Junior Tae Kwon Do School

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

60 Boardman Canfield Rd

Youngstown, OH 44512

Open Today 10:00AM - 1:00PM

selfdefenseyoungstown.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Not just a school, it's a family!
Master Taylor and all of the instructors at the Jr. Taekwando School really care about teaching the students not only the physical aspects of taekwando but also the history and discipline of the art. My son has been going to classes for over a year and they have made him more confident but also more respectful of people and traditions. We love the school and I would recommend it to anyone (children and adults alike)!
G
1 year ago
Great Confidence Builder
One thing that Master Taylor is able to instill in his students is confidence for life. I know for me growing up in the martial arts had a huge impact on my self esteem and confidence and I believe the style and methods of Jr.Taekwondo School can do the same thing for your students as well.
D
1 year ago
My son LOVES this school
Come an see it for yourself.Great teachers and students. MASTER TAYLOR is awesome with the kids.
N
1 year ago
Wonderful school willing to help anyone. They love and treat you like family. The school has helped my children grow and open up so much. I couldn't be more grateful! Thank you Jr Tae Kwon Do School!!
S
1 year ago
Best martial art school period.
Awesome Taekwondo School! My daughter has gone for 3 years now to the Champion location and enjoys the summer camp as well as the after school program. She has made so many great friends there and it is one big famiky. Highly recommend.
T
1 year ago
Great instructors and students.
My son has been going for a year and really loves it. He especially likes taking classes when Master Taylor is teaching. He is kind but commands discipline from the students. Everyone is friendly and professional. You can tell that they love the school and the students. It is more than just a school they are a family who welcomes new members with open arms.
R
1 year ago
Couldnt ask for more
My kids have adhd...autism...and other issues they deal with daily.....having the owners be so family oriented and so understanding of thier break downs and tough days really helps. It provides structure after school and will be a huge help during summer. They take into consideration each family's situation and work with you if any issues arise. The kids now say have more respect at home and at school. Couldnt ask for a better environment for special needs kids.
V
1 year ago
My daughter absolutely loves the school!
My daughter has attended for over a year. She has more confidence, discipline and overall loves attending. Great instructors. The kids love them.
J
1 year ago
Fun classes!
Lots of workouts and fun activities for adults and kids! Helps with felixiblity and strength and great cross training! It has improved my overall physical abilities and I am now a much better athlete!
J
1 year ago
Great school to go to!
I've been going to the Jr.TKD school for two years now and it has never seized to amaze me on the stuff we do. Each day you get to learn something new. By far it's one of the best sports I've been in. I do tournaments and demo's I always have a great time there. If I had a bad day at school taekwondo helps me let thi gs go and refocus my energy on positive things! Each and every day I look forward to going to taekwondo. My taekwondo family has always been there for me and I thank them. By far it's one of my best choices I've ever made!