Kansas Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

1808 N Main St

Newton, KS 67114

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

automotiverepairnewton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
I appreciated the thoughtful and friendly service in diagnosing and solving the problems with my air conditioning and the slow leak in my tire. I also very much appreciated being brought home and picked up again when the work was completed, saving me from a long wait while my car was being worked on. Thank you for your good service.
W
7 months ago
I have found your CS to be prompt, courtesy, and very willing to "go that extra mile" in handling our car issues whether they be of the general nature type, like general service or of a non general type ie; recently had a whinning noise in the steering system on one of our vehicles, Jerry was very willing to stop take a ride with me to determine where the noise was coming from and then he graciously handled the immediate need. Another issue that he personally dealt with was as follows: my wife was leaving town for a 2 hour drive up north, she wanted to be sure the cars tire pressure and fluid levels were okay and once again he stopped his present responsibilities and "checked it out" for her, assuring her it was fine to leave town. These are but two illustrations of GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, rendered by this company. My recommendation is to let them service you.
D
7 months ago
Friendly, professional service done in a timely manner
We brought both of our vehicles in last week for routine maintenance. We were very pleased with the work done and the timeliness. The first appointment was missed due to our forgetfulness, but when we realized this and called in, they were able to be flexible and still accommodate us.
D
8 months ago
Great service
As usual, the people at KAR were thorough and friendly.
S
10 months ago
+As usual I was greeted by name with a friendly greeting I was anxious about the MAINTENANCE REQUIRED sign that had come up on my dash board - was there something terrible wrong? I sat back and relaxed, read the paper and after about an hour saw my car parked outside. Oh, already done. . .' Just a routine check, oil change.' I was relieved. Not only do I feel confident about good service, I also appreciate the friendly 'home-town' respect and explanations. I trust you and appreciate your skill and courtesy. Thanks again; Sara
J
10 months ago
Fast and Thorough
B
10 months ago
My experience was wonderful. They got my van in the same morning I called. I was stressed already. They were very understanding, professional and friendly. I had my vehicle back the following day.
K
10 months ago
Everything was fine. Service was done promptly.
B
11 months ago
Great service!!!
My experience was AMAZING. I was told that I would need a new transmission by another place, they were looking at 1800 + tax. I called this place and they told me they wanted to look at it first, come to find out it wasn't the transmission. They were very nice,kept in touch, honest AND saved me a but tons of money! So I'm very satisfied with them and if anything needs to be done on my cars I will be bringing it to them it's worth the 2 hour drive!
M
1 year ago
New Tires
We are very appreciative of the quote we received on replacing 4 tires. Because we felt we wouldn't be driving 150+ mph, KARS saved us a lot of money. Very friendly folks!!