Kennestone Periodontics at Windy Hill

Dentist

2501 Windy Hill Road Suite 200

Marietta, GA 30067

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 months ago
High quality service and very friendly staff
I had a great experience. I walked in nervous and soon realized I was in good hands and had nothing to worry about.
R
4 months ago
Always the best
Great care, a friendly staff, and Dr. Silverstein is always upbeat.
D
4 months ago
Thank You!
I would really thank the staff, thank you ladies for making me feel at ease. An thank you Dr.Silverstein for welcoming me to Atlanta. I look forward to working with you all! Thank you Again.!
M
5 months ago
I've been going to this office for over 20 years. Dr Silverstein has several post graduate degrees and has written many articles on the treatment for periodontal disease and/or missing teeth. Thanks to his expert hygienists, and a decent home program, I haven't needed that expertise in a while. A terrific staff makes the trip to the dentist not so terrifying.
P
5 months ago
Very professional service!
I was a little nervous about my crown lengthening procedure, but, Dr. Silverstein and his assistant reassured me and the process went as quickly as they'd said! Dr. Silverstein is a true professional with humanity and that made me feel so much better.
Y
5 months ago
Educational, specific plan of treatment provided
T
5 months ago
Experienced, high quality practice
I had tissue grafts done a week ago and so far have been very happy with the procedure.
M
5 months ago
Greeted right away and seemed to be expecting me as the recognized my name.
Assistant asked the right questions and obtained pertinent info for Dr. when Dr. did exam I was very comfortable.
K
5 months ago
Professional, excellent job and absolute detailed advise to improve gum health
V
5 months ago
Go figure!
When you visit a qualified Doctor or his office, you expect to know the disease, the diagnosis, the probable cause, cure and alternatives. Unfortunately, I can't still figure any of this after several visits to Kennestone Periodontics. Which is very frustrating as Doctor Lee himself is super qualified and personable. But nobody told me if I have a gum disease, what might have caused it etc. They kept pushing gum surgery and some gum removal, but I have healthy gums. Why remove gums when probably the problem is bone loss. Couldn't there be other alternatives? Go figure! Besides, their front desk is like full of bouncers. They didn't ask my name or say hello, just greeted me with "that would be 65 dollars". Relax, if I have made the appointment, I would pay, unless it is FWA, which in any case is determined by my insurer.
Response from Kennestone Periodontics at Windy Hill
Sir, We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We have sent you an email detailing you particular case so as to protect your privacy, however here is a generalized answer to your questions. A periodontist treats periodontal disease (disease of the gums). There is not one cause for this disease as it develops over time, not over night. However the most common reason for this disease is insufficient care (not brushing and flossing 2-3 times per day, not getting regular cleanings with a dentist, etc.)  Since you came to us with a referral for periodontal disease which had already developed, there is no way to know the direct cause. Unfortunately, once it has developed the disease cannot be cured, but it can be reduced and maintained. The ways to do this are first SRP deep cleaning, the next step is osseous surgery, and then finally you will be placed on a 3 month periodontal maintenance schedule for cleanings to keep the established disease at bay. There are no alternative treatments.  The disease is the cause of your horizontal boneloss, which is irreversible. The only thing we can do is prevent further boneloss by treating the gum disease as described above. Please let us know via phone or email if you have any further questions, as we strive to create a safe. warm, and educational environment for all of our patients.