Keesling Law Group

Lawyer

11114 S Yale Ave

Suite B

Tulsa, OK 74137

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tulsaoklawservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
There in my time of need!
Keesling surpassed my expectations. I've only ever had to use a lawyer one other time in my life and that experience set the bar pretty low for my expectations. Keesling was a completely different experience. When he's available, he takes your calls. When you email him, he responds. When its time to go to court, he's there, he's prepared and he's on time. When I needed an attorney - he was there for me. He's THE one to hire!
Response from Keesling Law Group
Thank you, Mr. Richard.
K
1 year ago
First Class Lawyer
A few months ago I found myself in a very serious legal situation. Several years ago my grandparents hired David Keesling to help me with resolve a legal situation in OKC. I just figured I'd give David another shot at this recent case since he was so good the first time around. Well, he didn't take my case. He offered to take it but I didn't have the money to hire a guy with his experience and reputation. Don't get the wrong idea, he's worth every bit of what he charges. Unfortunately, I just couldn't swing it with my limited budget. Even so, David put together a detailed plan of how he would "attack" my case. I shopped around and eventually hired another lawyer. Most of the cheap lawyers just wanted my money. I eventually settled on a young attorney that appeared to want to help me. He even took David's plan and implemented it. Although he was not the same caliber as David he was able to get the job done BECAUSE he used David's plan to attack my case. Today, I am thankful for David Keesling and his willingness to share his ideas with me even though I couldn't afford him. He is a first class lawyer!
K
2 years ago
David Keesling - An Unrelenting Fighter Who Thrives Under Challenges
David Keesling is, first and foremost, an exemplary human being. His strong moral compass, desire to do that which is right and his refusal to settle for average, are but a few elements of his character comprising the foundation on which David Keesling practices his profession. If David Keesling accepts you as his client, you have already won in that no lawyer will fight harder on your behalf or be more dedicated than he. I have, on many occasions, witnessed the consistent, strong and sincere level of dedication he pours into his work. You will not only receive the benefit of expertise, you will receive the type of representation that comes only from a man and lawyer of his caliber. He vets the cases and clients he chooses to represent, but if you are fortunate enough to have him as your representation, you can sleep well and without worry from that point forward because you have the best of the best representing you. My case is not one that, by any means, is simple or will be over quickly. It is challenging, requires a great deal of time and research and, at times, feels complicated by nonsensical or questionable impediments. Even so, this is of no consequence to David. In fact, he is at his best when challenged and is fueled by it. If you have a matter that requires the stamina for a long and difficult fight, then you need David Keesling. He was made for exactly this type of battle. Thus far in my case, David has stood up in court on more than one occasion as one lawyer against eleven to eighteen lawyers for the opposing side at a single hearing and has proven to be more knowledgeable about the issues at hand and better prepared than all of the others combined. He is never unprepared, never feels anything less than completely confident in his work and the clients he chooses to represent, never relents and never does anything haphazardly. While others may need an “army” of lawyers on their behalf, you will only one if that one is David Keesling.
R
2 years ago
Quick to Respond
Called Keesling Law on Saturday and David met with me early on Sunday morning. Their flexibility and willingness to help blew me away. They handle big stuff and I'm just a small case but still treated me like my case was important. Keesling gets it. I took a bunch of his business cards and will spread the word to anyone that wants a big time lawyer that puts client first.
C
2 years ago
Great communication!
I found David by doing a Google search for a Tulsa civil lawyer. I had never met him or talked with him before. I called him and he took my call, not a secretary but David. He listened to me and then told me that my conflict would be best resolved without a lawyer. He guided me through a plan to solve my conflict. He helped me even though he didn't profit from me. I was surprised when he called me a week later just to check on me and see if my problem was resolved. All lawyers and business owners should care that much. I hope to meet David someday and say thank you in person.
C
2 years ago
I got more than I expected from Dave Keesling.
Are there any good lawyers left in this world? YES, and they work at Keesling Law. I spent more than two weeks calling and interviewing lawyers to handle my civil case before I found Dave Keesling. The other lawyers spent our interview time telling me how great they were but when I would ask them a legal question relating to my case they were clueless. When I called Dave Keesling I finally found someone that could talk the talk. I was actually surprised how much he was able to help me. I first contacted Dave through his web page and filled out a contact request and gave a brief summary of my situation. He called me back at 7:00 pm the same day and had already looked up my situation and provided me with a ton of information. I asked him several questions that the other lawyers could not answer and he was able to quote the law to me. He left me speechless. We talked for almost an hour and he never made me feel like he was rushing me or that he didn't have time for me. Keep in mind, I hadn't paid him a dime and he still took the time to help guide me. I'm thankful for men like Dave Keesling that still believe in helping people. When I need a lawyer, he will always get my business.
N
2 years ago
Impressed!
I contacted Mr. Keesling at 5:30 pm after business hours. Not only did he answer my call but he was very courteous and listened to my situation. I got off the phone very impressed and I felt much better about what to do about my situation. I am so happy that I found him on this site and I look forward to working with him.
