Karl P. Woods

Dentist

88 McSheffery Road

Houlton, ME 04730

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
Great checkup!
I always have a great experience at Dr.Wood's office. I mean, who really LIKES to go to the dentist but it is painless and quick.I get a thorough exam, checks for cancer, and he watches my fillings and gums like they were his own! I'm perfectly satisfied with everyone in his practice....friendly yet professional!
L
2 months ago
Very High Quality service and professionalism
Being established as a new patient was a very positive experience from the time I walked through the door. Staff was very friendly, thorough and very kind.
A
2 months ago
Emergency Visit
I chipped a tooth late in the day and Dr. Woods took me right in and stayed late to fix my broken tooth. I greatly appreciate his care and concern for me as a patient and a person.
F
3 months ago
Had mouth frozen today!
I hadn't had a tooth numbed in many years, but today Dr. Woods suggested it might be a good idea. Didn't feel the needle going in . . . and didn't feel a thing afterwards. (In fact, I'm still not feeling anything! : ) ) Good visit!
F
3 months ago
Can't be beat!
Glad to have such a quality team of professionals in our local community!
C
3 months ago
I have always found everyone in Dr. Woods office to be very professional. They take the time to answer all my questions, I never feel rushed. Everyone is very friendly and it makes what could be a stressful situation reassuring. I would highly recommend Dr. Woods practice to anyone.
T
3 months ago
They're just like family!
The entire staff is friendly, professional and fun to be around. They make a dental appointment a lot more bearable! Plus I never have to wait when I arrive for my appointment.
C
3 months ago
Dr. Woods fit me in when one of my wisdom teeth broke and the sharp edge was cutting into my tongue. He reconstructed the tooth and made it better than new. He was pleasant and fun to have as a dentist. Tp quote Bill Murray in LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS, "It's [his] professionalism that I respect."
C
4 months ago
Gauge always loves to come for his visits! He's excited that a new tooth is coming in and he can get a spacer out.
A
4 months ago
Great dentist to go to.
Just had my 6 month cleaning and as always went away happy with Dr. Woods staff and experience.