Karen Degney

Real Estate Agent

8600 Technology Way

Reno, NV 89521

Open Today 24 Hours

localrealestateagentrenonv.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
Karen Degney Lance Gilman real estate
Our experience with Karen Degney was not only professional it was also very personal. We were new in Reno and my husband's company moved us plus gave us a realtor to help us find a house. That's when we met Karen. She not only helped us find a house but she also invited us to a wonderful Christmas party and also a pizza party where we were able to meet other very happy clients of hers. She is a person I would recommend to everyone I know and then some! Another thing she did was if we had any questions about anything she would alway get an answer for us even if that really wasn't her part in the transaction of a sale or buying a house. She took care of us in both us buying our house and also selling our house plus hooked us up with a realtor in another state that we were moving to.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you Michael and Denise! Wow, so nice of you to take the time to give me feedback on our work together! I am so happy that you found a great home in AZ and can't wait to see it. All the best to you my friends!
S
2 years ago
I highly recommend Karen Degney!
Karen Degney sold our home in December 2015 in 22 days in Lake Ridge Shores, Reno, Nevada. At that time, there were lots of homes on the market in our area. Karen answered all questions. She always promptly returned phone calls, but most often accepted them. She is excellent at her job. I highly recommend her without any reservation. She is a delight! Her sunny disposition is contagious! Thank you Karen. Job well done!
Response from Karen Degney
Thanks so much Sheryl, I loved working with you and Chuck and look forward to helping you with all your Real Estate needs in the future!!
B
2 years ago
She's the Best!
We met Karen about seven years ago and have both bought and sold through her. She is amazing! She never stops working for you, is always there to keep you updated. When she listed our home, I was truly impressed by the fact that after each and every showing, I received a call from her. If you are buying or selling....................she's the one! Don't call anyone else!
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you Barb and Mark! I cant tell you how lucky I feel to have met you both!!
M
2 years ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly
Karen is a great Realtor. Since the first time I contacted her, she became very interested and involved in the type of property I was looking for. Her knowledge of realty and the entire purchasing process made things very easy for me. She represented Me well during the entire process. Keep up the good work, Karen.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you Marlon so much for the kind words! Cant wait to see wait to see what you do with the property! I know it will be a great improvement to the neighborhood!
F
2 years ago
Repeat Customers
We would only use Karen for our real estate needs. She is knowledgeable, professional, and caring. We have purchased 3 homes with her and so son has purchased one. We would recommend her to anyone.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you Faye and Mark for your loyalty and trust! I appreciate the referrals you have sent my way including your son!!
A
2 years ago
Thank you Karen
Karen is the best. I chose her based on how well she handle my short sale 3 years ago. She worked so hard and long on that sale, it was a no brainer to ask her to be agent again on my Carson City home. I will recommend her to anyone needing an agent and will certainly ask her to handle my next home sale.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you Alan! So happy your sale went well and you are in your new home, enjoy!!
J
2 years ago
Reliable, efficient, trustworthy.
I have done real estate business with Karen on 5 different properties during the last two years. I would again use her if I had to do them again and will use her in the future on new transactions.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you so much John for the kind words! I always enjoy working with you, you make it a pleasure!
J
2 years ago
My husband and I had such an amazing experience with Karen. She not only helped us find a house, but she had our back through the entire process. I felt that Karen cared for our well being and made sure everything was taken care of. We appreciate everything she's done for us.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you Jennifer and Blake! I loved working with you and think your home is just darling! I bet the girls are getting big, hope you are enjoying the neighborhood. All the best to you and let me know anytime you have Real Estate questions or needs!
C
2 years ago
Amazing service and responsiveness with a smile
Our escrow went exactly as we were promised. Karen delivered on every commitment. Any inquiry was immediately addressed to our satisfaction. We have been in eight escrows over 30 years and this was by far the most pleasant and required the least effort from us.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you Chris and Debbie! It was so great to work with you, hope you enjoy your new place in Reno and all of the fun things to do here! As always, let me know if you ever need anything. Karen
A
2 years ago
Above and beyond!
When we first moved to Reno, looking for a house with acreage, Karen and her team, went to work! We saw several homes which met most of our criteria, even saw one after hours to accommodate my husbands work schedule. Karen and her team went above and beyond the call of duty! We love our home! They even put us in touch with our lender, which worked just as hard as Karen and her team.
Response from Karen Degney
Thank you so much Angie!! We loved working with you and will be here for you anytime you need us. Have a great 2016!!