Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc

Dentist

1441 Kapiolani Blvd

Suite 1001

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kenyasuharadds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 days ago
Cavity repair
Painless, quick, and professional! I know it’s hard to believe about the painless and quick part but that’s the truth. Mahalo Dr Yas, you always make my visit pleasant and personable! God bless...
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Ed, Thank you for your kind review. It’s always good seeing you. Have a great day.
R
3 weeks ago
awesome I think I'll visit again
M
4 weeks ago
Cheerful and Efficient
Dr. Yasuhara and his staff never fail to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Whatever dental services you are in need of is performed with utmost efficiency. I was in need of a filling which required Novocain and I have never had a dentist as skilled and gentle in administering those shots as Dr. Yasuhara. Pleasant and Dentist are not usually a combination one connects but Dr. Yasuhara and his entire staff are truly an exception!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you Monica for your kind review. We always strive to do our best for our patients. You have been a loyal patient through the years. Thank you for trusting us with your dental care!
B
1 month ago
Excellent quality and service
Dr. Yasuhara's office is well-run, organized, clean and efficient. Dr. Yasuhara is one of the best dentists I've had and knows how to do most procedures in his one-stop shop. The only draw back is that he is very expensive and I guess it is worth it. I would travel to the other side of the island to make him my only dentist if it didn't cost us so much.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. Most patients have some sort of dental insurance to help offset the cost. We are not the most expensive or the least expensive but feel our fees are fair. Happy chewing!
M
2 months ago
Consistant 'Top Notch' Service and Care!
Everyone is acknowledged with an enthusiastic greeting as soon as you enter the office. You always get thorough, caring and quality service for all your dental concerns and needs. I have never enjoyed going to the dentist but Dr.Yasuhara and his staff make every effort to take any fear or stress out of your dental experience.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for taking the time for your kind review. It’s always good to see you. Wishing you a great 2018!
P
2 months ago
Exemplary service and 100% ALOHA!!! (PS Best prices for the quality hands down!)
From the appointment setting until post appointment follow up it's 100% Aloha!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. It’s always good seeing you. Happy New Year to you and your Ohana!
M
2 months ago
Great Office. Great Doctor Great Staff.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Michael. Thank you for your kind review. So glad you’re ok. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you and your family.
F
2 months ago
Three snaps and a shaka!
I had a mini 'pot hole' appear on a tooth in my partial from eating a very crisp piece of bacon. Killing two birds with one stone, as it were, I got an appointment to have the tooth fixed and for my cleaning on the same day. The appointment was most cheerfully given by Robyn the personality plus receptionist. Jennifer did the cleaning making sure she explained every procedure and if something was going to be a little uncomfortable. Dr. Yasuhara, in his usual calm and kool demeanor, took care of the 'pot hole' before I knew he did it. I walked out of the office a happy gramma. As usual, everything and everybody was efficient, professional, and friendly. Never had a bad experience. Coming from a time when a dentist was not someone I was eager to hang out with, Dr. Yasuhara has turned my fear around 360 degrees. If not for him and his expertise and staff, I would be walking around hagimogi. ;-)
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Fay Thank you for taking the time to give your kind review. It’s always so good to see you. We want to wish you and Art and your Ohana a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
L
3 months ago
Highly Recommend
Dr. Yasuhara and his staff are very friendly and professional. They go above and beyond. I am more than satisfied for the services received.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Lolita Thank you for your kind review. It’s always so good seeing you. Have a great trip and a Merry Christmas 🎄
L
3 months ago
Highly Recommend
Dr. Yasuhara and his staff are very friendly and professional. They go above and beyond. I am more than satisfied for the services received.