Kennedy Tire & Auto Service

Auto Repair Shop

530 W Edmond Rd.

Edmond, OK 73003

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

edmondokautorepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
7 months ago
Great fast service
It started with getting ready for a concert in Tulsa for my daughter. Going outside to load the truck before going I noticed a low tire. I went to Kennedy's with a desperate need for a fast fix. They had my tire repaired and back on the road in less than 30 minutes!!! Made it to the concert on time and back safely thanks to the great service of Kennedy's Tire. Will be using them for sure in the future!!! Thanks again, Robert Caton
B
7 months ago
Got Exactly what I needed at the lowest price around!
Went in to fix a slow leak in a tire and was told all 4 were worn out. I figured they were, and for the FIRST time in over 35 years, did myself a favor and got a new set of tires and an alignment to ensure I would get the most out of them. I shopped around and Kennedy was the lowest price available for the set and when I presented them with a lower advertised offer for the alignment (on the other side of OKC) they price matched. I also used their shuttle service home when leaving the vehicle and they picked me up when service was complete. I had made an appointment for 7:30 am and told them I HAD to be out of there by 9:30 am for work.......and they failed me NOT. I was approved for the financing for the whole thing, and was definitely confident about my drive to Wichita that night to attend a concert. I am a happy camper!
K
7 months ago
High Quality Service
Thank you Kennedy Auto Tire and Service for fixing my tire. After going to three places, you had everything available at your business to fix the tire. You did a great job with quick friendly professional service. Thanks again. Karen
R
8 months ago
Truck repair
Needed a part to fix my truck, as soon as it was delivered they called me and installed it immediately. Very polite and professional.
D
8 months ago
Review of Business with Kennedy Tire and Auto
Although my review is about my most recent experience with Kennedy Tire and Auto, I have been a customer ever since I moved to Edmond, over 26 years ago. I have always found them to be honest, professional and responsive to any concerns I might have or questions about repairs. They have never done "unauthorized" repairs or tried to suggest things not needed. Most recently I have had oil changes on two cars, with one also needing an oil pan seal and some front end work. As always I received excellent service from the Kennedy staff.
M
8 months ago
Very Friendly and Helpful
I came in with air conditioner problems and Tad was very helpful with informing me about what needs to be done and how much it would cost to fix everything. I felt as home while waiting for my car to be fixed because the atmosphere was friendly and they had free water to anyone that was waiting. I would say that it took longer for my car to be fixed then what I was told but I was able to keep myself busy. Other then that, everyone there was very knowledgeable and helpful with my car.
T
8 months ago
Great service and attention.
As always, Kennedy Tires is helpful and trustworthy. I had an indicator light go off in my car on Tuesday, thinking it was just pressure changes do to temperature fluctuations. The guys at Kennedy took a look and said not only did I have a nail in one of my tires, but very little tread on all four. They were able to order and replace the tires within two days. All the service was timely and efficient.
E
8 months ago
Neutral Opinion
I brought my car to Kennedy because my brakes were not functioning properly. Dave, in service, met me and was friendly. He asked if I could leave the car overnight and I told him I could. Later, he called and told me before he could tell me what was wrong with the brakes or give me an estimate, they would have to run an ABS diagnostic test, for which the charge was $89.95. I told him I didn't not want to pay for the test up front and asked if I could pick the car up. He said that it would be ready and I picked it up. When I picked the car up, Dave was forthcoming as to why he needed the test, and I was forthcoming about why I didn't want to pay for a diagnostic test upfront. I asked if there was a charge for them having looked at it and he answered that there was not. We laughed together and I thanked him for calling me and he thanked me for coming in. I can't recommend this firm because I have not done business with them. If someone asked me, I would be honest about the transaction. It may be that I was wrong, but that's the way I felt and I opted not to leave the car for service. They have a right to establish their business practices and policies and I have a right not to agree to those. You asked, and I'm responding.
T
9 months ago
Quick service and all repairs and prices were discussed prior to starting the work
I
9 months ago
High Quality Service
Kennedy Tire and Auto provided me with great service and friendly customer assistance, as well as working quickly to get my car back to me.