Kaimuki Center for Dentistry

Dentist

3221 Waialae Ave

SUITE #376

HONOLULU, HI 96816

Open Today By Appointment

kaimukicenterfordentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 days ago
No pain, removal of old crown
Removal of old crown went smoothly, prep and setting of temporary pending new crown went extremely well
B
7 days ago
Experience saves money
Thought I was going to have root canals. Dr. Tasaka suggested to take out the old fillings and put in new fillings in the two back molar where a huge cavity had developed. No dental insurance, so this saved me a lot of money. They kept me pain free and I have remained pain free for the last week.
T
2 weeks ago
Wonderful team providing exceptional service
Dr. Russell Tasaka has been my dentist for well over 10+ years and am completely satisfied with his and his team's care and professionalism. I highly recommend the Kaimuki Center for Dentistry for you dental needs!
H
2 weeks ago
Friendly staffs
Hygienist Amy did a thorough job of cleaning.
D
3 weeks ago
Great caring service!!!
Had a painful cold-sensitive tooth and since I already was going to have my regular teeth cleaning the next morning I hoped I would be able to address the problem. Cleaning went well as Nancy does an excellent job and Dr. Tom found the cause of my sore tooth. Of course I was so happy but he already had a patient scheduled so I was to make an appointment for another time. The receptionist Jeri was so considerate that she told me to return right after lunch and they would accommodate me but I may have to wait. Not a problem when you’re experiencing discomfort! Returned and after only a few minutes Min who is the dental assistant called me in and right away Dr. Tom took care of my tooth. There’s a saying “it takes a village to get things done” and that’s exactly what happened. Everybody was so kind and considerate in wanting to help me and I so appreciate that!! Dr. Tom and his staff are the best👍👍
G
4 weeks ago
High quality service
I had a great experience. Dr. Tasaka explained what he was going to do. I agreed and no complaints so far. And I don’t think there will be any.
D
1 month ago
Great visit!
I went in on 8/13/18 for a cleaning. Mentioned that something was wrong with a tooth, so she checked and said my filling had cracked. I got an appointment for the next morning, wow!!! Dr. Tasaka is always so friendly and funny. And his shot was not as painful as I was anticipating, or had from other dentists. Thank you Dr. Tasaka!! The staff is also so helpful and friendly :-)
B
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
When I first entered the office, I was surprised about filling out a survey about my health. It took longer to complete the survey than I expected. But, I guess, it was meant to inform the dental staff about my overall health and any condition/allergies I might have that may affect my dental visit.
B
2 months ago
Great cleaning
I was able to get my teeth cleaned during their $75 deal special which included Xrays and assessment. I have not been to a dentist in over 10 years!! I was so pleased with how gentle they were with me and explained to me exactly what they were doing and why. I have a removal, root canal, crown and filling scheduled for next month and looking forward to taking care of my teeth, so they will last longer.
G
2 months ago
Professional and friendly!
Dr. Tom and staff were very helpful in figuring out my tooth pain—I need a root canal. Everyone was helpful in trying to get me an appointment with a specialist.