Kalmor Dental

Dentist

1050 Road Runner

Helena, MT 59602

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kalmordental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Excellent
We are always very impressed with the service and care we receive from Kalmor dental. Every person we come in contact with is always caring and friendly. They do a great job working as a team to insure that our needs are met and are very willing to answer any questions we may have about the procedures and what to expect after.
S
1 month ago
Staff was Very friendly
Your staff was so professional and very good with my grandsons thank you
D
3 months ago
Always very pleasant.
J
3 months ago
I was absolutely impressed with the level of care provided. Professional courteous staff who go above and beyond to make your kids feel comfortable. Staff made it apparent that the whole team loves what they come to work to complete. Thank you for a great experience. We look forward to working with you!
R
5 months ago
Mildly artistic son
The only problem is my son gets overwhelmed by all the other kids around him. He keeps asking if we can find another dentist. A semi private space would greatly improve his experience.
T
8 months ago
Collaboration lacking
The office staff and techs/hygienists were very friendly, treated my child and myself with respect, very much helped my daughter when she was feeling awful. I am very disappointed and, honestly, angry, at the lack of collaboration between the dr and parents, as the ones who know their individual child the best. Questions and the discussion of other options for providing treatment were treated as inconveniences and foolish. If I would have not been in the health care field myself, knowing full well that other options were possible, I would not have felt like I could ask anything or make other suggestions--instead I would have felt like the only option was the one given by the doctor with no room to ask questions. In fact, sedation was the only option available to help with anxiety, over myself being present. Sedation is not an appropriate replacement for the security of a parent relationship. IV sedation really is quite an intrusive, extreme intervention when other options may be adequate in all situations. Necessary at times, however should not be the first and most common practice simply for convenience, in my belief. When I did not agree with this for my daughter and preferred the conscious sedation of the gas only, my daughter left feeling like she had done something wrong when she became nauseous with the gas sedation. She described a response of sarcasm from the doctor in front of her about my not approving the IV sedation, leaving her feeling as if he were angry with her and that she had done something wrong by letting him know that she felt like she was going to vomit. No child should ever feel in the middle between adult disagreements, nor should my decision have been met with sarcasm on any level, whether it was the right one or not.
L
9 months ago
service
I would like to add a few suggestions: 1.) The idea that parents are not allowed in the back is outrageous. That is not ok on any level 2.) Its crazy to me that after taking my kids to this dentist for 10 + years I have yet to be introduced to the dentist / I have asked every time I have brought my kids to you. I'm told he is to busy to talk with you or to be introduced to you . One time I was told that he could not step away because it would take away from another child and he could not work as fast. 3) I took my son in for a chipped tooth and they didn't even look at that. Also could not give me a response on a few other questions I had 4.) The just outright lack of having any kind of customer service and gratitude that we are choosing you to work on our wonderful children's mouth and choosing to pay your establishment is to be desired. This needs to be worked on, being knowledgeable and charismatic with your clients is a plus in my book... I feel a little / allot taken back by all of this I know I should be use to this lack of Dr. to parent connection but I'm not. I will be taken my three kids to a different Dr. that allows me the respect to introduce themselves to me and allows me to see what is going on.
W
9 months ago
Friendly staff, and professional care.
I have been taking my son here since he was nine; he is now fifteen. The staff as well as the Dr. were always very professional and caring about my son's specific needs. They are extremely accommodating when it comes to anxiety issues. There is generally a longer wait time due to the busy scheduling, however, the wait is worth it in the end. They have always provided top quality service and care and we have never been treated like a number instead of a patient.
M
11 months ago
High quality service, professional and very kid friendly
We've been brining our 4 kiddos here for approximately 5 years and have had no issues. Our kids are always excited when they walk through the doors here at Kalmore dental. The staff is very professional, friendly and informative at every visit. We love visiting the dentist and the kids can't wait to get their dental reports from Kalmore's staff!!
K
12 months ago
The Dentist is so warm and friendly!
The office was very hectic, and I had 2 children to be seen. The nurse's must have been confused and only started on the one child till I finally asked about it. All of the staff were very friendly and sweet, my 3 year old adores the Dentist man :) other then the chaos and long wait times it was a good experience !