Kareen McIntosh, DDS

Dentist

495 Uinta Way

Suite 200

Denver, CO 80230

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 days ago
Worth the drive to see Dr. Mac!
We began to see Kareen when we lived nearby in Lowry and our daughter was four years old. We had an earlier pediatric dentist that wasn't the best at making kids feel comfortable so Kareen was a fantastic change and our daughter no longer dreaded going to the dentist. When she was seven, we moved to a neighborhood that was 30 minutes south (with good traffic) but still continued to see Kareen because honestly - we just really liked her. Fast forward to the age of 13 and we still make the drive - for six month cleanings and also for all her orthodontist requirements. Our ortho offered us a dentist closer to his practice, but our daughter passed because she just feels really comfortable here. Her staff is also super helpful which seems to be a rare commodity. Overall, one of the best medical practice experiences we've had in Colorado.
M
1 week ago
Each person (receptionist, dental assistant and Dr. McIntosh) I interacted with was friendly and professional. I was given treatment options and everything was explained in such a way that I am comfortable with both the treatment option I have selected and the care I will receive. I appreciate that Dr. McIntosh did not try to sell me a bunch of other stuff and treatments. She just wants to tackle the problem, not a bunch of other "maybe" issues. VERY comforting. Something else I noticed was the way the Dr. McIntosh interacted with the dental assistant. There was mutual respect and profession engagement that was wonderful to see.
T
2 weeks ago
Excellent care and courtesy to me.
L
1 month ago
Amazing, Excellent family dentist... Always a high quality and excellent friendly experince!!!
I have to be honest I have never liked visiting the Dentist ever since I was a little kid but coming to Dr. McIntosh office is a very nice and amazing experience all the time. Starting from the front desk staff they know you, greet you nice by your name ask if you have any questions. My Hygienist Corryn is an amazing person who gets to open up to you and gets to know you personally as well. The whole clinic makes you feel at home they build this relationship with you where you get to call family since they get to know you. Dr. McIntosh and her staff treat you like part of your family and not as another patient or client that stops by her office. I love how they check on you and follow up after a procedure to make sure you are feeling good and do not need further assistance.
R
1 month ago
Very good hygienist and thorough examination of teeth by dentist. First visit but was impressed!
C
1 month ago
Excellent Family Dentist!
My four year old son just had his first "happy visit" with Dr. Mac. The whole office made him so comfortable and he had a wonderful experience from start to finish. He has talked about his "twenty teeth" all morning. THANK YOU, Dr. Mac!
G
2 months ago
Very pleased--the assistant was fantastic!
Very friendly, understanding, compassionate. My husband has health problems & they go out of their way to accommodate him. We are in good hands.
H
2 months ago
Dr. Mac and her niece hygienist provide excellent and friendly service. I amazingly always look forward to my dental appointments with them!
P
3 months ago
Great personal service with comfortable atmosphere
Kareen is awesome.. I travel about 1500 miles for my appointments. Well worth it
R
3 months ago
Now I look forward to going to the dentist
Dr. McIntosh and the hygienists at her office give, bar none, the best care I have ever received. Everyone treats me like they know me (and my dental history) when I walk in the door. Would highly recommend this practice to anyone.