Katherine A McGrath DDS F.A.G.D.

Dentist

9679 Main St Ste A

Fairfax, VA 22031-3766

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Dr. McGrath was very courteous, professional and right to the point. I was a new emergency patient and she gave me immediate consideration. She took my case very serious and saw me as soon as she could. After she analyzed my situation, she arranged for a dental surgeon to extract my tooth within hours of he assessment. I had my tooth removed as she arranged and was very pleased with the outcome. I would like to thank her for all her professional care she gave me including the recommendation for the tooth removal and I will continue to be a patient under her care.
G
2 months ago
The Best care over the long haul
For over 20 years Dr McGrath has been our family dentist. From twice a year checkups and cleanings to challenging and uncommon dental problems Dr McGrath and her staff have provided treatment solutions that have considered "whole person" healthcare. When necessary to engage other dental disciples, Dr McGrath makes sure that her patients are referred to superb practitioners with whom she has had long professional contact. She follows her patients and maintains visibility over every step of the treatment plan that she has coordinated. We could not ask for or expect more from the professional and service we have received from Dr McGrath and her staff.
J
2 months ago
Very professional Dental office. Dr. McGrath always goes out of her way to explain issues and techniques to whatever detail you need to help you understand procedures. All of the staff from check-in to Dental Assistants happily answer questions and keep patients informed throughout the visit. I've had many dentists throughout the years but none have met the professional standards demonstrated by Dr. McGrath and her wonderful staff.
C
4 months ago
Friendly, high quality dentistry!
Everyone in the office is so friendly and they do such a great job!
L
5 months ago
Everything went well—as I expected it would. They were ready for me on time and the procedure lasted the length of time I had been told to expect. All staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you.
C
5 months ago
Exceptionally professional & personal care
Dental care at Dr. McGrath’s office is a blend of professional attention and personal care from start to finish. Receptionists at the front desk are polite and helpful from check-in to check-out. Hygienists take the extra time to explain techniques to follow at home to improve teeth and gum care. Dr. McGrath’s examination is thorough and remarkably informative as she identifies any matters needing special attention.
J
9 months ago
The most wonderful dentist, and she has a fabulous staff.
J
9 months ago
Great dentist with a special staff
I have been a patient of Dr. McGrath for approximately 20 years and I can say unequivocally that she is an excellent dentist who deeply cares about her patients. Her staff is also first rate and I can honestly say that I enjoy my visits to the dentist. I had some dental work done earlier today and I did not even need anesthetic. The doctor told me that it was available if I needed it, but I felt zero pain and was happy to leave without any numbness. If you are looking for a great dentist, I highly recommend Dr. McGrath and her staff.
T
9 months ago
Best Dental Office in Fairfax City
Katherine Mcgrath has been a blessing! I had been experiencing some dental sensitivity for several months. I have always been a "reluctant dental patient". I experience a lot of anxiety with regard to cleanliness of office and dental instruments and extreme sensitivity with most dental procedures. Her office is immaculate and they are so conscientious with sterilization!! After a thorough examination, Dr. McGrath spent time explaining what type of treatment I required. Apparently, the tooth had fractured and I would need a crown. The actual dental procedure was virtually painless and her staff was so kind and sensitive to my needs!!! And the new crown is beautiful!!! I honestly can't distinguish it from my other teeth! I highly recommend her and her fabulous office to anyone seeking a new dentist!!
S
10 months ago
Great Service
Brand new patient and I really appreciated being able to get in quickly - I needed the exam prior to another medical procedure. I found Dr. McGrath, as well as the others in her office, to be very personable and professional and would recommend her to anyone else.