Kenneth J. Cavallari, DDS

Dentist

984 First Colonial Rd.

Ste 300

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drcavallari.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
15 hours ago
Very capable
I've seen Dr. Cavallari now a number of times. I appreciate the efficiency of his often, the pleasant atmosphere, and how they stick to the schedule. Dr. Cavallari is a very skilled periodontist. I appreciate his candor and trust his judgement.
S
2 weeks ago
I was surprised at how little pain there was after the novocaine, administered at the doctor's office, had worn off. I used one of the pain killers the doctor prescribed that evening, as a precaution, though I didn't think it was really necessary. This has almost been too easy. However, the real test will come when we find out if this was enough to save that tooth.
F
1 month ago
FIRST VISIT
Dr. Cavallari went to great lengths to ensure we understood the LANAP Laser Periodontal therapy procedure and the positive results that can be achieved. His made us feel as if we had known him for years.
M
1 month ago
Outstanding service
I'm a big fan of Dr. Cavallari and his staff. I had an appointment today for a post-LANAP cleaning with the hygienist today but had noticed some swelling in one of my gums a couple of days ago. Dr. Cavallari was out of the office at a conference today, but re-arranged his schedule and shifted my appointment a little bit so that he could come in and personally take a look at it. The hygienist was phenomenal. Her friendly personality keeps your relaxed while she works. Every time I've dealt with him or anyone in his office it's been a first-class experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Cavallari & staff to anyone.
L
2 months ago
Dr Cavallari explained my situation in an easy and understandable way. He instilled confidence in his ability to perform my procedure. His staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. My experience was very positive.
R
2 months ago
Outstanding service!!! Friendly , on time and does what he says he will do!!!
J
2 months ago
Another implant....
Prompt, service. Staff is wonderful. Shout out to Yolanda! Dr C is very patient and tells you exactly what to expect.
D
3 months ago
Great experience.
My third visit to Dr Cavallari. I was referred by my general dentist for a broken tooth. Dr Cavallari saw me without an appointment and then made time early the next day to remove the tooth and insert an implant. He took time to explain everything before and during the procedure. I can't say enough good things about Dr Cavallari and his staff. Every aspect is as good as it gets. My highest respect and thanks.
A
3 months ago
top notch
What a great experience for someone who has anxiety about going to the dentist. Dr. Cavallari was compassionate and generous with his time during my exam. The staff were not only professional but patient and pleasant without sacrificing educational obligations necessary for my procedure. Mia, the finance officer, was intelligent, thoughtful and charming during the explanation of fees and costs. My visit taught me why Dr. Cavallari is the best and why his team is the best.
W
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, friendly, compassionate, comparing.
The staff is amazing and is a direct representation of Dr. Cavallari, who came highly recommended by my general DDS. At the initial consultation, Dr. Cavallari explained the LASER procedure to me and how it would help. He never once tried to "sell" the service. In fact, as I am a former smoker, he was quite adamant that if I was going to be any kind of tobacco user, he wouldn't do the procedure. Rachel was superhuman in her efforts to help my wife navigate my dental insurance obtaining the information needed. I know I'm not the only patient, but the patience she showed with us certainly made it feel that way. I had the first two quadrants done yesterday. It was absolutely painless during surgery. If Dr. Cavallari so much as thought he detected a wince on my part, he stopped and checked to make sure I was okay. If he thought I needed more numbing, I got it. He explained everything he was doing as he did it and was very calming. Yolanda, the dental assistant, is amazing as well. She's constantly "suctioning" the various little places that pool up during the procedure, but you never feel it. He and Yolanda are a great team. There is very little verbal communication between them during the procedure, but they don't seem to need it. I had some minor discomfort last night, but there had a prescription to assist with that. This morning, the discomfort is barely noticeable. I would recommend Dr. Cavallari, his staff, and this procedure to anyone that asked any day of the week, without hesitation.