Kelly Brown Interiors

Interior Designer

4900 Fitzhugh Ave.

Richmond, VA 23230

Closed Today Closed

interiordesignrichmond.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 years ago
50 Shades of White
Kelly has been great to work with.. I never knew there were so many colors of white to choose from and Kelly looked at them all! As in everything she looks at details I never noticed. She really terrific to work with and has great taste in design choices.
T
5 years ago
Great Professional Service
I have worked with Kelly involving both office design and home decorating. I find Kelly to be very easy to work with. She is a consummate professional, always prepared, on time, and armed with innovative ideas and great suggestions. She has a broad knowledge of available resources and a good eye for those things which fit together well. I continue to receive compliments on everything she has done for me. I would NEVER decorate or design anything without her.
J
5 years ago
No regrets
I found Kelly Brown Interiors to be an honest business, delivering frank and practical guidance which made our home exceptionally beautiful at an incredibly competitive price. I hired Kelly Brown Interiors to help us make final tweaks on our architectural plans. She took only moments to figure out my style preferences, and we worked together primarily on light fixtures, finishing choices, interior and exterior paint colors, and even a few structural issues which arose during construction. She was also amazing at communicating with contractors and subcontractors to make sure the job was done right, as the site developed. We were so luck to have hired her!
A
5 years ago
Excellent, professional service.
Kelly has helped with a variety of spaces in our home. Her paint and wallpaper selections have been perfect for our bathrooms and the public spaces in our home. Kelly has also helped coordinate furnishings window treatments and lighting in our foyer, living room and dining room. She has great style and an eye for finding just what you are looking for; all delivered in a timely and professional manner. Kelly is hands-on with each project, working closely with her sub contractors.
D
5 years ago
9 Reviews for Kelly Brown Interiors cksc Relationship: Client Project Date: May 2012 Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999 Kelly worked with me a piece at a time on porch, kitchen, and colors along with the design of accessories and functionality of living spaces. She is a very talented designer and has the capacity to understand ones needs with ease. Loved working with her over the years and look forward to the opportunity to work again. Like August 12, 2015 dwhassen Relationship: Client Project Date: April 2015 Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999 I recently purchased a 1900s historic home located in the fan district of Richmond, VA and enlisted the services of Kelly Brown Interiors. The home required extensive renovations (i.e. removal of interior walls to open smaller areas of rooms, relocation or replacement of existing electrical wiring, remodeling of the kitchen, and the addition of numerous lighting features). I was comfortable managing the renovations because I have done numerous in the past but I really wanted an experts input into some of the key components of the interiors design and layout. I decided upon Kelly Brown Interiors because I know that Kelly is very familiar with the historic properties in the fan district. The renovations started with the partial removal of an interior wall to open up the foyer. I wanted a more open feel to the entry but did not want to compromise the historic nature of the home. Kelly did an exceptional job helping determine where size and location of the opening; as well as, determining how to historically trim out the features to give the appearance that it was mirroring the double parlor doors on the adjacent wall. Kelly then helped me determine color schemes that were an exact fit for the style that I wanted to achieve. I had selected several dozen colors and Kelly helped pin down the combinations for the double parlors that provided a perfect balance. She then enhanced the rooms with trim, ceiling, and wood molding colors that really made the room pop and called out to the focal points like the fireplaces. From the fireplace, to the modeling, to the wainscoting all of the color recommendations achieved an atmosphere that turned out remarkable. I had a budget in mind for the project and realize kitchens can be very expensive. Kelly helped walk through various options on kitchen layouts, pros/cons of islands vs bars in my particular setup, and ways to achieve more storage given the limited size of space available for additional cabinetry. I was looking to leverage existing cabinets and achieve an 'old world' feel in the kitchen. The consulting services that Kelly provided in this space really helped me in terms of keeping my budget in tact. We added in a new counter tops for several grand but were then able to leverage some of the old cabinetry, enhance shelving, and other minor improvements that kept my kitchen budget in check. The consulting and design services provided by Kelly Brown Interiors was exception. Kelly was sensitive to my budget, listened to my goals, offered suggestions in areas that I would have not considered, and brought to the table the ideas and little details that made the entire renovation pop. I am thoroughly pleased with this project and would definitely look to consult with her company again in the future
D
5 years ago
,Great experience
Kelly is warm,friendly, and easy to work with. She has a keen sense of color and design and is able to function within budgetary constraints. I have enjoyed her advice and talent over the years.