Karen L Yee, DDS

Dentist

256 San Mateo Dr

Suite 7

San Mateo, CA 94401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sleepcaredentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Personal, professional and caring service
Dr. Yee and her staff consistently do a wonderful job in every aspect of their care. From scheduling (thanks, Mary!), to reminders of visits, to the dental care itself (mostly Maxine, who is wonderful), I have always been impressed with the kind and caring manner in which I have been treated and am grateful for the excellent work that has been done, from regular cleanings to more specific care such as removing/replacing fillings. In each of my visits, the staff has been very clear with what work is being done and regularly checks on my overall comfort level, being very attentive to how I am doing. I would highly recommend Dr. Yee to anyone looking for excellent dental services.
K
3 months ago
Great experience from beginning to end
Our family (my husband and I ,5 and 8 year old) are all patients of Dr. Yee. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Yee is kind and informative and talks you through the entire appointment. Most importantly my kids enjoy their visits to the office which as a mom makes my job much easier. We are very happy here. I would absolutely recommend this facility to other families.
S
4 months ago
Dr. Karen Yee and her amazing staff
Honestly… who can say they enjoy going to the dentist office? Well, I look forward to my semiannual cleaning! Not so much for fillings though! I try to keep my teeth super clean to avoid that! LOL!!! I have been a patient of Dr. Karen Yee’s office for approximately 20 years! I have never been to a dentist as gentle and kind as Dr. Yee. If I need a procedure done, she explains every step of the process completely to ensure I am comfortable moving forward. She not only cares sincerely about her patients, but goes the extra mile to make sure they are satisfied and leave healthy. And her out of this world staff is professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly, competent. Mary makes this a world-class office. She makes everyone feel comfortable as soon as they walk through the door. She is always so incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hygienists are exceptional. I love getting my teeth cleaned. (Oh…did I mention that already?!?!) I have referred many of my friends, family and colleagues to this office. If you are looking for a new dentist, I recommend Dr. Karen Yee. She will earn your trust from your first visit and swear you’ll never leave her!!!
C
5 months ago
Professional Calming and Personable
I have been a patient of Dr. Yee and her staff since the beginning and I can wholeheartedly recommend this team for adults and children. I am thankful for the kind and personable office staff that organizes everything in a cheerful and professional way. Dr. Yee is amazingly clear, patient, and gentle. I am thankful for the ongoing conversation we have about my health now and what might need work in the future. I never have felt pushed or uninformed. Each hygienist at the office have made me comfortable and reinforces that personable, friendly and professional service. Thank you for nearly 20 years of care!
Response from Karen L Yee, DDS
Thanks, Cregg! We really appreciate it!
D
5 months ago
Great Dentist and Staff
I have had my teeth cared for by Dr. Yee and her staff for many years. I can say that all the staff are great, from the scheduling person to the hygienist. Dr. Yee has taken care of my regular needs and in one case an emergency tooth that needed care and eventually extraction. She is very gentle and good with my kids.
J
5 months ago
My wife and I have been going to Karen Yee and her staff since she took over the offices from the previous dentist. If I remember correctly his name was Lauren Williams. We are always treated with the most professional care by all members of Karen's staff. She is very thorough and very gentle. A great Dentist! We highly recommend Dr.Yee and her staff!
J
6 months ago
Amazing, attentive and gentle
Dr. Karen Yee is my wonderful dentist of nearly 20 years! She is thorough, gentle and attentive. Although she runs a busy, successful practice, she never, EVER makes her patients feel like she doesn't have the time for them- she is very accessible. I love her front office staff- friendly, courteous and helpful; her office manager, Mary, is so welcoming--it's always so fun to chat it up with her! I've referred a ton of friends and colleagues throughout the years to Dr. Yee-- she has yet to disappoint. I highly recommend Dr. Yee and her staff!
J
6 months ago
The BEST !!!!
The stereotype of going to the dentist growing up has been a refreshing and incredibly great experience at Dr. Yee's practice. The staff with their knowlege, professionalism and experience along with Dr. Yee's recommendations, shows they look for the best treatment for my personal health and situation .Not only does she look after my personal health but, Dr. Yee and staff stay on top of the latest state of the art, technological advances of dentistry, in practice, and give the pros and cons of these advances for my own health. I appreciate the attention to detail as I recieve treatment because it shows they have integrity and care about my dental health. I feel welcome everytime I have an appointment and actually look forward to going knowing I will be looked after and cared for when I go. I Highly recommend being apart of this practice beacause it is great knowing that being apart of team that has integrity, cares about my health, has great working knowlege and experience of their profession, will be tracking with me as the years go on.
T
6 months ago
Fabulous dental experience
I have been seeing DR Wagner for many, many years and wouldn't think to see another dentist. Maxine is the greatest hygienist; thorough, friendly and helpful with advice. And, I always look forward to speaking with Mary. She is always a delight to work with and thoroughly explains my options. I have been to other dentists, in my 70 years, and some have been just dreadful experiences. But not here. I always look forward to seeing Dr Wagner and his crew. TL
J
6 months ago
Everything about Doctor Yee's dental practice is outstanding. Karen Yee (DDS) has been my wonderful and extremely gifted dentist for nearly ten years, and both of Doctor Yee's dental hygienists are outstanding in their work and are both very personable and friendly, as well. Every single time I have had dental work done there (including just visits for routine teeth cleaning), it has been a highly positive, successful, and enjoyable experience. Doctor Yee and her staff are not only highly competent and professional, but are delightful people as well, and consistently do everything possible to make you feel comfortable, welcome and "at home" while you are there. Mary Sullivan, the office manager, treats every patient like a VIP and consistently gives you her complete and undivided, personal attention from the moment you arrive to the time you leave. Doctor Yee and her entire staff so highly personable and pleasant... often I have to kick myself out of their office after my appointment, because the entire visit it is such a pleasant and positive experience.