Karen L Yee, DDS

Dentist

256 San Mateo Dr

Suite 7

San Mateo, CA 94401

Open Today By Appointment

sleepcaredentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Academically sharp; patient focused
I can’t say enough about Dr. Karen. Her “bedside manner” was so clear, comforting and assuring. She knows her chops, but is able to speak to “the common person” in laymen’s terms. She is on top of what is coming down the pike, and did a great job of coaching me on what to look out for. If you want smart, experienced, and practical, Dr. Karen is for you.
L
1 month ago
MY WIFE AND I HAVE BOTH RECEIVED A CONSIDERABLE VARIETY OF SERVICES FROM DR. YEE AND HER STAFF FOR MANY YEARS AND ARE 100% SATISFIED. IF A SIX-STAR RATING WERE OFFERED - WE'D MARK THAT! Sue & Len
C
2 months ago
Outstanding experience. Welcoming and professional.
I had a wonderful experience today at the office of Karen L. Yee, DDS. I was greeted with a smiled introduction from Linda the Office Manager that I had spoken to over the phone. After completing the necessary paperwork, I was promptly brought into a room where Maxine my Hygenist came in and introduced herself. Asked me about the information I provided on the primary paperwork I submitted about my dental history. The exam and cleaning was relaxing and I felt her confidence in her work. I could tell she knew my dental history based upon the questions and observations that were made during the cleaning process. After the cleaning I went into another room for dental xrays. Pam recommended we take the full set since I was a new patient. Again, based upon my dental history I appreciated the assessment. Soon after the xrays Dr. Yee came in and introduced herself and immediately went to work with theexamination. Karen even asked me if time permitted me to do a complete examination on this first visit. I appreciated the option. Karen asked me questions and if I had any concerns about my dental as well as general health. We discussed my dental history going back 50 years and my reason for recently deciding to switch dentists. I was referred to Dr. Yee and did some research on her background and education. Karen examined and assessed my current dental health based upon the information she and her team gathered. Karen provided recommendations going forward and set up another visit in the not to distant future. I was totally impressed with Dr. Yee, her staff and how they communicated while performing their responsibilities.
C
3 months ago
Simply the best dentist I've ever used by a mile......
I've been going to Dr Yee since she started in the business many years ago. I am actually quite particular but unlike some of my past medical doctors, I have never even contemplated switching dentists. Actually, by now, you couldn't pry me away from them with a crowbar. She has always handled my sometimes complex, sometimes simple dental issues with total expertise, confidence, patience, alacrity and dexterity. She doesn't waste time, is expert at diagnosing issues and the best part is she is as respectful of my time as she is of her own---almost never have I been kept waiting in the waiting room beyond a set appointment time. Her staff has always gone the extra mile and managed to fit me in the rare emergency, and they are always professional, caring and excellent with followup. Dr Yee and her team always put their patients first and I am very fortunate to have found them.
J
3 months ago
Amazing
Please let me know if you can find a better dentist and staff. Just becauseyou can't!
P
5 months ago
Professional Service
Karen, Stacy, Pamela, Mary, and Linda (receptionist) were all so nice. The service provided by each person was very professional and I felt so comfortable and at home. My previous dentist provided superior service and I didn't think anyone else could top that! Well, Karen's practice did! I'm glad I made the move esp. since it's a much shorter drive! I don't enjoy going to the dentist (no offense against the dentist) so I couldn't believe two hours had passed and I didn't look at my watch one time! BTW Karen, thank you for the beautiful note regarding my mother's passing. How thoughtful!
D
7 months ago
Personal, professional and caring service
Dr. Yee and her staff consistently do a wonderful job in every aspect of their care. From scheduling (thanks, Mary!), to reminders of visits, to the dental care itself (mostly Maxine, who is wonderful), I have always been impressed with the kind and caring manner in which I have been treated and am grateful for the excellent work that has been done, from regular cleanings to more specific care such as removing/replacing fillings. In each of my visits, the staff has been very clear with what work is being done and regularly checks on my overall comfort level, being very attentive to how I am doing. I would highly recommend Dr. Yee to anyone looking for excellent dental services.
K
9 months ago
Great experience from beginning to end
Our family (my husband and I ,5 and 8 year old) are all patients of Dr. Yee. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Yee is kind and informative and talks you through the entire appointment. Most importantly my kids enjoy their visits to the office which as a mom makes my job much easier. We are very happy here. I would absolutely recommend this facility to other families.
S
10 months ago
Dr. Karen Yee and her amazing staff
Honestly… who can say they enjoy going to the dentist office? Well, I look forward to my semiannual cleaning! Not so much for fillings though! I try to keep my teeth super clean to avoid that! LOL!!! I have been a patient of Dr. Karen Yee’s office for approximately 20 years! I have never been to a dentist as gentle and kind as Dr. Yee. If I need a procedure done, she explains every step of the process completely to ensure I am comfortable moving forward. She not only cares sincerely about her patients, but goes the extra mile to make sure they are satisfied and leave healthy. And her out of this world staff is professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly, competent. Mary makes this a world-class office. She makes everyone feel comfortable as soon as they walk through the door. She is always so incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hygienists are exceptional. I love getting my teeth cleaned. (Oh…did I mention that already?!?!) I have referred many of my friends, family and colleagues to this office. If you are looking for a new dentist, I recommend Dr. Karen Yee. She will earn your trust from your first visit and swear you’ll never leave her!!!
C
11 months ago
Professional Calming and Personable
I have been a patient of Dr. Yee and her staff since the beginning and I can wholeheartedly recommend this team for adults and children. I am thankful for the kind and personable office staff that organizes everything in a cheerful and professional way. Dr. Yee is amazingly clear, patient, and gentle. I am thankful for the ongoing conversation we have about my health now and what might need work in the future. I never have felt pushed or uninformed. Each hygienist at the office have made me comfortable and reinforces that personable, friendly and professional service. Thank you for nearly 20 years of care!
Response from Karen L Yee, DDS
Thanks, Cregg! We really appreciate it!