Kamphaus Auto Care & Emissions

Auto Repair Shop

1005 Irving Park Rd.

Hanover Park, IL 60133

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

hanoverparkautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Great service and trustworthy
I always go to Kampause because I like their honesty and they are trustworthy. I had a little miscommunication with one of the employees there, I let them know via a survey. Both Rich and Mat we're on it within minutes. And Rich was out of town. They gave me a complimentary oil change because of the miscommunication. It wasn't necessary, but very appreciated. Both my husband and I take our cars there. I've always been very very happy with my care and my car care it Kampause. I highly recommend them. They even have free loaner cars which helps immensely.
C
3 weeks ago
Great service everyone was specially matt, jim rob was very kind
I wish they more to sit and more water bottles n snacks for the customer only they pick up me from my house and gave me ride home jim was good driver keep up the good work go cubs!!!!!!
A
2 months ago
Unexpected additional costs
This is my 'to go' place for all repairs. I have had a good run except for one bitter experience. The last thing I had done here was an AC repair. I was said the evaporator had crashed and needed replacement. Cost me 1000 bucks. A few weeks later when I went back for its scheduled check up, they found few more leaks in compressor and condenser. Cost of which 1200. This was third time my car was at garage for AC check up. Had I been told at any time that 'THERE COULD STILL BE A LEAK' after evaporator fixed, I wouldn't have got an evap done at first place. Now I am 1000 bucks down and AC still not blowing cold.
C
2 months ago
Wonderful service!
I moved from the area and will still come back to get my car serviced. Always great customer service, and high quality repairs. Place in clean and nice waiting area
A
2 months ago
Always great service
M
2 months ago
Good service as usual
J
2 months ago
Great service!! We have found our go-to auto repair shop!!!
Moved to Schaumburg March 13 2016. Had to find a good auto repair shop.....and we did!!! Rich (who I believe is the owner) was as nice as could be!! Even gave us a ride home because we had to leave our vehicle overnight. Rich explained everything in great detail and took great care of us. We definitely will be back. Also, we will come here for oil changes......and whatever else our car needs!!! Try Kamphaus......you'll be glad you did!!!
G
2 months ago
Great service for my oil change!
The service was fast, and more than simple oil change. The team also did a systems check to make sure there were no other issues. This is one reason I keep going back. They perform a lot of routine and higher level work, and always on time.
T
2 months ago
great service and very professional
Just went there for A/C recharge and thought Rich was very helpful by explaining how the whole thing works and I was in and out in a timely manner.
B
3 months ago
Did not expect additional costs.
I like Kamphouse. I came in with a coupon for air conditioning service including checking for leaks. The coupon stated that the cost of 1# of refrigerant would be included, but it did not say that the dye used for checking for leaks would be an additional charge. I would have liked to have known this before I came in. The cost was not excessive but was unexpected.