Karen Hrisomalos DDS & Elaine H. Coghlan, DDS

Dentist

312 S. Swain Ave

Bloomington, IN 47401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bloomingtonsmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
It was like heaven
The day I go to the dentist is always filled with trepidation. But, when you are treated like royalty by everyone you come in contact with, it feel a bit like heaven. Of course, everyone does their job masterfully, like a true professional. Soon, after the apointmeny ends, and you must take off your crown and leave it there for others. Would I go back? Heck, I can’t wait to go back.
A
2 days ago
Fast, efficient, friendly, highly professional, super-competent - and that goes for everyone from the front desk to the dentists
Needed a broken tooth filled on short notice. They worked me into the schedule quickly, thoroughly discussed all of my options with me and the pros and cons of each alternative, including getting the costs and likelihood of insurance coverage amounts for the various options. They were patient as I made a decision and then when I decided they went to work immediately and did an outstanding job. Everyone I dealt with in the office was outstanding in their job and in their friendliness and helpfulness.
K
5 days ago
Amazing service and always with a smile
I always have a great experience when I visit this office. Jessica (my hygienist) is always so friendly and is very knowledgable and gentle. Dr. Elaine is awesome and I never have to wait more than 10 minutes....and usually I am able to go straight back as soon as I get there. The girls in the front office are incredible! They are very friendly....and funny! I will NEVER go to another dentist office!!!
S
5 days ago
Wonderful first visit!
I had stayed away from dentists for far too long after a scary experience with another dentist. Both Debbie, the terrific hygienist who treated me, and Dr. Elaine were not only thoroughly professional but kind, compassionate, and gentle. They both took the time to explain exactly what they were doing throughout my cleaning and check-up, put me at ease, and made sure that I understood exactly what to do to keep my teeth and gums in good health at home. I'm so glad that I found my way to such a skilled and caring practice and won't be afraid to go back for my next cleaning!
C
6 days ago
Quick and friendly dental care
My son had to have sealant put on a tooth. He was called back at his appointment time and the procedure was done quickly. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
S
1 week ago
Happy first-visit experience!
For years I have heard voiced the praises of this dental practice and its two-sister team of dentists! Well, I am back in Bloomington after more than a dozen years away and found my place in Dr. Karen's chair. From beginning to end, the experience was comfortable and professional AND thorough. Dental hygienist Stephanie asked all the right questions as we discussed my previous dental care during the years from before I moved from Tennessee. xRays were made as well as I was overdue because of the move, etc. The cleaning experience was terrific as I didn't have the discomfort I often have experienced with the polish-job! This was a bonus in itself... Dr. Karen made recommendations for a crown to save a tooth with fractures, plus in April I will have replacement fillings behind my upper front teeth. I am so pleased we have (at our age) the security and comfort in knowing we have excellent dentists who will work with us. "We" because my husband Dr. Buddy L Bruner is scheduled with Dr.Elaine in April. We have worked for about ten months getting new medical personnel to replace the cadre we left behind in Nashville, TN. Our dentists are so important and we feel very lucky to have been accepted as new patients by Dr Karen and Dr Elaine.
T
1 week ago
Great office, caring, gentle, thorough and efficient, staff is great from scheduling to leaving the appointment. Highly recommend this office!!!
C
3 weeks ago
Firends
Like visiting friends.... Just happens to be the dentist office... Yuck
L
4 weeks ago
Professional, timely service
M
1 month ago
Always a pleasure to come here
There was a problem with my appointment saying it was for 9:20 when I had set it up with the call list service for 9:10, then my text messages also said 9:10. I didn't get scene u til almost 9:45 but the hygienist who saw me did an excellent job handling the situation. I had to be somewhere by 11 so she was very accommodating. I appreciated the whole staff today for their efforts. Thanks again!