Karl P. Woods

Dentist

88 McSheffery Road

Houlton, ME 04730

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Modern, bright clean facility. Everyone is friendly and kind, while still being professional. Dr Woods patience and compassion cured my lifetime phobia of dental work.
L
2 months ago
Very professional.
Dr. Woods was very willing to listen to my concerns if even when I was not sure where it was. He was patient in making sure that he was taking all the steps that were needed. When the first shot did not stop the pain, he took the time to give me another so that I would not be in pain while he worked on my tooth. I still have some pain today, but I am not sure if it is just sensitivity from yesterday or if it is something else. He discussed other possibilities with me, not withholding any information.
T
4 months ago
Friendly atmosphere
Best dentist around
F
4 months ago
Dentist Karl Woods Repaired my broken tooth in a timely manner, kind, respectful with my concern's & extremely efficient! I have known him for many year's. I Trust him & will always!
C
4 months ago
highest quality service, friendly staff
My appointment was pleasant and the services rendered were exceptional. I find the staff very professional, courteous and fastidious.
N
5 months ago
Very friendly, professional and qualified staff!
We are so fortunate to have Dr. Woods as our family's dentist. We rate him as top notch and feel confident we have the best checkups every six months. He heads up a great team for sure!!
P
7 months ago
Great checkup!
I always have a great experience at Dr.Wood's office. I mean, who really LIKES to go to the dentist but it is painless and quick.I get a thorough exam, checks for cancer, and he watches my fillings and gums like they were his own! I'm perfectly satisfied with everyone in his practice....friendly yet professional!
L
8 months ago
Very High Quality service and professionalism
Being established as a new patient was a very positive experience from the time I walked through the door. Staff was very friendly, thorough and very kind.
A
8 months ago
Emergency Visit
I chipped a tooth late in the day and Dr. Woods took me right in and stayed late to fix my broken tooth. I greatly appreciate his care and concern for me as a patient and a person.
F
9 months ago
Had mouth frozen today!
I hadn't had a tooth numbed in many years, but today Dr. Woods suggested it might be a good idea. Didn't feel the needle going in . . . and didn't feel a thing afterwards. (In fact, I'm still not feeling anything! : ) ) Good visit!