Ken Copeland Family Dentistry

Dentist

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Open Today By Appointment

kencopelandfamilydentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
Always great service and friendly people. Dr Ken is most gentle dentist I have ever been to highly recommend
C
1 week ago
They do great work.
L
3 weeks ago
Best dental experience our kid’s have had!
Great front desk customer service, and quick check ins. Very friendly professional hygienists and dentist. Went above and beyond to make sure our kids were comfortable during cleanings and fillings. Highly recommend. Thank you!
M
4 weeks ago
Above and Beyond
I have been a patient of Dr. Copeland's for over three years now. I have always found him to be pleasant, friendly, humorous, and kind. The same can be said of his assistants. As a new patient that hadn't been seen for a few years I had over twelve fillings that needed to happen. During the course of treatment Dr. Ken found one or two more that he decided needed to be filled as well and added them to my treatment plan at no extra cost. I am now straightening my teeth using Invisalign and was initially quite upset with how his office handled starting the process, some of which I do concede was beyond their control due to their contract with invisalign. I started out only wanting my teeth whitened but was told that if I chose to straighten them that I would receive free whitening. Only after starting treatment did I find out that while I wanted the in office whitening, which they knew, the free whitening was simply the at-home gel. So once my straightening is complete I still have to pay over $1000 for the in office whitening unless they offer a discount due to the situation. Setting up the invisalign process was also distressing cost-wise. If I could go back I most likely wouldn't do it again. I was quoted that invisalign wouldn't be that much more expensive than the in-office whitening (~$1,200) and would probably be around $1,600 out of pocket...but could be as much as $2,800, which was highly unlikely they said. However, you can't know the actual cost until they take molds of your teeth to send to invisalign. The issue is that in order to do this you have to put down a $500 non-refundable deposit. Who is going pay $500 and then back out with nothing to show for it? So we sent the molds off to invisalign and of course I end up costing the $2,800 even though my teeth were already pretty straight. I had ONE canine that was way rotated that supposedly caused it to be almost double the cost. I was invested though and decided to continue. I already had a bad taste in my mouth from the cost (pun intended) when I was told that my trays were in but they had no availability for two weeks for an appointment so I could come in and get them. I made a fuss but was told, "oh well." So I started the straightening process two weeks late. I feel that for the amount of money I paid they should have set aside some time for me to come in to pick them up. When I did finally get them I was in and out in less than 20 minutes. Since then (almost a year ago) I haven't had a single issue. So while I maybe wouldn't recommend getting invisaligns with his office I would highly endorse Dr. Copeland as an amazing dentist and do recommend him to my friends and family. I have a son that I take to Dr. Ken do I can also say that he is also amazing with kids.
J
1 month ago
In time of need Ken Copeland is there
I was waiting to see my eye doctor and my crown fell out. This crown was from a previos dentist before seeing Ken Copeland. I called Ken and they told me to come see them as soon as my eye appt was done. The friendly staff and Dr Ken had me out in jiffy. Great people you will love their care for your teeth needs.
I
1 month ago
High Quality Service
I have been a patient here for quite some time and I love it! The staff makes sure to answer any questions you may have and Dr. Copeland always makes sure that you are comfortable during his check-ups. Highly recommend!
R
1 month ago
Exceptional service
I highly recommend this practice.They are attentive to detail and the patient needs. There Insurance specialist takes pride in getting the most for your dollar.
L
2 months ago
The best in town
S
2 months ago
High quality dental practice.
Dr Copeland has been my dentist for at least 17 years. In that time I have found him and his staff to be very professional and customer service oriented. Dr Ken is a perfectionist in everything he does, especially in the area of customer service and pain management, and that's important to me because I'm a coward. I have never been unhappy with the final outcome of any procedure I have contracted him to perform. I would highly recommend him and staff to anyone looking for a great dentist. He runs a tight ship and his staff is top of the line. I truly believe anyone would experience the same satisfaction that I have for the past 17years. Copeland Family Dentistry truly is a one in a million practice. I rate them 12 on a scale of one to ten.
C
3 months ago
I had my first visit yesterday and was extremely satisfied. Everyone was so friendly and helpful from booking the appointment until the time I left. I’ve already recommended to several friends.