Kathleen E. Barrett, D.M.D., P.C.

Dentist

345 Boylston Street

Suite 401

Newton Center, MA 02459

Open Today By Appointment

periodontistboston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Simply the best!
Dr. Barrett, Trace and all her staff are simply the best!
M
3 weeks ago
Good, friendly service!
I had my teeth cleaned by Tracy. She is excellent and so friendly. The entire staff is very friendly. You can tell they love their jobs and working in that office.
C
4 weeks ago
A good experience
I had a gum transplant yesterday and Dr. Barrett and Carol made me feel at ease, explaining the procedure, answering questions and making sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure. also Dr. Barrett followed up with a phone call that evening to make sure I was comfortable and doing well. A good experience!
D
1 month ago
Dr. Barrett always provides extremely professionel service. She and her staff are very friendly. I have been a "happy" patient since 9 years.
M
2 months ago
Great smile
I’m always grateful after seeing Dr.Barett and Tracy (dentist hygienist. Tracy caught a small crack on my old filing. Right away she recommended I get it checked it out further. Dr.Barrett was right on board. I was able to fix this issue and maintain a healthy mouth and smile. Thank you.
L
2 months ago
Very knowledgeable Doctor and staff. Friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this office for all Periodontal needs.
R
2 months ago
personalized service specific to my needs and health
I regretted not being able to attend earlier because I had an accident involving my teeth and upper lip. It was a pleasure to break up my workday to have Tracy Howard take care of the hygienist role, because she does an expert job. Having Dr. Barrett come in afterward was helpful in recommending how to handle the upper teeth which had been loosened by impact with the pavement. I always appreciate how professional and friendly the staff is whenever I visit.
P
3 months ago
Asking for feedback may be necessary for QC but my day consisted of the dental appointment plagued with traffic congestion; stopping at my HiFi dealer to see why they haven't addressed my problem, again more traffic congestion not to mention an upsetting experience; then to Herb Chambers for a sticker, a pleasant experience, but they too want a follow-up review of the process. HELP! All this does not put one in the right frame of mind to do a critique. However, you and your staff are always courteous and professional, not to mention the pleasant accommodations. While Tracy is very thorough, her strokes seem rough or in haste causing a very occasional stabbing of the gum tissue. Not a big issue. The biggest problem I find with the appointment(s) is the interrogation of my home maintenance care. I go through a heroic efforts to clean and care for my teeth and gums. Not an easy task due to all the irregularities in my teeth and the implant. Though the years this process has evolved to the present that I find works well: 1. Before breakfast I do a general brushing with Colgate Sensitive/Whitening. Tried Sensodine- doesn't work 2. After breakfast brush with PlusWhite-xtra with fluoride(contains no bleaching). Then use GUM Proxabrushs between all teeth, again with PlusWhite. Then I brush/massage the gum tissue with Fluoridex (1.1% sodium fluoride & 5% potassium nitrate) but keep the foamed-gel in my mouth for about 15 minutes before discharging - swishing all the while 3. After lunch, same as 1. above 4. After dinner, same as 1 above except keep the foamed-gel in my mouth for about 15 minutes before discharging - swishing all the while 5. Bedtime, I brush/massage the gum tissue with Clinpro 5000 but keep the foamed-gel in my mouth for about 15 minutes before discharging - swishing all the while This seems to keep the staining at bay and the sensitivity in check. Toothbrush used is Dr. Collins Perlo from dentist.net. It may be worth mentioning that using the Fluoridex at bedtime causes dry-mouth. Also, retaining the sensitive paste in the mouth for an extended period of time after brushing seems more effective that any one brand over another. My findings. This is my last critique. Future requests will be ignored. However if my home maintenance changes I will mention it.
B
3 months ago
Tracey gets 'em clean
Tracey does an excellent job of restoring your teeth to a healthy state. She takes time and care in her work. Dr. Barrett always follows up, as she too is only thinking of your health and well-being. I am glad to have these professionals in charge of my periodontal care.
T
4 months ago
Excellent and caring
Despite bad news re my teeth I enjoy visiting the office