Kai Family Dentistry

Dentist

550 Water St.

Ste. I-5

Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4134

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kaidentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Thank you for a warm welcome and a very pleasant experience. To the entire staff , " you are outstanding !"
R
3 weeks ago
Personalized, caring and best quality care
Lia always provides terrific thorough and the highest quality dental hygiene care. She is caring and carefully monitors your comfort throughout the session. Warmth and good humor abound! Dr. Tran’s exams are thorough, gentle and she listens well to my questions/ concerns. The office staff is fantastic and so are the up to date facilities.
R
2 months ago
professional, courteous, knowledgeable and a pleasure. (sometimes)
V
2 months ago
Top notch!
Dr. Tran and her entire team, really are fantastic. I, like so many others, am not a fan of going to the dentist and I can have a bit of anxiety around it. They always do everything they can to make sure I am comfortable and relaxed. I especially like the fact that they talk you through everything they’re doing or going to do, and make sure I understand. And then give me a chance to ask any questions or raise any concerns I may have. Nothing is hurried or rushed and everyone is so very friendly and accommodating. And to top it off, Dr. Tran is about the sweetest darn person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting! Very grateful I found her! I really can’t say enough good things about this team:)
B
2 months ago
A fabulous teeth cleaning
I had my biyearly teeth cleaning today and it was, yet again, a wonderful experience. Leah makes what could be a mundane, scary, intimidating, or generally unpleasant health care task feel special. She is attentive, personal, super friendly, extremely skilled and detailed and very open and transparent about what she is doing, what she sees, and what she will do about it. She shares what she knows and she shares when she feels it important to check in with Dr. Tran or research something further. Dr. Tran was called in to help with an adjustment and she is so very nice. She is warm, friendly, kind, and gentle. She looks you in the eye and explains things with great patience and care. Anna, the receptionist, is the best. She is organized and efficient. She remembers who you are and engages in a warm and friendly way that helps me to feel at home. All these qualities in the office staff are important because I used to be afraid to go to a dentist. In the past I have continued to go to a dentist I didn't trust because I felt that powerless as a patient. So the skills Dr. Tran's staff have mean a whole lot to me. Thank you Dr. Tran and staff!
J
2 months ago
Accommodating, friendly and professional
I’ve had my share of dentists and their staff. I’m grateful to have come across Dr Tranh, Anna and Leslie for their knowledge, professionalism and warm reception. Highly recommend!
C
2 months ago
Without a doubt the BEST dental care I've ever received!
My intial screening with Lynda was an easy but highly thorough visit; my assessment was polished and sincere. You can look expect modern and industry leading technological capital when you visit; they are of the utmost profession and the friendliest folks that I look forward to seeing when I visit. Leah (I think that's how it's spelled...) is a delightful character who oversaw my cleaning; she offers very helpful dental advice on a wim, and executes a with precision and efficiency. I have been hesitant in recent years as to the true health of my teeth, but Leah's provisions have left me a bit more at ease and much more confident in where I stand, and where I'm going. Their team is truly warm and genuine (if you're any bit of a rational individual : | ) and I give my most sincere thanks for providing that physician-to-patient reassurance that is desired, necessary, and frankly difficult to perfect (or even find). Thank you team Kai!
B
2 months ago
After 20+ years of not seeing a dentist…
After 20+ years of not seeing a dentist, I thought I might be pushing my luck a little. So I asked my friend Patty for a recommendation. She recommended Dr. Tran. Boy am I glad she did! Everyone in the office it Is polite and conscientious. They all make sure I am comfortable and understand what is going on. I was so relaxed by their demeanor that I think I fell asleep during the installation of my new crown! I will gladly recommend Dr. Tran and Kai Family Dentistry! Just don't wait 20+ years...
J
3 months ago
Excellent communication
Dr Tran and her staff are very friendly, professional and communicate extremely well.
K
3 months ago
Kai is great!
Dr. Tran was very thorough in my dental exam, going over all my options. I've never had such a great experience. The staff there are all very nice and professional too. I've already recommended Kai to friends.