Kathleen E. Barrett, D.M.D., P.C.

Dentist

345 Boylston Street

Suite 401

Newton Center, MA 02459

Open Today By Appointment

periodontistboston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Professional! Compassionate & trusting practice !
I had a great experience. Everyone from the secretary to hygienist was great! I underwent a gum graft in June. Dr. Barrett was wonderful. She explains everything. The office is very nice and staff are very friendly and professional. I got one of the best dental cleanings ever and Tracey was very educational and very sweet. Highly recommend Dr. Barret.
E
3 weeks ago
Great visit - tooth extraction & bone graft
I just completed a tooth extraction and a bone graft with Dr. Barrett in preparation for future dental implant. This has been a wonderful experience compared to a different tooth extraction and bone graft done two months ago with a different oral surgeon that my dentist had originally referred me to. Dr. Barrett is wonderful in explaining the procedure and the reasons behind the steps. She is very concerned about my comfort as a patient in her dental chair as well as the long-term success of my oral health. Her method of tooth extraction did not require the pulling and rocking back and forth that I experienced with the other tooth done previously and therefore less trauma to my mouth with easier recovery. I feel safe under her skilled hands and love her sense of humor and chattiness. Her office is very well run and all the staff are exceptional. The treatment cost was well laid out and explained ahead of time and appointments are easy and on schedule. I will continue to see Dr. Barrett for the next step in the implant placement and so glad to be under her care to make sure my dental implants are done right and will last my lifetime (anticipate another 45+ years)!
F
2 months ago
Friendly & high quality professionals
Periodontal cleaning and surgical services are top-notch. Great results after multiple procedures. Constant maintenance is stressed and instructions are clear. Always available for follow-ups.
D
2 months ago
Caring and skilled support
Tracey is amazing!!! Not only is she kind and dedicated, but her skill while providing what is typically a dreaded cleaning experience makes you feel so comfortable that the time flies by. She is compassionate and knows how to give the right kind of guidance to encourage you to better health. So grateful!!!
P
3 months ago
Thanks for helping me monitor and overcome a potentially serious problem.
Appreciate preventive work, including Tracey's earlier cleaning, and education about the need to keep bacteria levels down and gum disease away, especially from implants. Found detailed (re-) instruction about gum massaging and flossing very helpful. As in martial arts, sometimes one needs to get back to the basics and work on the correct form. Scheduling and developing good habits also need more attention than I had previously given them. So I appreciate your constructive criticism.
R
4 months ago
Everything was wonderful as usual. The office runs on the highest of standards and efficiency. It simply could not be better.
I have been seen by Dr. Barrett for a number of years. She is always welcoming, cheerful, efficient and brings her wealth of knowledge to each appointment. Highest rating possible for Dr. Barrett and her staff.
I
4 months ago
excellent periodontal practice
All there are very competent, good humored and casually friendly. Highly recommend.
B
6 months ago
Best hygenist inNew England
Tracy does the best cleaning I have ever experienced! She clearly explains the necessary follow up hygiene for good dental health, and will call back promptly if you have further questions after the appointment. She is very friendly, and is extremely competent and professional. I highly recommend this office to anyone with periodontal or implant issues.
M
6 months ago
Tracy is the BEST
Dr Barret was not in today. No offense but I loved the music so much more today than ever. At other times it has sounded like elevator music. Whatever Tracy was playing made me rock, and the time flew. It also got my mind off of any pain I experienced while she cleaned my tarter build up. I could enjoy myself recognizing songs and feeling the beat. The mood was especially nice!!! Good cleaning. Thank you!!
S
6 months ago
Always the best.
Tracy always provides an excellent cleaning. She is extremely knowledgeable and offers great recommendations for maintaining good dental hygiene. This is a very professional and friendly dental office. I'm grateful to both Dr Barrett and Tracy for the consistently superior service that they provide.