Kaplan Brain & Body

Chiropractor

25 Downing St

Ste A

New York, NY 10014

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

localchiropractorinnewyorkny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
The best chiro ever!!!
Kaplan Brain & Body is the best treatment office I have ever been too! First you are greeted by a really terrific staff, then a 10 minute massage to warm up those joints and muscles, next you see the doc for an expert adjustment, and finally you play Wii video balance games or do other neuro-therapeutic training exercises. Requests for never-ending insurance details are always treated promptly and with courtesy. I always stand taller and breath easier when I leave Kaplan. It works.
A
6 months ago
Think you guys are the best. I try and recommend you to everyone.
S
7 months ago
Ultimate Professional
I have had regular appointments with Dr. Kaplan since last year for a serious vasovagal condition, among other issues. Dr. Kaplan is a very knowledgeable and cutting edge functional neurologist. He always takes his time at my visit, and never fails to demonstrate both his expertise and compassion. I really feel that he knows me as an individual and remembers, from one appointment to the next, my conditions and progress. I am extremely satisfied with the slow and steady progress I have made with a problem that has plagued me for decades and for which no other doctor could provide a protocol, other than medication and a pace maker. The massage therapist and exercise specialist are equally competent and friendly, as is the entire staff at Kaplan Brain and Body. I highly recommend this practice to anyone in search of first-rate holistic care.
B
7 months ago
this was my first visit appeared disorganizedd
I did not understand how the doctor came to this conclusion after 3 questions?
R
8 months ago
Friendly & professional
Memorable experience.
E
8 months ago
I enjoyed my consultation with Dr. Kaplan who was friendly and seemed to care. I was intrigued by how quickly he was able to diagnose the problematic areas in my physical being and the treatment plan that he came up with was surprisingly 'easy' for issues that I have suffered with for years. The mind/body connection plays an essential role in the treatment and is something that the 'western' medical system has not fully realized yet which is why I'm happy to have 'found' Dr. Kaplan. I had a few questions I wanted to ask him but was interrupted every few minutes by his assistants knocking on the door. So, I felt rushed to leave and didn't have a chance to ask. I'm looking forward, though, to make an appointment with him.
R
8 months ago
I feel there very polite always.
L
8 months ago
Effective & unique
I discovered Dr. Kaplan at a Health Expo in the fall, and have been coming since beginning of January. I had a setback from a 2 year old knee injury where I had chronic leg pain for weeks from hip to ankle, so bad that it kept me up at night. I also had long term stomach issues. I like that Dr. Kaplan looks at your ailments holistically, it is not just about getting an adjustment. The warm up massage by Tina is amazing, wish it could last longer! Dr. Kaplan shows genuine concern for how I am progressing, gives exercises to do at home to address my specific concerns, as well as great dietary tips, and his staff lead you in some creative brain exercises. His video tips are also pretty helpful! In the 3 months since coming here, along with encouragement to consistently maintain better habits I am finally free from leg pain even to the point I've been able to wear heels again, my digestive issues have subsided thanks to adapting a gluten and lactose free diet, I've lost 15 pounds, and my balance and posture has improved. I feel so much healthier and stronger and I know I will only keep improving!
L
8 months ago
Improvement needed
First off my name is spelled Lelith and I go by Lilly, so I am not sure why the email sent to me was spelt Leasth. Second, I am not too crazy about the location of the office because it is not too easy to find and I was followed. I called 15 minutes before my appointment to ask for directions and I never received a return phone call. I had to call again 2 minutes before the appointment in order to get someone. Being that it was raining the chalk board sign outside was not the best thing in making the business visible. Lastly, I also had to wait a long time after filling out the paper work before being seen. My appointment was at 9:30am but I saw a lot of people go in before me. Needless to say I did not leave until 12:30pm. I work from 10pm to 8am so I was not too happy with it being so long. On the flip side, once I arrived I was treated with respect and care from the doctor, massage therapist, and the one that tested my reflexes.
E
8 months ago
Innovative and Responsive
The service Dr. Kaplan provides is innovative and responsive to my needs and questions. The office is beautiful and new, and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly.