Kelly Richmond - Real Estate Of Reno Sparks

Real Estate Agent

700 Smithridge Drive

Suite 104

Reno, NV 89502

Realtor: 63483
Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

realestateservicereno.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Dear Homebuyer, It is with great enthusiasm that I recommend Kelly Richmond as a buyer's agent. Kelly listened carefully to our needs, searched diligently through available properties, and spared no effort in helping us to find our retirement home. We were long distance buyers and Kelly made every effort to accommodate our availability. He was friendly, professional, and a pleasure to work with. During our escrow, Kelly worked continually to help us meet deadlines and answer questions that arose. He is a gem among Realtors, no pretenses, just honest effort. We happily recommend him to anyone looking to purchase in Reno.
S
2 years ago
On behalf of my family I wish to send my greatest gratitude for your services in helping purchase our new home. Several of my co-workers recommended Kelly Richmond as a highly regarded buyer’s agent for a new home. How right they were! Kelly was more than gracious helping my wife and me who were tainted to say the least from our first home buying experience. He was patient, friendly, and honest… traits that were apparent and comforting in this endeavor. Kelly was a low/ no pressure guide in this process and was there to provide us sound and experienced information. He drove my wife and me to over 30 properties we had pre-designated to view. He told us the pros and cons of each of our decisions which built our trust in him quickly. In addition to his support and guidance he worked closely with our financier to make a short sale home happen faster than any (even the seller) expected. He told us the risks upfront and gave only educated and experienced answers to our questions, no matter how hard they were. We highly recommend Kelly for any buyer, especially ones that need a trustworthy and experienced buyer’s agent.
C
2 years ago
The first time we contacted Kelly Richmond was the morning of May 28th, the Friday before Memorial Weekend. I had already taken advantage of his website to research buying a retirement property in the greater Reno area. He agreed to meet us that very evening to get an idea of what we had in mind. Our intent was to do a fact finding trip to get an idea of where in the area we might focus our search. Kelly interviewed us to learn about our needs and wants and which areas we wanted to see. He then agreed to meet us the very next morning to see properties. Kelly is great at research and is a marathon man when the situation calls for it. The next two days he showed us 21 properties. One in particular stood out so well that we went back for a second viewing. Before leaving Reno to go back to the Bay Area that Monday, we put in an offer that was eventually accepted. Kelly attended to the many steps needed to negotiate the closing process while we were 200 miles away. Today, July 16th, we will visit with Kelly again to pick up the keys to our new home. Kelly is tireless, patient, knowledgeable and service oriented, especially adept at dealing with out of town clients. Most importantly we feel that we can trust Kelly implicitly. I have dealt with real estate agents in 5 different states and have never met his match. Kelly, you're the best!
W
2 years ago
Kelly Richmond is awesome! We have purchased 2 homes through him and can't say enough good things to express how great he is. He really listened to our needs, our desires and went above and beyond. He was there for us for every need and every question. Kelly is very patient and tenacious. Even though we had several houses awaiting short sales, he always responded in a timely manner and was ALWAYS very professional and a great pleasure to talk to. I would have no problem HIGHLY recommending him to anybody looking for real estate in the Reno area. Not only is he highly professional, I would consider him a friend.
E
2 years ago
As first time home buyers, Kelly Richmond was everything we needed him to be and more, in a Realtor. He was informative and went into detail about what to expect from this process. He had an answer for every question we asked, and was able to walk us through everything step by step. He was available whenever we were available & that was important to us, because of our hectic schedules. Quick to reply to every email and voicemail, he truly kept us involved in the communications with our lender and the selling agent. We knew every step of the way what was happening, because of Kelly. We highly recommend him as a buyers agent, to anyone looking to purchase a home.
N
2 years ago
I have purchased several properties in my time and none of the transactions have gone as smoothly and quickly as the recent purchase we made from Kelly Richmond as our agent. I chose Kelly from a random listing of agents when I first was interested in pursuing an opportunity to purchase a property. I made contact with Kelly, told him what I was looking for and flew up from Las Vegas to meet him. Mr. Richmond has been very accommodating, professional and very diligent in making things happen. He promptly and thoroughly clarified questions that I had. We closed this whole deal without me having to go to Reno again, all through mail correspondence. Mr. Richmond is well connected with surrounding people who appear to have good communication lines focused on meeting the needs of his clients. My sister and brother-in-law flew to Reno after closing of our property and had nothing but good things to say about him. I would not hesitate to do business with Kelly again and would recommend him without reservation to anyone wishing 5 star service in closing their properties. Kudos to you Mr. Richmond for a job well done.
R
2 years ago
KELLY, THANK YOU FOR THE STERLING REPRESENTATION. IN THE 30 PLUS YEARS THAT I HAVE BEEN BUYING REAL ESTATE, THIS EVENT WILL, HANDS DOWN, WIN AS THE BEST PURCHASE THAT I HAVE BEEN INVOLVED IN. RHONDA IS EQUALLY VOCAL AS MY PARTNER. WE OWE YOU BIG TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL OUR BEST
B
2 years ago
We can't say enough good things about Kelly Richmond. When transferring from Sacramento, CA, to the Reno area we were faced with very limited time to accomplish the nearly impossible. With Kelly's guidance and patience, we survived a short sale that fell through and then found the home of our dreams which he helped us close on in less than 45 days. The key to a successful move is timing and Kelly made our schedule his priority. When we could not be there, he handled things in our stead with professional results and a smile. Thanks for being there when we needed you,
M
2 years ago
Kelly Richmond did the impossible, he found a home for my blended family that perfectly suits our needs in a matter of days. He always responds promptly to emails and phone calls, and is willing to do whatever is necessary, even hand carrying papers to Carson City, to make it work. We highly recommend him and would certainly call on him again for any real estate needs. Thanks Kelly!
S
2 years ago
As homebuyers from the Midwest, we found Kelly Richmond to be a friend in our search for a second home in Reno, Nevada. When we first contacted Kelly, he was genuinely interested in helping us even though he was doing it via e-mail and telephone and had never met us face-to-face. We were even surprised at how much information he was able to provide us long distance on numerous homes we were possibly interested in. When we did meet Kelly and toured several homes with him, he was always very accommodative and interested in what we wanted to buy, not what he thought we should buy. One of the things we especially liked about Kelly was his “no pressure” sales approach. He showed us every home we wanted to see, and others he thought we might be interested in, all the time without pressuring us to make a decision. In fact, from the time we initially contacted Kelly until we actually purchased a home with his help nearly one year had gone by. Kelly has also been very willing to help us with other aspects of owning a home “long distance”, and is someone we could call if we needed advice or help with something. We would highly recommend Kelly to anyone interesting in purchasing a home in the Reno area, as you could not go wrong by seeking his advice and assistance.