Kai Family Dentistry

Dentist

550 Water St.

Ste. I-5

Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4134

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kaidentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Professional Services
I saw Dr. Tran to replace several fillings which had worn away over the years. Over the course of an hour and a half Dr. Tran replaced four fillings painlessly and expertly. Her manner is gentle and reassuring. The results of her work look and feel great. On my recommendation Dr. Tran has become my wife's dentist as well.
M
3 months ago
Very Professional Dentistry
Dr. Tran's staff were very courteous, friendly, and prompt. Dr. Tran herself provided a thorough examination spotting a number of problems of which I was unaware. She was professional and friendly. I recommend that anyone seeking high quality dental services consult Dr. Tran.
S
3 months ago
Outstanding in every respect
From the moment my wife and I 1st called the office to the reception to the dental assistant (Tanya) to Dr. Tran we had a great experience. Everything was professional, on time, and thorough. Dr. Tran was gentle, explained everything in detail, answered all of our questions, and left us both feeling well cared for, with a comprehensive plan for ongoing care.
S
4 months ago
Great health care
I highly recommend Kai Family Dentistry. When I first arrived to the practice a couple of years ago, I had serious dental problems. Dr. Tran and the staff have greatly improved my dental health. Other dentists did not seem to have the same degree of care. One actually rested his hands in my mouth while he talked to the hygenist about golf! I am so happy that I found these wonderful dental practitioners... Scott
J
4 months ago
As usual, the women at this business give new meaning to power tools. I'm grateful for their skills.
S
4 months ago
Professional, caring, effective: what more can you ask?!
I had another serious cleaning with hygienist Casey today. Casey very patiently explains, is quite personable and has a highly effective way of being simultaneously gentle and yet thorough. Could it be I'm looking forward to getting a couple of fillings soon? Well, recalling Dr. Tran's previous excellent examination and consultation, I know I'm in terrific hands, so yes, I am. And with Anna's friendly check-in and check-out procedures, I continue to be impressed with all of the great services this highly professional staff provides me each time I visit my newly discovered dental offices. Well done, everybody!
B
4 months ago
Friendly service
I was assisted today for a yearly exam first by Tanya and then by Dr. Tran. I spent the majority of the visit with Tanya. She did the background work of taking the photos of my teeth for Dr. Tran's consultation. Tanya is fabulous. She is so extremely polite, kind and very personable. She tells me what she is going to do, from explaining the exact spot she is going to place a dental tool in my mouth, to when she needs to leave the room. The dental film gizmos they need to put in your mouth can be awkward. Tanya gave me really clear instructions on what I could do to help and let me know when what I was doing helped or when I needed to do it differently. All this helped me to comfortable and at ease as well as included in my own care. Dr. Tran is just as sweet. She is clear about her assessment and she explains things in ways that I can understand. She speaks softly and looks me in the eyes as she speaks. This helps me to trust her and feel like she truly cares about my dental health.
S
5 months ago
We have been patients of Dr. Tran & Lia for many years and we find them very professional, state of the art equipment, highly trained and all of the employees are exceptional! Have never had a more complete appointment with attention to every detail, always with excellent results! I always recommend them to friends who are looking for a new dentist.
D
5 months ago
Best dentist in Santa Cruz
I was with the previous dentist when Dr Tran took over the business. What of stroke of luck it has been to be in the capable hands of Dr Tran. My family and most of my friends have now changed to her as their dentist. She really listens, really cares and is more thorough than any dentist I've ever had.
P
5 months ago
The best dentist in Santa Cruz
Warm atmosphere, high technical skills, Dr. Tran always explains very well what she is going to do and then she does it without any pain. She also works very well with her capable assistant. They work seemlessly together and always have your well-being at heart. And the receptionist Anna sets the warm tone from the moment you come in through the door. Overall, a remarkable team. I really look forward to my future visits. I cannot think of any negative things to say.