Kennedy Tire & Auto Service

Auto Repair Shop

530 W Edmond Rd.

Edmond, OK 73003

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

edmondokautorepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 months ago
Highly Recommend
The staff are always very helpful and courteous. They have serviced several vehicles for us and always take great care of us!
K
6 months ago
Excellent group of people
Greeted quickly, detailed description of brake services. Courtesy car took me home and they called later to let me know car was done.
C
6 months ago
Professional service, quickly done
Dave put my car in quickly and came back with recommendations. Not pushy to make more than necessary repairs. He had my repairs done very fast. Car is running great!
J
6 months ago
Tire Check
My wife's tire pressure light came on and she was not comfortable checking it out herself so she asked if she should go to Kennedy Tire to have them check it. I told her that was a good idea, since I knew Tad from college and we had done business there a number of times over the years. She was in a hurry and just wanted someone to check the tires and put air in if needed. The bays were not busy but when they started to lower the spare tire she informed them that she was only concerned about the tires she needed to drive as she only had a few minutes. She was told that she couldn't control everything and she should just go on her way. She was willing to pay a fee if needed, she just thought a tire pressure check would be a simple and quick deal, but came away feeling very disrespected.
J
6 months ago
Friendly, Professional Service
Second time to buy tires here. Both times aware of Consumer Reports reviews. Prices seem to be good. Staff gave unbiased review of which tires to chose. Nexen first time, Continental the second time. Quick install, pressure sensors worked. Good place to go.
K
7 months ago
Best price on new tires
I had great service at Kennedy Tire service this week. The gentleman who waited on me was friendly, fast, helpful and got me a great price. He ordered my tires and today they were put on my car. The service was fast and easy as I waited for my tires to be put on. I rate them 5 star and will definitely use them again.
T
7 months ago
Rough idle 1997 Volvo
The crew at Kennedy were professional and determined the cause , and work the problems they recommended, gave you a detail account of all there work. Well done Kennedy.
E
7 months ago
Always professional
I have made multiple trips to Kennedy over the past five years with my aging Infiniti. Each time, it comes out in tip-top shape. I hope it will continue to last for a few more years. Keep up the great work. You are very professional
E
7 months ago
Very poor customer service from a tech named Bert.
Had my truck towed to your shop for a diagnosis for a possible fuel pump. Bert called me to say the replacement would cost approximately $1100. I asked for an itemized breakdown of the costs involved...didn't get it until I personally came to the repair shop asking for it. The "part" cost was $569.00 plus labor of $333.00 plus diagnosis, plus towing, plus disposal fee, plus tax. I questioned "Bert" about the cost of the part as I had called NAPA auto parts prior to my trip to your shop and could purchase a fuel pump for $100 there. Bert said but you still have to pay for labor and I acknowledged that fact, but told him I would be $469.00 better off. Then he resorted to the "up-sale" tactic of comparing a McDonald's hamburger to purchasing a package of hamburger in a grocery store!!! Needless to say I wasn't impressed with the customer service I expected from your company and told "Bert" I would pay what I owed and be on my way. He said the technician who worked on my truck had just left for lunch and that he "Bert" could not give me a bill until he returned in one hour and I could wait at the shop or come back in one hour. I told him I would be back in an hour. I was gone about ten minutes and "Bert" called to say my bill was ready...quick lunch don't you think?? I came back paid my bill to include a"disposal fee" of something your company did not dispose of...towed my truck to a competitor and had it fixed for $385.00 plus my tow bill. I, of course, was happy I saved a total of over $400.00, but sad that there are still companies like yours trying to take advantage of consumers. Had I not done my homework and just relied on "reputation" my pockets would be some $400.00+ leaner. No answer is necessary. I just hope management takes a long hard look at the techniques, policies and procedures of its staff!!
A
7 months ago
Wonderful service
First time customers. We loved the personal care and service. They were fast, friendly, and careful. We will be back.