Kani Louise Nicolls DDS PA

Dentist

167 East Chestnut St

Asheville, NC 28801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Excellent, professional dental care in a welcoming environment
I'm delighted to have found Dr. Nicolls for my dentist after we moved to Asheville full-time. Her office is welcoming and pleasant (the natural light, outdoor plantings, and soothing colors make a dental visit much more appealing). She and her staff are friendly and top-notch. Most importantly, I've been impressed with the quality of the care; I thought my previous dentist in SC was fine, but Dr. Nicolls is several steps up, in terms of evaluating problems (I've had my share) and providing excellent treatment. I've especially appreciated the modern same-day crown technology that she uses. I definitely would recommend her practice!
P
1 week ago
Great Treatment
Its an entire office full of professional and courteous people who treat you well from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave. While I try to avoid dentist offices, this clinic is an excellent resource when in need of treatment.
S
3 weeks ago
Great office staff, wonderful dentist
I have been going to Dr. Nicolls for at least 10 years. I have always been happy with the service I receive at her office. Her office staff are friendly and responsive. Her dental techs are knowledgeable, thorough, respectful and kind, always of the highest quality. Dr. Nicolls style is professional and personable. She has always steered me in the right direction be it a crown, repair or wait a bit and see what happens. She might be a little pricier than some, but I feel it is worth it as all her repairs and advice have been sound. I am usually able to get an appointment when I need to get it, even if its urgent. I highly recommend her services.
E
4 weeks ago
Such genuine, professional, and state-of-the-art care
I want to leave less a review and more of a statement of gratitude. Carolyn, thank you so much for your welcoming and sunny personality. It was quite refreshing to take time to talk about our lives, families, goals, dreams and struggles outside of the context of dental info. Beyond that, your comprehensive knowledge of all things dental makes you a champion. I truly believe your empathetic and authentic disposition will take you farther than you could ever dream. Congrats on your baby's 1st birthday! Although we only met briefly, Dr. Nicolls, you have such a maternal and caring presence that I felt immediately at ease. I am completely convinced after just one consultation, that this practice stands out above all others as THE BEST for dental care! Thank you so much!
C
1 month ago
I drive an hour for my dental appointments because I think so highly of this practice. The staff is friendly and caring and Dr Nicholls is knowledgable and professional with a gentle touch.
S
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly staff
It's always a pleasure to visit DR Nicolls' office. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I've always received great care from the staff.
D
1 month ago
High quality service
Dr. Nicholls spent time at the beginning to reassure me how replacing the old fillings would better support those teeth given the cracks in them. During the procedure, she was very attentive to how I was doing in terms of comfort. Afterwards she showed me the difference it made.
M
1 month ago
What Great expertise
I was very nervous about the extraction. I took a "walk on the beach" while the procedure was being done. Very impressed with the quality of service. From Kani Ellenburg and the staff all were great.
S
2 months ago
Excellent Care , Wonderful Service, and Sincere Caring
I am always so grateful for the care taken every single time! Today was no different. I needed extra attention with one area of my mouth. There was never a sense of rush or hurry involved. The focus was giving me the time needed to address the issue. Thank you so much !
J
2 months ago
I always feel that Kani and the staff are looking out for me. They consider my time and comfort. They seem to enjoy being with their co workers. I never dread going for an appointment.