Karen L Yee, DDS

Dentist

256 San Mateo Dr

Suite 7

San Mateo, CA 94401

Open Today By Appointment

sleepcaredentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Highly recommended
Dr. Yee has been my dentist since she first opened her doors years ago. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my dental care. Dr. Yee and her staff are all top notch - experienced, friendly, professional, considerate and fun. :-))
A
3 weeks ago
Always a delight to see Wonderful Mary at the Front desk and have the gracious and gifted Karen fix my teeth. The entire office is beyond professional and so caring....They are the BEST!!
D
2 months ago
Professional service, personal, warm and friendly
Myself, my husband and our 8 year old son all go to Dr Yee. As others have said, the whole office team is competent, efficient, positive and caring and fun! Great care, advice, follow up and concern for all of us and our dental health, as well as "cosmetic issues".
D
2 months ago
I am not a fan of dentists but they changed my mind
As the title says... however starting at the front desk, with Mary always efficient and with a smile , to Maxine who finally convinced me flossing really works, to Dr. Yee who makes dental appointments not scary anymore. A must place to go in San Mateo
D
3 months ago
I have been with Dr. Yee since the start. There is a warmth in the office that I find very satisfying. The women working there are kind, friendly, knowledgeable and yet very professional. I believe that emanates from the personality and leadership of Dr. Yee. My file is very thick and have had lots of work done. She is the best and I have never experienced any pain under her care. I never thought I would say that I don't mind going to the dentist, but I don't mind going to the dentist! I have referred several people to her practice as I have had such great care and good experiences at her office. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Yee and her staff.
C
4 months ago
Academically sharp; patient focused
I can’t say enough about Dr. Karen. Her “bedside manner” was so clear, comforting and assuring. She knows her chops, but is able to speak to “the common person” in laymen’s terms. She is on top of what is coming down the pike, and did a great job of coaching me on what to look out for. If you want smart, experienced, and practical, Dr. Karen is for you.
L
4 months ago
MY WIFE AND I HAVE BOTH RECEIVED A CONSIDERABLE VARIETY OF SERVICES FROM DR. YEE AND HER STAFF FOR MANY YEARS AND ARE 100% SATISFIED. IF A SIX-STAR RATING WERE OFFERED - WE'D MARK THAT! Sue & Len
C
5 months ago
Outstanding experience. Welcoming and professional.
I had a wonderful experience today at the office of Karen L. Yee, DDS. I was greeted with a smiled introduction from Linda the Office Manager that I had spoken to over the phone. After completing the necessary paperwork, I was promptly brought into a room where Maxine my Hygenist came in and introduced herself. Asked me about the information I provided on the primary paperwork I submitted about my dental history. The exam and cleaning was relaxing and I felt her confidence in her work. I could tell she knew my dental history based upon the questions and observations that were made during the cleaning process. After the cleaning I went into another room for dental xrays. Pam recommended we take the full set since I was a new patient. Again, based upon my dental history I appreciated the assessment. Soon after the xrays Dr. Yee came in and introduced herself and immediately went to work with theexamination. Karen even asked me if time permitted me to do a complete examination on this first visit. I appreciated the option. Karen asked me questions and if I had any concerns about my dental as well as general health. We discussed my dental history going back 50 years and my reason for recently deciding to switch dentists. I was referred to Dr. Yee and did some research on her background and education. Karen examined and assessed my current dental health based upon the information she and her team gathered. Karen provided recommendations going forward and set up another visit in the not to distant future. I was totally impressed with Dr. Yee, her staff and how they communicated while performing their responsibilities.
C
6 months ago
Simply the best dentist I've ever used by a mile......
I've been going to Dr Yee since she started in the business many years ago. I am actually quite particular but unlike some of my past medical doctors, I have never even contemplated switching dentists. Actually, by now, you couldn't pry me away from them with a crowbar. She has always handled my sometimes complex, sometimes simple dental issues with total expertise, confidence, patience, alacrity and dexterity. She doesn't waste time, is expert at diagnosing issues and the best part is she is as respectful of my time as she is of her own---almost never have I been kept waiting in the waiting room beyond a set appointment time. Her staff has always gone the extra mile and managed to fit me in the rare emergency, and they are always professional, caring and excellent with followup. Dr Yee and her team always put their patients first and I am very fortunate to have found them.
J
7 months ago
Amazing
Please let me know if you can find a better dentist and staff. Just becauseyou can't!