Kathleen E. Barrett, D.M.D., P.C.

Dentist

345 Boylston Street

Suite 401

Newton Center, MA 02459

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Professional and Caring
I have been seeing Dr. Barrett for almost 10 years for periodontal care. I am EXTREMELY nervous about anything having to do with my mouth. I recently had to have gum surgery, and despite my own anxiety, Dr. Barrett was gentle and made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. The procedure was pain free and the results were excellent. I would recommend her with high regard.
M
2 months ago
Consistent high quality service for 13 years!
I would recommend anyone to Dr. Barrett’s office. I have been a patient since 2005. Great patient care during every visit, whether with Dr. Barrett or Tracey.
L
2 months ago
Gum Grafting Bruise
Following my gum grafting procedure, I developed a nasty large bruise on the LOWER left section of my face. The tooth she worked on was on the UPPER left section of my mouth. I wondered if something was healing improperly so i went in to see her for an early follow up. Dr. Barrett was both apologetic and helpful in identifying the issue. I had taken aspiring for a headache the day before the procedure. Aspirin causes bleeding and should not be taken days before gum grafting. I had been taken Excedrin for migraines daily for days prior to this procedure. This was the primary contributing factor for this large bruise on my face following the procedure. When this was uncovered, all became clear!
J
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
Dr. Barrett has extensive experience. I have been going to her for over ten years. She handles the problems your dentist cannot. Hygienist Tracey is the best I have ever had. Her mission in life is to eradicate gum disease.
L
3 months ago
I'm a nut -- they don't mind :)
I go see Kathleen and Tracey for my periodontal deep cleanings every three months. I unfortunately have periodontal disease, and I've got to go get these treatments. I always have a million questions, concerns, stresses, and clarifications for Tracey. No matter what, and no matter how many times I ask the same questions, she always patiently answers and give me the time I need to feel more secure about my gum disease. It means a lot when someone is willing to take the time, despite answering silly questions from an overly-concerned patient like myself. I'm a worry-wart, but it doesn't bother them. I appreciate their care so much! :)
L
4 months ago
I just returned from a 3 hour visit with Dr. Kathleen Barrett and her assistant, Carol. During that time I had an occlusal adjustment, an occlusal guard made and four connective tissue grafts. This was not the first time I had a procedure done, and once again I was completely comfortable and confident that all would go well...which it did. Dr. Barrett and her staff, Carol and Tracey, are all very competent and experienced both with all the procedures and how to deal with their patients. Everything was explained to me weeks before the actual surgery date, and I received hand outs to read how to best prepare for before, during and after surgery. On the day of, Dr. Barrett explained once again exactly what she would be doing and what I would be feeling. All went well, and I left the office with specific instructions on how I should care for my mouth during the healing time.
K
5 months ago
Highest quality care
I don’t even know where to begin on how great Doctor Barrett, Tracey Howard and Carol Gill are in the incredible high quality of care that they provide. I would never go anywhere else. They are so professional and knowledgeable and sincere. They are a super fun group of people and genuinely care for each other and love their jobs and treat everyone of their clients like family. I always ask for advice about the best way to take care of my teeth and gums and they go out of their way to help. I go every three months for my cleaning and there is no better hygienist on the planet than Tracey. She is so thorough and meticulous that I know my teeth and gums have a fighting chance because of her:). Amazing team of people that I HIGHLY recommend!!
M
5 months ago
Simply the best!
Dr. Barrett, Trace and all her staff are simply the best!
M
6 months ago
Good, friendly service!
I had my teeth cleaned by Tracy. She is excellent and so friendly. The entire staff is very friendly. You can tell they love their jobs and working in that office.
C
6 months ago
A good experience
I had a gum transplant yesterday and Dr. Barrett and Carol made me feel at ease, explaining the procedure, answering questions and making sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure. also Dr. Barrett followed up with a phone call that evening to make sure I was comfortable and doing well. A good experience!