Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc

Dentist

1441 Kapiolani Blvd

Suite 1001

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kenyasuharadds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Professional, Patient, and Friendly Service
All staff are professional, patient and friendly!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Shirley. Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to see you again. I’m glad we were able to help you out. See you soon.
A
2 weeks ago
No surprises: the highest level of skill and friendliness!
With Dr Yasuhara and his staff, the once-traditional fear of and distaste for visits to the dentist are relegated to history.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. We will do our best to address your dental concerns. It’s always good seeing you. Keep smiling.
A
3 weeks ago
Friday, April 27, 2018
I had to cancel my original appointment due to a cold. My rescheduled appt. was for 3 months later, but the office called me several times when they had an opening due to cancellation. As usual, Robin and others always greet everyone with a beautiful smile and welcome. The wait is very minimal. My Dental Hygienist, Sharon Dickens is beautiful, inside and out. . .and she does an excellent job on my teeth! Dr. Ken Yasuhara later checked my x-rays and teeth; it's always great seeing Dr. Ken! Dr. Ken and the entire staff is very professional and caring. I just love all of them!!!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review Amy. You are a wonderful patient and it’s always good to see you.
W
4 weeks ago
More than a dentist...more like a friend
More than professional service by everyone. I've been seeing Dr. Yasuhara for years and I can't say enough about Dr. Yasuhara and his staff, in particular his front office person Robin. Most of my life I've been terrified of dentists but Dr. Yasuhara has always been gentle and caring in his approach. His staff is also friendly and caring. Recently, my daughter was visiting from the mainland and needed emergency dental care. Dr. Yasuhara was more than accommodating. It turned out that she needed an emergency root canal. Dr. Yasuhara and his assistant cared for my daughter; helping her to feel comfortable in a painful situation and Robin (the front office person) went into action calling numerous endodontists looking for someone to see my daughter immediately. Dr. Yasuhara and his staff worked in concert and made a painful and difficult situation bearable. Dr. Yasuhara and his staff are more than a dental office...they treat you as a friend.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad Ashley is doing better. Always good to see you.
J
1 month ago
All around
Professional service from reception, technician and Dentist.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thanks Jim. Always good seeing you. Have a great trip.
S
2 months ago
Always Friendly & Professional Service
Dr. Yasuhara and staff members are always friendly and professional. The cleaning and polishing is thorough. I feel appreciated, encouraged and well cared for. They make it simple to continue brushing and flossing properly in between visits.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you Sandra for your kind review. We will always do our best for you. Have a great weekend
J
2 months ago
Dental cleaning
Most people dread going to the dentist, but I can honestly say I look forward to going. I’m fortunate to have pretty health teeth and usually just need routine cleaning. I have always been satisfied with the hygienists who have been professional and friendly.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. It’s always good seeing you. Thank you for the goodies you always treat us to. Have a great weekend.
W
2 months ago
Dental service you can look forward to
From the professional and friendly office staff to the gentle, yet thorough cleaning provided by the dental hygienist, Sharon, Dr. Yasuhara's dental practice provides you top-notch, state-of-the-art dental services. Dependable and professional appointment reminders. Convenient parking available at the shopping center parking structure in additional to free rooftop medical parking at the building (often full). Not to mention the panoramic, unobstructed ocean view from the treatment area. Sit back (actually, lie back -- the body-length chair is motorized and will place you in a more horizontal position), relax, enjoy the view, and know that you are in good hands. After we married 19 years ago, my husband introduced me to his dentist, Dr. Yasuhara, and he's been our family dentist ever since. His referrals for specialized procedures (eg. implants, root canals, wisdom teeth extraction) have been excellent. Having Dr. Yasuhara as my dentist is one of the many blessings I have my husband to thank for!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Wilma. Thank you for your kind review. It’s always good seeing you and your family. We will always strive to do our best for you. Exciting new chapter for Noah coming up soon. Have a great day
C
2 months ago
High quality service
Staff is always very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Ask for Sharon when you make an appointment for a cleaning. I’ve seen her twice, she’s fabulous! We laugh the whole time. Dr. Yasuhara always remembers your name. I haven’t had any major work done by him yet. But it’s nice to know he’ll be there when I need him. Don’t waste your time elsewhere!
C
2 months ago
Ken is the Man! Grand Art Sculpturist
I am getting old...my tooth chipped while eating granola....more like half the tooth (#4) Dr. Yasuhara filled and formed my tooth like better than my real tooth before. Not sure how he does it, but it feels great! Thanks Ken...You are Awesome! Chad
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you Chad for your kind review. It’s always so good to see you. Glad we were able to address your problem. Take care.