Katherine A McGrath DDS F.A.G.D.

Dentist

9679 Main St Ste A

Fairfax, VA 22031-3766

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 years ago
Best Dental Office in Fairfax City
Katherine Mcgrath has been a blessing! I had been experiencing some dental sensitivity for several months. I have always been a "reluctant dental patient". I experience a lot of anxiety with regard to cleanliness of office and dental instruments and extreme sensitivity with most dental procedures. Her office is immaculate and they are so conscientious with sterilization!! After a thorough examination, Dr. McGrath spent time explaining what type of treatment I required. Apparently, the tooth had fractured and I would need a crown. The actual dental procedure was virtually painless and her staff was so kind and sensitive to my needs!!! And the new crown is beautiful!!! I honestly can't distinguish it from my other teeth! I highly recommend her and her fabulous office to anyone seeking a new dentist!!
S
3 years ago
Great Service
Brand new patient and I really appreciated being able to get in quickly - I needed the exam prior to another medical procedure. I found Dr. McGrath, as well as the others in her office, to be very personable and professional and would recommend her to anyone else.
N
3 years ago
Great Dentist Look no further
I started with Dr. McGrath about 10 years ago, after I left my old dentist when one of his fillings dropped out 6 months after he put it in, you know that is never going to happen with Dr. McGrath. I told her today I wish I was as good at my job as she is at hers. Nice office, very friendly environment, everyone is top notch. No complaints.
S
3 years ago
Professional
I have enjoyed years of the professional services offered by Dr McGrath's team. They are the best.
A
3 years ago
Best hands in the business
Dr McGrath and entire staff are as warm, welcoming and professional as can be! Dr McGrath shows great empathy, care and attention to detail as well as each person in her chair. She also has precise caring hands and If you have ever been to a dentist who does not, you will appreciate the difference.
R
3 years ago
Best Dentist, Hygenist and wonderful staff. Couldn't find better.
K
3 years ago
Friendly, Professional, and Excellent Care
As always, received excellent care from Dr. McGrath
P
3 years ago
Dr. McGrath always provides outstanding and professional services.
This appointment was made by Dr.McGrath to provide me a comprehensive understanding of the dental work needed to complete the implant surgeries. She did not feel there was enough time in my cleaning appointment the prior week. She reviewed all my x-rays, looked at my mouth at the implants as well as my other teeth, and described the services and outcome of what needed to be done to complete the implants. I first started going to Dr. McGrath many years ago as a result of some poor dental surgery performed by another dentist. She was located in her previous office and there was just she and Arlene. Obviously, my teeth have established a long-time relationship with Dr. McGrath and when she has referred me to other dentists for special issues, I always receive compliments on the wonderful work she has performed over these many years. I look forward to continuing our relationship as long as possible.
J
3 years ago
They really know me... and care for me
Not everyone loves the dentist, but it certainly helps when not only your hygienist, but your doctor knows you, and knows you well! I've been going to Dr. Kathy for about 12 years and every single time I am greeted as though I am family. Robyn is the most genuine and caring hygienist (gentle and effective, too!). She and Dr. Kahty love to hear about life and family updates and always ask to see updated pictures of my daughter. Its heart warming to be greeted with a smile (and hug!) from professionals who could easily just perform the task at hand, but Dr. Kathy and her team go above and beyond.
P
3 years ago
A Good Visit with a Dental Hygienist at Dr. McGrath's Office in Fairfax
I arrived early but was told that they were running late. I was given a chance to reschedule, but I declined. I asked about the wait and was given good guidance as to the expected time. I visited the hygienist, who was sensitive to my pain and to all of my needs. Near the end, the staff clarified that I would need an appointment in June with Dr. McGrath and another appointment with the hygienist in September. I was given a free sample of Sensodyne (R) toothpaste to help with my oral pain and told precisely how to use it. All in all, it was a relaxed visit.