Alejandro Castano, DDS

Dentist

16 Pocono Road

Suite 213

Denville, NJ 07834

Closed Today Closed

kathleennordmandmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Excellent vist
I had rhe most wonderful experience today w Dr Castano and his entire office staff! Incredible from booking the appointment to the visit! He was so thorough and they soent an hour and a half with me. I am mott the biggest fan of dental offixes and get anxiety with it. They made me feel comfortable and they were so knowledgeable ! A+++ all the way! XOXOX
W
2 weeks ago
Periodontal Surgery
Pain free procedure from numbing injections to cleaning to gum stitches Procedure was explained clearly and occurred as explained Follow up care as explained was helpful- worked for 1/2 day after morning procedure
I
2 weeks ago
Profesional, respectful and kind
I’ve been coming to this office for about 10 years. Michelle is always kind, respectful , honest and always making sure that my teeth are well taken care of. Although Dr. Castaños is new he was very concered about the health of my teeth and he took his time to explain the procedure that Michelle was going to do. He took his time to answer all my questions.
R
2 weeks ago
Mad skills
This was my first appointment with Doctor Alejandro. I was seen promptly (if not early) He educated me on the process (surgery) to a level that I never thought possible through the use of visual aids and excellent communication skills. By the time I was numb I had so much confidence in his competence nothing else mattered. Hopefully my recovery will be equally excellent!
E
4 weeks ago
R
Very happy with today service
C
2 months ago
Very positive experience.
N
2 months ago
Disappointing
I waited for 40 minutes before I was called in to the office. I got a brief “sorry for the wait” and did express my frustration in such a long wait and that I had somewhere else to be soon. We got past that and after talking for about 15 minutes, he asked if I needed to leave and when I said I would rather stay and get on with the exam, he asked if I could then give him 3 minutes. I said okay. He then went into the patient room next-door and told a patient he was sorry for the wait and then proceeded to have an almost 15 minute appointment with this person. When he came back he was again very casual and saying sorry for the wait but I was quite frankly astonished. My appointment had been for 3 PM and it was now almost 430 and I get only spent about 15 minutes talking to him. When I asked about him going to another patient he said well it was a follow up appointment. What that was supposed to mean to me, I don’t know.I asked if that person’s appointment was before 3 PM because if not then why was I now waiting until their appointment was over? I really didn’t feel like he seemed like he cared. One of the women working there kept blaming herself for it and he yelled at her a little bit toward the end. This didn’t help because my overall feeling was that it is his practice and he should’ve handled it better. If they made a mistake in the booking there was a way to deal with it. For example ask me if I wanted to reschedule, that sort of thing. And when a patient has already waited such a long time, you actually take another patient and make them wait again?? This new periodontist has a lot to learn. There is more to dealing with patients than your dental knowledge. I won’t be going back.
E
3 months ago
Excellent
I was nervous going in, mainly because I’ve used the same dentist fir over 30 years. Dr Castno and his staff were total professionals,made me comfortable and reassured me. When I left in no pain I was amazed at how easy having a dental implant was performed. I will recommend him to all my friends and neighbors. Top of class expert. E
S
4 months ago
Stellar Skills
Dr A Castano’s Surgerical skills and techniques are top notch , he proforms with a grace that is a complement to his profession.
B
4 months ago
Bruce John Davies
so far, so good!