Kaloozie Comfort

Siding Contractor

Ottawa, ON K2J 5P2

Open Today 24 Hours

ottawasidingcontracting.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Ceilings lighting kitchen and more
We are delighted with the work completed by Kaloozie Comfort - on time and on budget with this professional group of people! Popcorn ceilings gone, recessed lighting throughout, kitchen banister replaced with custom made bench seating, pool fencing upgraded to by-law requirements along with mobility issue stairs and banisters installed and much more. In addition, Kaloozie provided help with sourcing local quality products.
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
John thank you so much for taking the time to review our work. Yours was probably one of the most rewarding jobs we were ever involved with. So many unique elements to wrap our skills around. You are both delightful to deal with. If ever you require anything in the future we look forward to again being there by your side. Thank you again Mark and Christine
M
9 months ago
Professional and Friendly
We hired Kaloozie Comfort to help us repair our siding when racoons tried to enter our house. They were quick, easy to deal with and made the whole experience a breeze!
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Kaloozie Comfort is always there to lend a hand no matter how small the repair. Thank you for you positive review of our work. It was a pleasure taking care of these repairs for you. Mark and Christine
B
9 months ago
Fast, friendly service from Kaloozie-Comfort and staff.
Hardwood flooring, back deck and fencing done with speed and efficiency. The work performed has resulted in substantial upgrades and value to the house. Much appreciated.
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Bonnie We would like to thank you for you positive review. We enjoyed getting to know you and remember we are a phone call away for any future projects Sincerely Mark and Christine
B
9 months ago
New Siding , Fascia, Soffit, Eves And Insulation
New Siding , Fascia, Soffit, Eves And Insulation Gutters & Eavestroughs review in Ottawa 14 days ago We hired Kaloozie Comfort to install new siding , fascia, soffit and eavestrough with the addition of foam board insulation. We had an amazing experience with this company. The staff where friendly and would work long hours to get the project completed in our 2 week timeframe. They worked with super precision and paid attention to detail . We dealt with Mark ( the owner ) who came over to our place quickly to give us a quote and provide insight on our requirements. We are extremely pleased with the outcome and I highly recommend this company. Absolutely amazing experience. We had one small defect on the fascia and they came over quickly to address the problem. Absolutely top notch service and workmanship. Can't say enough about Mark and his crew.
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Billy Thank you for taking valuable time to provide a review. It was a pleasure both meeting and dealing with you and your family. Your comments add credence to our motto " Installed With Quality and Pride" Should you at any time require Kaloozie Comfort for future projects you have but to call. Sincerely, Mark & Christine
L
11 months ago
Sidding
I am so happy with the quality and workmanship from Kaloozie. I feel like I made new friends. I wish I had taken before and after pictures. The team went over and above my expectations. Now I am waiting for my new doors to be installed. highly recommended.
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Thank you so very much for your kind review of our work. These reviews are the best part of my job. Please don't worry about not having taken before pictures we took them for you. We shall go do the final after glamour shots once the doors are in place. If was wonderful meeting you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Please also visit us at http://kalooziecomfort.homestars.com Reviews are our best friend. Sincerely Mark and Christine
D
11 months ago
Roof replacement!
Roofing review in Ottawa Roofing companies are worrisome however from the first moment I met Mark he put me at ease with his no pressure approach. He gave me the opportunity to see his work and I was impressed with the dedication of his crew and they were extremely professional and cared a about the owners property. His quote was detailed and answered all my questions
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. The best part of our job is meeting great people. We are pleased we fulfilled your expectations. Please call upon us for any future work and we will be at your door with a smile. Mark and Christine from Kaloozie Comfort
M
11 months ago
Siding and Windows
Windows & Doors Installation & Service review in Ottawa I waited a few months before posting any comments about our experience with Kaloozie. Overall, we are very please with both the product and the install teams. We shopped around for quality and affordability and after meeting with a few different companies we settle with Kaloozie - we were at ease with Mark and did not feel pressured. Mark took the time to discuss options and explain how the work would be done and provided a detailed cost breakdown. The onsite work teams were very friendly and professional - they took pride in their work. 6 months has past since the install of the siding and windows and we are still pleased - the quality of workmanship is evident. We will definitely check-in with Mark when we have similar jobs in the future.
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Mark and Angela We always enjoy doing a complete home as it allows us to tie in all the existing elements and provide a refreshing new look. Thank you for choosing Kaloozie Comfort and for being such friendly customers to work with. We value your comments and are a phone call away should you ever require our assistance in the future. Thank you again. Mark and Christine
B
1 year ago
New siding for a retro home in Richmond
Excellent work. Fast, prompt service. Very thorough and precise. Attention to detail with a creative flair.
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure updating the exterior look of your home. We look forward to moving on to your kitchen project. Please share your positive experience with your neighbours, friends and family. We remain at your service. Mark and Christine Kalooziecomfort.com
J
2 years ago
Transformation for our older home
Preparing an out of date home for eventual sale Old metal siding replaced by lovely vinyl siding What a difference Company owners very involved and a delight to deal with Very professional installers Thank you Mark and Christine
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Thank you for your very kind review. As company owners we feel it is important to stay connected to our customers. It was a pleasure working on your project and look forward to the next phase of your project Mark and Christine
R
2 years ago
I love my Interlock metal roof
Very informative process when I had my initial visit from Mark Why buy a temporary roof was the selling feature when considering asphalt again Installers were very professional and cleaned up well every day This company is amazing and treats you like family Thank you for my new roof Ron
Response from Kaloozie Comfort
Thank you for you review Ron please refer us to your friends and family We are at your service for any future projects Mark and Christine