Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc

Dentist

1441 Kapiolani Blvd

Suite 1001

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

kenyasuharadds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Customer service
Yesterday was my first appointment there and boy was I impressed! I was just telling my husband how awesome my experience was! I just gave birth a month ago so it was difficult to leave the house. They were very accommodating to my schedule and very understanding. I felt immediately comfortable from the first person I met to the last. My experience was consistently warm and friendly throughout my visit. Great experience! :-)
P
3 days ago
5 Thumbs Up!
Okay, going to the dentist is not my favorite thing...but since it is mandatory for me, this is the place to go. The staff, including Dr. Yasahura, are so very gracious and friendly. They have great and modern equipment; always a warm greeting from Robin; the hygienist (Sharon) who did my x-rays and cleaning did a very thorough job; and Dr. Yasahura is so nice and very knowledgeable. I always appreciate the great service received here. Thanks! (never thought I would be saying that to a dental office) ;-)
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Patty. Thank you for your kind review. It's always so good seeing you. We will always do our best for you. Have a great evening.
R
1 week ago
Wonderful Hygienist
Had my 6 month cleaning today. My hygienist Sharon did a fantastic job! My teeth feel really clean! Thank you so much to Dr Yasuhara and Sharon!
B
2 weeks ago
High quality service.
Wonderful from the time I step in until I leave. Professional, on time, knowledge staff. Robin in particular.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Barbara. Thank you for your kind review! It's always nice seeing you. Have a great day!
E
2 weeks ago
Professionalism with a family atmosphere
During my very first visit to Dr Yas, I told him that it had been a while since my last dental check up because I didn't like dentist too much due to past experiences. But with Dr Yas I haven't missed any appt's in the past few years because I always enjoy it here. Just semi-annual cleaning today. The hygienist was thorough but engaging at the same time. She made the time go by very pleasantly. I also got a couple of laughs with the Dr as we usually have a lot to talk about to catch up. Mahalo Doc!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Ed. Thank you for your kind review. Always good catching up with you. See you at your next appointment. Keep singing!
A
2 weeks ago
High quality service!
I was very pleased with the quick diagnosis for my cracked tooth and the quality of cleaning from the hygienist. Everyone is very pleasant!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Amy It was so good to see you again! Thank you for your kind review.
R
2 weeks ago
Professional and thorough
Excellent care to my dental needs. Thoroughly professional and proactive treatment. Clean and attractive environment all around.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you Dr. Randy Always good to see you. Thank you for your kind review. We strive to do our best for all of our patients.
R
3 weeks ago
Exemplary Service
Exemplary Service. Enough said.
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you Dr. Gibson. Always nice seeing you!
K
1 month ago
Premium Dental Care
I live far Sunset Beach (and everyone knows the traffic both on the Northshore and in Honolulu) but having Dr. Yasuhara as my Dentist is worth the drive...I do my appointment early ( usually on my day off) and park at Ala Moana Center lots of parking at 730 a.m.! besides that I have a new car and the Business building's medical parking area has really skinny parking stalls (I don't want anyone dinging my car!). I never ever have to wait for my appointment time...they are right on time! and all the Staff super wonderful...very attentive to my needs...worth every penny!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Hi Kathy Thank you for your kind review. It's always such a pleasant visit with you. Thank you for recommending the kayak tour. I spoke to Steve and we are scheduled to meet with him. Have a great day!
D
2 months ago
Top Professional in Oahu
I've been Dr. Yasuhara's client for many years now and have always been treated with nothing but utmost professionalism by the entire staff at his office. Everyone is warm and friendly, and ready to answer your questions if you need help. Robin is a sweetheart at the front office. Today I came to see Dr. Yasuhara for treatment of a cavity that was found during my recent appointment with the hygienist. It was not an easy surface cavity, it was deep inside the tooth and hard to reach. From beginning to end, everything went very smoothly, the anesthetic took effect very fast, there was no pain at all. Dr. Yasuhara completed the drilling efficiently and talked to me as he worked on my tooth. The assistant was also very good at making sure my mouth was always dry. The whole treatment was completed fast, in about 30 minutes, and I couldn't be happier. I trust Dr. Yasuhara and highly recommend his practice to my friends or anyone that needs a great dentist. Thank you!
Response from Ken Yasuhara DDS Inc
Thank you Danielle for your kind review. You are an excellent patient and we will always strive to do our best for you. Have a great weekend!