JWS Construction

General Contractor

Oakley, CA 94561

B General Building: 1015540
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

generalcontractoroakleyca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
12 months ago
High quality, worked with our budget
We were looking for a contractor to a full home remodel. After meeting and speaking with multiple contractors we were concerned we would have to cut a number of items from our wish list, due to budget constraints. We talked to Jason, and he told us he could do everything we wanted within our budget. He delivered on his promise, and our house looks great. We have received a number of compliments on our house after our remodel. Jason does excellent work and is very fair with his process.
K
12 months ago
I have found JSW Construction a pleasure to work with meeting all expectations and excellent work even going the extra mile to ensure safety and ADA compliance!!!
F
12 months ago
I have done a number of home remodels. The things my best construction crews do... Communicate; Work efficiently and quickly; Clean up daily; Bring ideas and solutions, not just issues... Work that stands the test of time... If you are looking for the same things, then hire JWS Construction. No question.
B
12 months ago
We received excellent customer service from JWS Construction each and every time we have called on them for a home improvement project. The quality of their work has always been to our satisfaction. Exceptional attention to detail regardless of the size of the project, one of the reasons why we keep coming back to JWS for additional projects. We always go with JWS first when we have a home improvement project, we've even waiting 3 months to get on their work schedule
L
12 months ago
Personable, reliable and quality work.
We wanted our kitchen remodeled and We hired Jason to do the work. We had 4 bids and all the bids came in close but Jason's bid did not include the cabinetry. He told us he wouldn't price the cabinets because he didn't know what we wanted. He told us there was many places to get cabinetry and sent us out to four stores. When we got there we realized that we didn't need to spend $20000 dollars on cabinetry. We ended up settling on cabinets at one the stores jason sent us to and we are still very pleased with the cabinetry we selected. Jason and his crew came in and completed our kitchen remodel on time and within our budget. He is very knowledgeable and one thing he does that I have found other don't is he works everyday with his guys. He was here everyday and able to solve the issues that arose before they became a problem. If you have a remodel or a project you are looking to get done I highly recommend talking to Jason. He has great personality and is very comfortable to talk with when questions arise. We are now in the process of shopping for materials for our master bath and JWS construction is who we have hired again for our our master bath project.
A
12 months ago
Worked with our budget and timeline
We had just bought our dream home, and it needed a TON of work. We had big ideas but not a big budget. Jason was referred to us from my sister in law, and I am so glad we went with him, after meeting with several other contractors. We had a very set budget, and Jason worked with us to find matetials that would give us the look we were after, be durable for a young family, and still fall into our budget. And this was all completed over Thanksgiving and Christmas, so we only had to impose on our in laws for a short amount of time! 3 years later, and we still love every choice that was made in our house!
K
1 year ago
So pleased!
We needed a complete remodel on our newly purchased house, and we had a set budget that we needed to stick to. The first contractor we met came highly recommended, but his prices were very high because he refused to use products that were a lower cost, he only wanted to use products that he could standby and that would last a lifetime. And then we met Jason, and he showed us all the other options we had that fit in our budget, and we were perfectly happy with the choices. I didn't know a kitchen remodel does not have to cost $20K minimum. So many ways to keep the budget down. So we went with Jason. He did an incredible amount of work to remodel our entire home, he came every day, even some of his day off, and got our entire house done in four weeks. He worked so hard to get us in by the time school began. He's a family man, so he understands the needs of a family. He is a very hard worker, stands by his work. In the end, his goal is to make you happy. He will get the job done. Highly recommend him.
M
1 year ago
Fantastic remodel
JWS handled a complete remodel, turning a 20 acre ranch into a fantastic home. Jason is extremely talented, communicates very well and is very fair with his pricing. I highly recommend him for your next project.