Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc

Dentist

1441 Kapiolani Blvd

Suite 1001

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kenyasuharadds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
I thought my perfect smile was a goner, but Dr. Yasuhara fixed it and is my Hero!
I had chipped two of my bottom incisor teeth pretty significantly (not even sure how), and was devastated. I figured I just have to live with it, but I went in to see Dr. Yasuhara to see what my options were, thinking he was just going to sand down the rough edges. He took one look at it, and got to work and re-built my bottom teeth! My teeth look absolutely perfect again! You can't even tell where the real tooth ends and the filling starts! It was so fast and painless, I was truly amazed! Thank you Dr. Yasuhara!!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Amy Thanks for your kind review. I’m glad we were able to help restore your beautiful smile. Happy Thanksgiving!
M
4 days ago
Dr Yasuhara & staff are very professional & reassuring. I had a bad experience when I was younger (40+ yrs ago) removing molars & suffer fm anxiety at several other dentists. Dr Yasuhara is compassionate & listens to my concerns. It is a great, calming dental visit now. Love his staff so much!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Millie. Thank you for your kind review. It’s always good seeing you. Have a Happy thanksgiving!
E
2 weeks ago
Great Dentist, Great Hygenists
I have been going to Dr. Yasuhara for years. He helped me get my teeth back in shape after some years of neglect. I used to dread going to the dentist but he has cured me of that. He is patient, caring and painless. Even the shots don't hurt. Robin and his front office staff are great. Ha, the person who cleaned my teeth today was also particularly good -- painless and diligent with a sense of humor that made the visit a pleasure.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. It’s always good seeing you. Keep smiling
L
2 weeks ago
Great people there, love the service.
Sorry to hear about Robin leaving, she has been a positive person that has been a happy voice that I have come to trust.
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent customer care!!!
Dr. Yasuhara is very personable, easy to talk to if you have any questions or concerns. His staff is very friendly and informative.
A
1 month ago
Overturning all myths about fearsome visits to the dentist
As usual, there was no downside to my appointment with Dr. Yasuhara. The wait-time was short, but the hygienist was thorough and painstaking. I couldn't help but compare current dental practices with those of my youth. In the 1940s we saw a dentist only if there was a problem. Somewhere in my high school records there's a health report stating "teeth need attention." And both my parents had false teeth by age 40. Finally, I read a lot of "Brit-lit" in which, at least a few decades ago, people went to a dentist only for extractions. In summary, I'm grateful to the whole field of American dentistry that has made it possible for foreigners to make fun of our "perfect American teeth"! And I'm especially grateful to Dr. Yasuhara for raising an obligation to the level of a pleasant experience!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. It’s always so good seeing you. Yes, dentistry has come a long way and continues to move forward at an incredible pace. We strive to keep current with latest advances in the art and science of dentistry. Keep smiling😄
F
2 months ago
As usual I experienced a pleasant visit. All were friendly and professional. Jennifer was first time for my cleaning. She was very helpful and knowledgeable in her time with me. I was very pleased with my visit for cleaning.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thanks for your review. It’s always good seeing you.
A
2 months ago
Great office and staff. Appreciate all the help and dental expertise. Always a joy to visit.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thanks for your kind review. Always good seeing you.
S
2 months ago
Friendly, good service, professional
At the desk, Robin welcomed me with a warm and friendly greeting. At the conclusion she made sure I understood next steps and what to do if I had any problems. She was very thorough and complete in her work. I was taken into the office in a timely manner having to wait only a minute or two after my arrival. Throughout the procedure (filling a cavity and prep for a crown) the dentist and his assistant were friendly and professional consistently asking if I understood what was going on, if I had any questions, and if I was doing OK. At the conclusion, the assistant clearly explained what to do as a follow up. I highly recommend Dr. Yasuhara as a dentist.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We will always strive to do our best for You. Dr. Yasuhara and team
E
2 months ago
Have been seeing Dr. Yasuhara for years! He and staff are friendly, efficient and I have never experienced anything to complain about. Have full confidence in him!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you for your kind review. We will always strive to do our best for You. Always good seeing you.