. Josh and his team are the BEST!
A
8 months ago
Just as you want it
This was as smooth as it gets. Straightforward, clear, as per quote, professional and within specified timeframe. And it looks very nice ! Josh was really great to deal with.
J
9 months ago
After going through the worst home building experience of my life with a contractor and his crew, JR'S stone and stucco saved the day...they were at my house immediatly to discuss my nightmare and finished up the work that was not completed..they explained all the errors done and fixed everything. They were awesome and i would recommend them highly...Thank you guys for everything!
D
9 months ago
High quality work, great communication
Josh did a great job on my basement.. I have an older home difficult to do... but it is fantastic work. He put fiber reinforcements on some areas due to the age of the home. No one else had done that before. Very happy.🙂 I would hire them again and have no hesitations in recommending them.
J
11 months ago
Extremely glad we went with JR's Stone & Stucco
We had JR's reface the front of our house with stone and stucco. He gave us an estimated start date and was right on time. I really liked that they do everything from the paper, wire, scratch coat, stone, stucco, and more, and do every single step properly and meticulously. They laid drop sheets down, and the work area was cleaned up at the end of each day. Josh and each member of his great crew are extremely good at what they do. I am extremely happy with how great it looks and am very glad we went with JR's Stone and Stucco.
T
11 months ago
Stucco Repair Job
We built our house new about 5 years ago and we noticed that we had some serious cracking happening with the stucco in a few places. Enough that it would soon start to fall off the wall of the house. We called a number of companies but because it was a small job according to them nobody would even come out and look at the wall. We called Josh and he came out the next day to take a look. He was very thorough and not only inspected the walls with the cracks but looked at the rest of the walls too. Please know that it was not them who did the original but Josh was confident he could fix the problem and match up the Stucco to the original. A few things I noticed about Josh and his team is that they work fast and do things the proper way. They were there for a full day took all the the stucco off of the cracked section and put up new wire and everything and then put the scratch coat on that day. Josh is also very clean, stucco is a messy product but his team put down tarps and cleaned up at the end of the day each time they were at the house. A week later he was out to do the color and texture and he was able to match the texture to the original as well. Our house looks great now and we have no more cracking.
S
11 months ago
Highly Satisfied
Josh and his team did the stucco work on our new house two hours east of Regina. We are extremely happy with the workmanship. The attention to detail has resulted in an extremely satisfying finished project. This team of four worked through some horrible weather conditions. Soaked by the rain and blown around by the wind they continued to work. People around town were driving by to witness this “crazy” group working in such unpleasant conditions. We appreciate their talent and solid work ethic.