Keiki Dental Specialist

Dentist

66 Kekuanaoa St

Suit 360

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
14 hours ago
Professional, friendly and caring.
Dr. Troy as my granddaughter refers to him; is knowledgeable, fun and caring. Both he and his staff are pleasant and compassionate to my grandchildren's needs and they also have a way of calming the nerves and making them comfortable.
C
2 weeks ago
Everything went smoothly and everyone was nice and friendly!
C
1 month ago
Today’s visit was great, everyone was nice and patient with my son even though my son was screaming and fighting and kicking the nurses. Thank you for all your good work and hopefully my son will be better next time.
C
1 month ago
Friendly, helpful staff, quick and proficient!
We are absolutely happy with this dental office! They take great care of my daughter and answer all of my questions!
A
2 months ago
I love that you remind us of her appointment multiple ways. I live how you all are for the kids. She is in pain right now i gave her ibprophen. Hopefully she feels better for school
J
4 months ago
PROFESSIONAL
GOOD DENTIST......GOOD PEOPLE.....JUST A GREAT PLACE....
C
4 months ago
Friendly, helpful staff!
I was greeted warmly and helped promptly. Even though we were there just for a consultation, they ended up fitting us in for treatment. The dentist and hygienists were all so patient with my child. They did a great job with minimal pain. I’m very happy with their services!
K
4 months ago
Disappointing
Even though our appointment was made 6 months ago, and was confirmed multiple times via emails, upon our arrival, we had to wait 50 minutes for a 5 minute exam. There were so many families waiting, some stood outside as there weren't enough chairs. Perhaps they booked too many patients at the same time. The dental assistant wasn't patient or thoughtful of our child's disability.
H
4 months ago
Kid friendly but room for improvement
The office atmosphere is great, it's bright, the dental equipment is kept to a minimum as to not overwhelm the kids or feel frightened. It's perfect for kids. The staff have always been friendly and polite and very kind even when my daughter was scared and nervous. Dr. Choy has been very kind to her, but her last visit he got frustrated and yelled at her a few times to which I was taken aback. I understand that yes, he has tools in his hand which can puncture the patient, and yes it was the end of the day and having someone screaming in your ear is not the most enjoyable thing. But when your office specializes in pediatric dentistry, and you accept patients who have adhd or autism (my daughter has autism) it might be best (and I'm just giving construction criticism) to perhaps do some research on how to work with those patients. My daughter takes things very literal and you need to be very specific. If you tell her that all the doctor is going to do is look in your mouth, that's what she's expecting. If you come with a sharp scraping tool and she sees that going in her mouth, of course she's going to freak out because that's not what was said. When you yell at her, that doesn't calm her down, that only escalates her behavior and she's in fight mode. Of course, I try and prep her as much as possible, but all I'm saying is perhaps do some research on how to work with special needs children. When Dr. Choy was done, he was actually very nice to her, but there are better ways to communicate with a scared child other than yelling at them to cause fear in order to make them stop.
F
5 months ago
Good dentist for our little
As always kids were happy with their dental appt. today. Seemed that their appt. schedule was a little off as my kids appts were about a half hour later than scheduled. Otherwise an awesome experience