Kaplan Brain & Body

Chiropractor

25 Downing St

Ste A

New York, NY 10014

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

localchiropractorinnewyorkny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
6 months ago
I enjoyed my consultation with Dr. Kaplan who was friendly and seemed to care. I was intrigued by how quickly he was able to diagnose the problematic areas in my physical being and the treatment plan that he came up with was surprisingly 'easy' for issues that I have suffered with for years. The mind/body connection plays an essential role in the treatment and is something that the 'western' medical system has not fully realized yet which is why I'm happy to have 'found' Dr. Kaplan. I had a few questions I wanted to ask him but was interrupted every few minutes by his assistants knocking on the door. So, I felt rushed to leave and didn't have a chance to ask. I'm looking forward, though, to make an appointment with him.
R
6 months ago
I feel there very polite always.
L
6 months ago
Effective & unique
I discovered Dr. Kaplan at a Health Expo in the fall, and have been coming since beginning of January. I had a setback from a 2 year old knee injury where I had chronic leg pain for weeks from hip to ankle, so bad that it kept me up at night. I also had long term stomach issues. I like that Dr. Kaplan looks at your ailments holistically, it is not just about getting an adjustment. The warm up massage by Tina is amazing, wish it could last longer! Dr. Kaplan shows genuine concern for how I am progressing, gives exercises to do at home to address my specific concerns, as well as great dietary tips, and his staff lead you in some creative brain exercises. His video tips are also pretty helpful! In the 3 months since coming here, along with encouragement to consistently maintain better habits I am finally free from leg pain even to the point I've been able to wear heels again, my digestive issues have subsided thanks to adapting a gluten and lactose free diet, I've lost 15 pounds, and my balance and posture has improved. I feel so much healthier and stronger and I know I will only keep improving!
L
6 months ago
Improvement needed
First off my name is spelled Lelith and I go by Lilly, so I am not sure why the email sent to me was spelt Leasth. Second, I am not too crazy about the location of the office because it is not too easy to find and I was followed. I called 15 minutes before my appointment to ask for directions and I never received a return phone call. I had to call again 2 minutes before the appointment in order to get someone. Being that it was raining the chalk board sign outside was not the best thing in making the business visible. Lastly, I also had to wait a long time after filling out the paper work before being seen. My appointment was at 9:30am but I saw a lot of people go in before me. Needless to say I did not leave until 12:30pm. I work from 10pm to 8am so I was not too happy with it being so long. On the flip side, once I arrived I was treated with respect and care from the doctor, massage therapist, and the one that tested my reflexes.
E
6 months ago
Innovative and Responsive
The service Dr. Kaplan provides is innovative and responsive to my needs and questions. The office is beautiful and new, and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly.
R
7 months ago
They were extremely kind. Profesional. Took me in few minutes after I got there. Very organized and quick.
L
7 months ago
Terrible and a scam
I saw Dr. Kaplan for treatment for a traumatic brain injury and he promised that there would be significant improvement for my condition, but I saw no improvements even after dropping over two thousand on treatment and committing to all of his recommendations. After all this, he blamed me for the treatment not working! I looked into functional neurology and it turns out it's a huge scam. Please beware when thinking about seeing a chiropractor for anything other than back pain!
S
12 months ago
Truly top-notch care
Dr. Kaplan is warm, compassionate, positive, and dedicated to his work. The office staff are friendly and warm as well. I highly recommend this practice.
N
12 months ago
I arrived very early but was taken in right away :).Tina gave me a wonderful massage. Dr Kaplan answered my questions and worked with me to see how well I was doing. Then I "played" games to improve my abilities with M, an incredibly bright light of an assistant. Everyone is great and knows what they are doing. You leave with a feeling that anything can be accomplished.
S
2 years ago
Dr. Kaplan and staff are very professional
Dr. Kaplan treat my individual problems: balancing my left and right brain and strengthening my vagus nerves with specific exercises. I even get home assignments to do at home. My processing time for my brain is very slow and he does not get impatient even though I was a dodo bird. I liked the fact that he respected me as a human being and the reason why I was there.