R
2 years ago
Outstanding Attorney
I have observed a lot of lawyers throughout my involvement in the legal profession and law enforcement. It's not often that I observe an attorney that can stand alone and stand out. I'm here to tell you, Dave Keesling is just that quality of attorney. When he gets involved in a case he literally lives it like it was his own. Over the years I've watched him present his clients' cases to judges and juries. He says what needs to be said - what most will not say - and what most jurors are thinking. Dave is one of a kind and if you can afford to have him you will not find anyone that will work harder for you and be more persuasive with a jury. He doesn't run with the lawyer crowd and is a bit of a lone wolf but he has an unstoppable killer instinct. Do whatever you have to do to get him on your side.
L
2 years ago
David Keesling: High quality, friendly, dependable, reliable and trustworthy
I am honored to write a review on behalf of David Keesling. In 2002, I found myself suddenly drowning in a world of addiction and subsequently sinking in legal problems. Previously I had been represented by a lawyer who was not serving me well considering I had a squeaky clean record prior to my newfound methamphetamine use. After a car accident I was given Dave Keesling's name and I hired him as my new criminal atrorney. Needless to stay I was not an easy client for Dave. It seems every time he turned around I was getting another drug charge or theft charge to support my habit. Dave continued to be there for me, represent me and encourage me to change my life. The courts could have put me in prison for many years because of the number of felonies I had obtained over a short amount of time but Dave continued to fight for me. Instead I only stayed in the Tulsa County Jail for a total of 6 months. While in the jail I was raped several times by an employee of the jail with a violent criminal past. I didn't speak of the rape for many months for fear of no one believing a lying, manipulative drug addict. Over time, I was able to get word to Dave about what was happening to me and I spoke with him over the phone. He told me if it happens again to call him and let him know as soon as I could And when it happened again,I did just that. Dave immediately had me released from the jail and taken to the hospital for a rape exam. I was released and went home to my boyfriend. Dave continued to represent me through the civil case against David L. Moss and the criminal case against the rapist who was found guilty. We won both! I have now been in recovery for 10 years, got my Masters degree in Mental Health Counseling and am a Liscensed Addictions Counselor working at a treatment center for co occurring disorders. I owe much of this to David Keesling. He not only was my lawyer but became my friend. He had no reason to believe that I had been raped in that jail but he did. He didn't have to believe that I would ever get clean off of methamphetamine but he got me into that treatment center instead of prison. He believed in me when even my family had disowned me. He always knew I was destined for greater things and he fought like a soldier for me. I will forever be grateful for the second chance he gave me at life. If you want an attorney that you can count on and that will see you through until the very end, David Keesling is your man! Thank you Dave!
Response from Keesling Law Group
Wow! Landy, as I look back on your story I am reminded of a lot of memories of a young girl struggling to find her way and a justice system that totally failed her ... or so it had seemed. Those are my immediate memories but my impressions are much different. You have impressed upon me that where there is a will there is a way. You also taught me a valuable lesson in that we, as lawyers, must fight without hesitation for those whose voice is no longer being heard. Landy, from facing a life behind bars to now changing lives, you are the real story. Your review of me was exceptionally kind but I just want all that read it to know that the real story here is not me, it is you. Your journey will inspire many and save lives. Thank you for making me look good. Best regards, David Keesling
C
2 years ago
This Law Firm Kicks A**
In 2005, I was involved in a motorcycle accident that left me near death, in chronic pain, and tremendous financial trouble. It was my first time dealing with having to hire an attorney. The first and second attorneys I hired sat on their butts, collected insurance money, and did nothing. It took me two years to wise up, and instead of just picking one randomly like before, I researched attorneys. I searched through public databases and court records, and I found David Keesling. He breathed life into a case that should have died on the vine long ago. He and his staff were efficient, bluntly honest, and never fed me a bunch of crap they thought I wanted to hear. I hate when I'm treated like a child who can't handle the truth. He never once treated me like a moron who needed to be sedated with a fairy tale. One thing I learned quickly in my lawsuit was not everyone is able to sway people in court. The judge and jury are people, and if you can't conduct yourself in a persuasive manner when you are arguing a case, it really doesn't matter what the letter of the law really is. David is amazing in court. I promise you. You want that almost as much as anything else when you go to court. David is a winner. The staff involved in my case were winners. Isn't that what any of us want when we need the system to listen to our side of the story? I recommend this law firm to every single person I know needs a fair shake. by a fair firm. I will continue to do so. I recommend this firm 100%!!
Response from Keesling Law Group
Catherine, As usual, you leave me at a loss for words. I absolutely love your no-nonsense and tell-it-like-it-is approach. Few people will ever really know how bad things seemed for you when we first met. We all went to work and made the best out of a bad situation and in the process, we even settled the score with a few lawyers whose dedication was lacking and self-serving. Thank you for being that type of client and citizen to stand for what is right, even when standing was a tough thing to do. You are always welcome at our office. Best regards, David Keesling.