Julie A. Hodge, M.D.

Dermatologist

1440 North Harbor Boulevard

STE 300

Fullerton, CA 92835

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Keloid Scars Relieved!
I had foot surgery almost twenty years ago for plantar facitis that left me with keloid scars on the heel and arch of my foot. The scars on the arch were very painful because of constant irritation from walking. The doctor who did my surgery and a dermatologist gave me numerous injections of cortisone over the years with no relief or improvement. Then I went to Dr Hodge and she gave me the appropriate amount of cortisone in my foot and I had relief for the first time in twenty years! The scars have softened significantly and I can walk pain free for the first time in tweny years! Thank-you Dr. Hodge!!
* Results may vary
N
2 years ago
My best friend recommended Dr. Hodge to me and I'm so glad she did. I went in for a consultation and Botox. Dr. Hodge took her time in listening to my concerns and giving me suggestions. I wanted to know about new products and procedures and she gave me lots of valuable information. She didn't rush or push me to do anything, which I appreciated. I wanted to go home and figure out which procedures I wanted. It turns out I want several and I am looking forward to my next visits. Oh and the Botox? I felt great just getting that lift that many of us have come to love. I'd also like to add that the office staff and nurses were friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to meet. The office is immaculate and comfy. Overall, this was a very positive experience.
* Results may vary
A
3 years ago
Highly professional, experienced, kind
I had made an appointment with no urgency for some cosmetic issues and a full body scan. In the interim an oval, odd bump suddenly appeared under my eye. I first thought it was an allergy. Because I had to go out of town on business, my primary physician prescribed an antibiotic ointment until I returned. When I returned my physician suggested I see an ophthalmic plastic surgeon because of the proximity to my eye, yet stressed it was imperative I see Dr. Hodge. The surgeon proceeded cautiously with steroid and antibiotic lotion. I took the liberty of walking into Dr. Hodge's office on a Friday (3 weeks before my appointment). The moment her assistant, Chelsea saw my eye, she said I had to see Dr. Hodge immediately and asked me to come in on Monday. Dr. Hodge saw then bump, took a biopsy within 15 minutes and within 2 days we learned I had a very treatable lymphoma. To be especially cautious she sent my tissue to 2 labs. Within 3 days I had seen my primary physician, one of the finest oncologists in Southern California and a superb Radiology Oncologist. I have virtually no scar from Dr. Hodge's beautiful and careful work taking tissue for the biopsy and am only 4 treatments away from the finish line. Every doctor in this process has been warm, quick, thorough and understanding. Fortunately both Chelsea and Dr. Hodge recognized that my little bump was something far more serious. I saw Dr. Hodge today for the body scan and follow up and treated myself to a little "beauty" dermatology as a treat after a very stressful month. Dr. Hodge and everyone in her office made me feel important as a patient and welcomed as a person. I have nothing but the best to say of everyone in Dr. Hodge's practice and also of my wonderful primary physician, my 2 oncologists and the entire Radiology staff at Saint Jude. God Willing I can see Dr. Hodge in the future only for check-ups. She's GREAT!
* Results may vary
S
3 years ago
Above and Beyond Experience
Dr. Hodge and Staff offer above and beyond experience. When you arrive to a state of the art, clean office it makes a great first impression greeted by Terri at the front desk., then taken back to a beautiful clean sterile room, and meeting with Dr. Hodge. She has treated me for Vericose vein's with a procedure called sclerotherapy, it really made a difference! She has removed spots off my husbands face. She has frozen a wart off my daughters finger. Both daughter's have been treated for acne. We all continue to see her. I have referred my nephew, he had dry itchy knee's that were painful, his pediatrician really didnt' know how to clear it up. He made a appointment with Dr. Hodge, she knew exactly what to do, she gave him a prescription for a cream. Within a few day's we saw a big improvement. For years he suffered trying all these other things that didn't work. Sometimes we need to see a specialist like Dr. Hodge to make us feel better. My niece's have also been seen. Dr. Hodge is a excellent Dermatologist who listen's and know's what to do for you! She can fix anything! She is warm and care's for you, she is a great family dermatologist. I would refer anyone to her at any age, she is fabulous!
* Results may vary
N
3 years ago
Excellent Experience!
Dr. Julie Hodge is truly one of the best dermatologists I have connected with and she was very thorough and detailed with her explanation of her diagnosis. Her staff is very professional, her office environment is lovely, and I never have to wait more than 5 minutes to see her. I highly recommend Dr Hodge to everyone!
* Results may vary
P
3 years ago
Dr. Hodge is very personable and you do not feel rushed. She is very knowledgable and I will recommend her to my friends.
* Results may vary
C
3 years ago
Always very professional and nice
Dr. Hodge and her staff are always very welcoming and respectful. It really does seem like they care about their clients. Dr. Hodge always takes the time to listen to my concerns and address them as needed. I would recommend her and her staff.
* Results may vary
B
3 years ago
Dr Hodge has a Wonderful Bedside Manner
Dr. Hodge has a family friendly office. April was very informative when I needed to make an appointment to check on screen cancer on my arm. I was able to get an appointment very fast and then I was called when there was a cancellation to come in for my surgery earlier. Taylor was very helpful when I need to have the dressing changed before the holiday.
* Results may vary
D
3 years ago
THE BEST
I would like to say my experiences at Dr. Hodge’s have been very good. I've felt comfortable and relaxed. My first visit to Dr. Hodge's office was a referral. I had a spot on my arm that she froze it. Then I had a few more spots I was concerned about. The Dr. was specific and knew exactly what to look for. She found one on my forehead she felt a need to biopsy. The results came back positive. We scheduled an appointment for surgery. The surgery went smoothly and there was no pain. She did a fantastic job. It’s been 1-½ weeks and the incisions is barely noticeable. The staff is very professional, friendly and courteous. I would and have recommended Dr. Hodge to my family and friends. Oh... the coffee is good too.
* Results may vary
G
3 years ago
I agreed to a facial peel.
Knowing I would be going through a rough few weeks in appearance, I agreed to a facial peel with cream application daily. Before this, I was experiencing ongoing issues with my face and often getting them burned off. During the peel process, my face was very red and irritated. Many people asked me what was going on, but I persevered. After it was done my face looks and feels great. It no longer hurts to shave and I have nothing to burn off. It was a great recommendation by Dr. Hodge.
* Results may vary